We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
167
167
77
50
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
167
77
50
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardensdining roomdead seaswimming poolsuperior roomreal oasisbreakfast and dinnerjudean desertdining hallbeautiful propertybuffet styleguest houseshabbat dinnerrental carfree shuttlenature reserveminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Good points:
- free shuttle to the dead sea SPA every our
- great location with excellent view
- very clean and nice room (we took mini suite for 4 people)
- breakfast and dinner were excellent
Bad points:
- very expensive
- all surface of the swimming pool is open to the burning sun. No shading!!!
- check in was very late (it should be at 3 p.m., we actually got the keys at 4:15 p.m.). They told us, that they had some problem with the cleaning stuff this day...

Room Tip: Get the map of the hotel in the reception and take a little walk to see the houses (before getting the keys). We saw houses in the area under reconstruction and asked not to give us this location. They espected the request and we were happy with the location we choose.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank בלה ס
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is a completely unique place - breathtakingly beautiful, wonderfully peaceful and serene with the best views from a pool, walk to the dining room etc I have ever experienced anywhere. I have been going with my family every year for the last 6 or 7 years and for us it is much more relaxing and enjoyable than any spa or luxxury hotel (which we have done in other places). Don't bother going if you want room service or mega luxurious rooms - do go for a beautiful, safe (for your kids) and unique experience where a kibbutz veteran takes you for a moonlit walk of the wadi or another takes you round the cactus garden, or a founder member walks you through the amazing botanical gardens. My kids ache to go here every year.

The prices have gone up rather steeply in the last several years. However compared to the concrete nasty places down the road for passover for example? I know where I would rather be. The only reason I never commented before is I didn't want anyone else to know wabout it!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiloverLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

This hotel is extremely overpriced for the standard it offers compared with other alternatives in the area (You can get a much better accomodation in one of the hotels in the Ein Bokek area for about half of the rate charged by this hotel). We stayed in what was described as 'renovated' Desert room. It turned out to be a very basic Kibbutz room made of very cheap materials (plastic), which was re-painted.
Having felt ripped off the only comfort of this hotel was the garden and the adjacent bothanical garden, but to see them you do not need to book this over-priced hotel which overall is a very bad value-for-money.

Room Tip: You will probably be much better off going to one of the upgraded hotels in Ein Bokek down the road.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We have just returned from Ein Gedi Resort Hotel. The hotel is a 3 star hotel, but with all the amenities for a wonderful vacation. Having read some disappointed reviews regarding the accommodation- it is best to pay a little more for the "Arugot rooms"- which are larger but most importantly with a beautiful view of the desert mountains or the Dead Sea and a pleasant paio with chairs to enjoy a coffee in privacy. Neverthless, the rooms are not a 5 star delux experience. The showers are clean with Dead Sea mineral toiletteries, the bed comfortable, the AC working well, and the coffee maker and minifridge a pleasnat extra.

The hotel offered a half board package- which we were very happy to have taken. The food exceeded expectations, with a wide variety for any palate and taste. Children had options, while adults enjoyed a very wide variety (beef, chicken, fish), vegeterian and numerous tasty salads. The breakfast buffet was also very generous with pastries, fresh rolls, eggs, cereals, fresh fruit, many salads and fresh vegetables and many cheese types. They even had soy milk for a non-lactose breakfast.

The swimming pool is large, clean and with a beautiful view of the Dead sea. Pool toels were offered and comfortable reclining chairs in abundance.

Included in the package were daily tickets to the Ein Gedi Spa, where the Dead sea can be experienced in relative comfort; showers of fresh water at the beach itself, cooled drinking water at the beach and a minitrain shuttle back and forth. The Ein Gedi spa has sulfur baths and mud baths which we did not try. They are supposed to have curative benefits especially for the skin.

After dinner a small band played under a beautiful boabab tree, near the bar, where 4 tap beers were available (extras to the half borad but quite decently priced). The crowd was mixed- young and old, couples and families, creating a pleasant, friendly atmosphere. No one was drinking heavily or rowdy. The guests seemed to be mostly from: Sweden, USA, Germany, Israel and some from Russia.

Room Tip: Pick the Arugot rooms (larger with a patio), and ask for those with a view of the desert mountains.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The accommodation is very very basic, restaurant food is like a help yourself cafe but the produce is very fresh. No entertainment in the evening with nothing to do.

The kibbutz grounds are beautiful with a Dead sea spa as well as Massada a few minutes drive.

A worthwhile place to stay for its location,beauty & learning about the Kibbutz structure

But very expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judithgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews