We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful surrounding”
Review of Nof Ginosar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nof Ginosar Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ginosar
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful surrounding”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night while visiting upper Galilee. The hotel is by the sea of Galilee. The compound is quite large and one can reach the beach in a few minutes. The rooms are not particularly large but they all have balconies. Some rooms have recently undergone renovation. For those that have not, they did not looked dirty or warn out. The buffet dinner was fairly good. There is a museum nearby and one can also have a boat trip on the lake in the pier next to the hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wun Tong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    196
    91
    23
    15
See reviews for
145
88
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McComb, MS
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We have stayed in several different places in the Galilee area through the years, but our favorite is Nof Ginosar. As a matter of fact, we will be returning there again in February with another group. Great food, very clean, and excellent customer service. We can highly recommend this very nice hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary46MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed at Nof Ginosar during Jacob's Ladder Music Festival. Room was very comfortable and had a nice view of Cliffs of Arbel. Enjoyed sitting on patio taking in the view with a cup of coffee.
Hotel grounds very nice. The weather did not allow for taking advantage of the beach or bike-riding. Would like to return during a warmer season. Front desk staff efficient and helpful. Friday night dinner & Saturday morning breakfast were average to slightly above average, but eating at the hotel was convenient to attending the music program.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollydog112000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Located on a kibbutz next to the Sea of Galilee, very neat and clean rooms. Meals were good, in particular the breakfast. This hotel is primarily for tour groups and is still a nice place. Our room was neat and clean.
Good place to stay when touring the Sea of Galilee area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thaddius s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We attended the Jacob's Ladder winter music festival at hotel. We opted for a deluxe suite and were given a room on the ground floor facing away from the sea. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and the complimentary small bottle of wine, biscuits and fruit juice vouchers, were welcome unexpected perks.
The dinner was adequate, the food fresh and very tasty, but the variety was limited compare to similarly priced half board deals in Israel.
The front desk staff were efficient, friendly and helpful.
The setting of the hotel is lovely, the lawns and grounds are manicured and well kept. My early morning walk were a pleasure and were followed by a bountiful breakfast.
Bottom line. The deluxe room is a cut above the standard Kibbutz hotels and nothing barred the pleasure of our weekend stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors and facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meyer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel about 1 year ago with my son and have been there several times before with my wife . Very close to the sea of Galilee -in Kibbutz Ginosar . Very near most historic locations in the area and a good restaurant indoors .Most enjoyable if you come alone or if you come with the family. Service is very good not only by Israeli Standards.

Room Tip: Room in the village side are very nice although outside main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lieblingster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Hotel Nof Ginosar is very basic. The standard room has the usual kettle some sachets of coffee, tea etc. Small fridge that’s empty. TV on wall old analog cable with very few channels.
Two beds along side each other. Our main complaint as far as the room goes, was the bathroom. It looks very nice, but the modern taps (faucets) are difficult to get used to. You can’t have a decent shower as the shower head is on a poll, and keeps falling down. As with the hotel in general no repair work had been done since it was built., tiles were about to fall off the bath tub, draws were buckled from the heat. The food was the usual Israeli fair plenty, but don’t go on the Sabbath because, apart form hot water for tea, coffee; nothing else is hot.
The staffs in reception are not the most helpful. WI-Fi in reception is very weak. For what you pay, you don’t get a lot. In short it’s a rip off.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mordi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ginosar
0.4 mi away
Ginosar Village
Ginosar Village
#2 of 2 in Ginosar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
8.0 mi away
Ramot Resort Hotel
Ramot Resort Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moshav Ramot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 37 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ein-Gev Holiday Resort
Ein-Gev Holiday Resort
#1 of 2 in Ein Gev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
4.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nof Ginosar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nof Ginosar Hotel

Property: Nof Ginosar Hotel
Address: Kibbutz Ginosar, Ginosar 1498000, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Ginosar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ginosar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nof Ginosar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Nof Ginosar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nof Hotel Ginosar
Nof Ginosar
Kibbutz Nof Ginosar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing