We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
167
169
78
51
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
169
78
51
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews botanical gardens dining room dead sea swimming pool superior room dairy restaurant real oasis breakfast and dinner judean desert dining hall beautiful property buffet style guest house rental car free shuttle nature reserve minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

You get a room on the ground, no buldings. Surrounded by botanic garden. Amazing free spa with outsiide pool to watch the dead sea and warm one inside to enjoy the minerals. A lot of space even when the hotel fully booked. The dinning room little bit crowded but it is worthwhile. Great with kids and for romantic couples. Few minutes from natural reserve david river, which is a must ! Easy waking by the water in the middle of the desert.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Eyal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviad_EinGediHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ein Gedi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
We were happy to read your feedback, which is very detailed.

I'm glad we've met your expectations.
Hope you will come back to us in the future


Aviad
Gust Club Manager & Feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed a long weekend with a 7 years old child and it was a pleasant stay. Rooms are basic, food was really good and included plenty of options. The spa is great and the tours to David river and the dead sea baths are very recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviad_EinGediHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ein Gedi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us
Thanks for taking the time to write your feedback.

I'm glad we met expectations

Aviad
Gust Club Manager & Feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

I thought the place was pretty nice, definitely a good break from the hustle of the cities. You have access to the pools and saunas in the spa and 10% off treatments. My massage wasn’t good(like she almost hadn’t actually been trained) but my husband’s was. The breakfast was included and had quite a good variety. The dinner was buffet, but if it’s not included in the room, it’s ~100 shekels per person. We just ate dinner at the cafe. Overall, it was a good experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mistymax37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meital G, Guest Relations Manager at Ein Gedi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing the Ein Gedi Hotel and the time you took to write us this feedback.
We were happy to read that you had a good hospitality experience and found the place and quality of food to your satisfaction.
Your comments regarding the quality of the spa treatment have been forwarded to the relevant manager for further care.
We look forward to seeing you again among our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

In order to avoid confusion, Ein Gedi Hotel (Trip Advisor) and Ein Gedi Kibbutz Hotel (Bookings.Com) are the same hotel. The hotel shares the site with Kibbutz Ein Gedi for which it is a significant source of income and employment. Only Kibbutz members can be accommodated at the Kibbutz itself. The Kibbutz maintains the Botanical Gardens and Kibbutz accommodation is scattered throughout these gardens, which are lovely. There is no boundary, hotel guests are free to wander round the gardens and purchase items from the Kibbutz supermarket.
The hotel which is 2 stories max, is located in pleasant surroundings and has a spa, with a dead sea water pool, plus two other pools.

Our Deluxe Double room (£240 / night R&B) was large clean and well equipped including safe, refrigerator, coffee making equipment. The room and its patio had magnificent views over Wadi Arugot. The room cost included admission to the hotel spa and the Kibbutz Ein Gedi spa (6Km south) on the dead sea itself. This was fun and took the edge off the room cost, a little.
While the quality of our accommodation was excellent, there is a wide range of accommodation and some of the lower cost rooms appeared small and very dingy. Thorough research before booking is essential.

The only major problem with this hotel is the restaurant which is dire. It is enormous and can best be described as the combination of a factory canteen and a school dining room except that the children would have been better behaved in a school hall. The buffet style food quality is very average, its temperature is tepid and the buffet is looking very tired long before last admissions at 20.30. Shortly after 20.30 staff and Kibbutz members descend on what is left, with their aluminium trays. There is no joy in this place and the chances of getting even a warm plate is zero.

If you wish to stay at Ein Gedi the appears to be no alternative to this place. The dead sea and the nature reserves are truly lovely and we have fond memories of our 5 night stay.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Cedric324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviad_EinGediHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ein Gedi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thanks for your feedback and explanations.
We will take this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The room was very basic, shower loo soaps etc supplied . Fridge and a safe and kettle but no sense of luxury. cats wandered about outside. We stayed as we were climbing Masada at dawn so needed a nearby location. We returned for a good breakfast in the buffet which was very welcome. Good choice of fruit , breads, cereals ,salads and eggs.
The hotel grounds were an oasis in a dessert so rather lovely . Service was meagre

Room Tip: away from car park has better views
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank loneparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aviad_EinGediHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ein Gedi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback.
The exact details you provided will help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews