We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”
Review of Nof Ginosar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nof Ginosar Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ginosar
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed here for the second time, their level of service didnt come down at all.
Likes:
1. Amazing dinner / breakfast buffet
2. Clean room
3. Location, so quite and relaxing. Next to the galilee lake. Great place to recharge urself

Dislike:
1. No wifi in the room.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ArvinLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for Nof Ginosar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights here during a two week trip to Israel and a great choice as a base from which to explore the Galilee region. The setting is beautiful being right on the Sea of Galilee and on a Kibbutz. Breakfast and Dinner buffets was quite good with a relatively good selection of food. Our room was clean and well maintained - a little small but the balcony gave it a bigger feeling. Service overall was very good and the pool area very nice. It is a pity that the beach and swimming pool closes so early as in the 37 degree summer heat a swim at night would have been great. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would certainly come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PE_Travelmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel is the located on a Kibbutz on the Sea of Galilee. It is a pastoral environment with idyllic overtones. Just walking around the grounds gives one a feeling of contentment. I have stayed here many times over the years and have never been disappointed. In the older part of the hotel, the rooms are a bit small but comfortable. In the newer part of the hotel the rooms are larger (and more expensive) but not any more comfortable. The hotel lobby (with free wifi) is inviting and spacious. It contains a game room, a bar and an elegant gift shop. The dining room upstairs is the location of the most amazing "dairy" breakfast I know of in Israel. The selection of food is terrific, including hot and cold items. I especially like the several kinds of "white stuff": creams, yogurts, cheeses and the like. The staff here are friendly and helpful. This is their home and they make you feel like you are welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunter9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed for one night while visiting upper Galilee. The hotel is by the sea of Galilee. The compound is quite large and one can reach the beach in a few minutes. The rooms are not particularly large but they all have balconies. Some rooms have recently undergone renovation. For those that have not, they did not looked dirty or warn out. The buffet dinner was fairly good. There is a museum nearby and one can also have a boat trip on the lake in the pier next to the hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Wun Tong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We have stayed in several different places in the Galilee area through the years, but our favorite is Nof Ginosar. As a matter of fact, we will be returning there again in February with another group. Great food, very clean, and excellent customer service. We can highly recommend this very nice hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary46MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed at Nof Ginosar during Jacob's Ladder Music Festival. Room was very comfortable and had a nice view of Cliffs of Arbel. Enjoyed sitting on patio taking in the view with a cup of coffee.
Hotel grounds very nice. The weather did not allow for taking advantage of the beach or bike-riding. Would like to return during a warmer season. Front desk staff efficient and helpful. Friday night dinner & Saturday morning breakfast were average to slightly above average, but eating at the hotel was convenient to attending the music program.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollydog112000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Located on a kibbutz next to the Sea of Galilee, very neat and clean rooms. Meals were good, in particular the breakfast. This hotel is primarily for tour groups and is still a nice place. Our room was neat and clean.
Good place to stay when touring the Sea of Galilee area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thaddius s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ginosar
0.4 mi away
Ginosar Village
Ginosar Village
#2 of 2 in Ginosar
52 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
8.0 mi away
Ramot Resort Hotel
Ramot Resort Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moshav Ramot
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#30 of 39 in Tiberias
177 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ein-Gev Holiday Resort
Ein-Gev Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Ein Gev
239 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Prima Galil
Hotel Prima Galil
#10 of 39 in Tiberias
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nof Ginosar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nof Ginosar Hotel

Address: Kibbutz Ginosar, Ginosar 1498000, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Ginosar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ginosar
Price Range: £111 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nof Ginosar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nof Ginosar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nof Hotel Ginosar
Nof Ginosar
Kibbutz Nof Ginosar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing