We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful grounds, but hotel not up to par”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Nof Ginosar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nof Ginosar Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ginosar
Rock Island, IL
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds, but hotel not up to par”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with dinner and breakfast included. I must have been in the older building since the room was in bad shape - paint peeling off the walls and dirty bathroom floor.

It was convenient to the Sea of Galilee attractions - the Jesus boat was right on the property.

Food was just ok. Breakfast was a bit better than the dinner. The person making omelets never started until our tour had to leave - this happened both days. Very disappointing.

The room was very small for 2 people. Just a little space between the beds and the wall. Bathroom was very small. Difficult to get into the shower since it was so close to the toilet.

Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Get into the new section. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner.Only provided in one of those large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLC_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    192
    91
    22
    15
See reviews for
143
88
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice location steps from the Sea of Galilee. The grounds including the pool are well kept. The rooms were somewhat austere, but very clean and the AC worked fine (we never figured out the TV). A very friendly security guy fixed our safe promptly, but it was hit and miss with the other staff members who perhaps as kibbutzniks do not necessarily think of themselves as being in the hospitality industry. The breakfast and dinner buffets were amazingly delicious and diverse, even by Israeli standards. Judging by the crowd seating in the main dining room, most of the guests are part of larger church/synagogue groups.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoohMcLean_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I went with a group of teachers/colleagues for one night to this hotel. When I called a year ago to check prices to go with my husband, the prices were exorbitant. This way with a group, it was subsidized.
We had the simple rooms which were clean enough. However, the air conditioning was very weak. The worker claimed that you have to wait 20 minutes to really feel it but I barely felt it after an hour. Perhaps, it was just our room. The grounds were scenic and quite pretty. I went to the pool twice during my stay. The problem was the hours they open at 10 am which is quite late in the morning. They boasted having a private beach to the Kinneret (Sea of Galilee) which they do- they even give you towels at the entrance. Unfortunately, there was not one ounce of shade there. Though it is convenient to have a private beach, the view wasn't very nice and there were no umbrellas to accompany the chairs.
The food: Breakfast was decent. There was plenty of variety and selection though the main dishes weren't especially tasty. Reflective of a 3 star hotel there was no one there to make fresh omelets.
Dinner: There was a nice selection of food including desserts.

At night there was an in house singer to all genres of music in the lounge and it was very enjoyable The hotel seems to have many amenities- most of which I was not able to enjoy.

The staff were accommodating even though they didn't have a room for us at first (they got confused)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chayik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The family expected a bit more. The rooms were basic. Yet, the rooms were clean. Walked down to the beach side on the Galilee... wasn't too exciting. Proved to be a good base for touring the region but not on the top of our family list for favorites in Israel.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same basic and simple view in various directions around the property. Nothing to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radarcessna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a reasonably priced place to stop for a night or two when touring the Sea of Gallilee area.
Clean rooms and confortable beds. Good A/C. The food is ok and is buffet style. The pool is nice and a good place for a dip but it is only open until 7p.m. Get rooms in the new wings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed in this kibbutz hotel for 3 days with a party of 17 people. The rooms are small but clean, and had air con works well. The food is a buffet style dining, but there is a reasonable choice. It is ideally located for the Sea of Galilee. Beware of the mozzies at night

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinM179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Like a mediocre Best Western. The standard rooms in the older building are pretty tired. The food was about the quality of my grandparent's retirement building. We left after 1 night, as we could not stand to stay there any longer. As noted by another review, there are no amenities in the room, not even a bar of soap, just the tacky dispenser on the wall. We will say that the staff was very nice and did their best to move us to a better room; however, none was available. If you go, make sure to get better than the standard room, and do not eat dinner at the hotel, even if it is included in your room rate. Save yourself and go out to a restaurant. Even better, save yourself and go to a better hotel along the Galilee.

Room Tip: Do not get a standard room, these are old, tired and not very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ginosar
0.4 mi away
Ginosar Village
Ginosar Village
#2 of 2 in Ginosar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
8.0 mi away
Ramot Resort Hotel
Ramot Resort Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moshav Ramot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ein-Gev Holiday Resort
Ein-Gev Holiday Resort
#1 of 2 in Ein Gev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
4.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nof Ginosar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nof Ginosar Hotel

Property: Nof Ginosar Hotel
Address: Kibbutz Ginosar, Ginosar 1498000, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Ginosar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ginosar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nof Ginosar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nof Ginosar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nof Hotel Ginosar
Nof Ginosar
Kibbutz Nof Ginosar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing