We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marine Heights, Herzlia”

Marine Heights Apartment Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marine Heights Apartment Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Herzliya B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The location is perfect for a Herzlia Hotel. However, this is not a hotel, it is an apartment hotel and the difference is significant. One pays 70% or less for much better accommodation than in the three neighbouring luxury hotels: you get a large sitting room and separate bedroom, almost fully equipped kitchen and a small bathroom. All is in excellent condition and in very good, modern style. The view to the South is pleasant. Rooms are quiet and kept spotlessly clean. Service is basic: there is no restaurant, no bar, no roomservice, no professional reception, but that saves you a fortune. You cook for yourself or go to a restaurant. The building has its own little pool, but while we were there we had access to the pool of the Accadia Hotel across the street. There is no Spa or Fitness Center. Free parking. This is not cheap, but there is no better deal on the seashore, north of Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter. The view is better.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fischels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Marine Heights Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed here recently in two different apartments. Both comfortable enough, not high end, a little worn, but very liveable. Great location with the beach across the street, though I would suggest staying in an apt. on the south corner, as the north corner overlooking the tennis courts is on a busy corner, especially on a weekend afternoon as people leave the beach. So if noise keeps you from having open windows...
The cafe/restaurant downstairs is ok but problematic: there are small birds which come in, and while picturesque, are aggressive with what's on your dining table. And the restaurant management is too laid back: over 4 days, first they ran out of red wine, then out of white wine, and then out of vodka. We gave up and took our business elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We were there, my wife, my teenage daughter and me, for 16 days, we were looking for a regular room with three beds, but this one was a much better option, your own beachfront apartment with hotel service.

This one is not a luxury hotel, the four stars are more for those great apartments than for luxury.

The staff is incredible nice and helpful, Lior and Uriel are always looking at every need you have.

We arrived there with a rented car from Ben Gurion airport, and we had free of charge a place at the hotel parking lot with a remote control to get in or out, very nice touch in a place where a parking place is not very easy to find.



The beach is across the street in Herzliyah with the warm Mediterranean water, in a beautiful and relaxed location, just 45 minutes from downtown Tel Aviv.

You can find very good restaurants, supermarkets and other shops 15 blocks away.

The rooms have a salon with a sofa that transform into 2 beds, a half or full bathroom, depending on the room, an almost complete kitchen, and a suite upstairs.

We didn't ask for the breakfast, because the difference that the hotel charges for it is exactly what you pay at the cafe, where it is served, you can go there and ask what you want, that's a better deal, even better get what you want from a supermarket and have it at your room, that have a table in the kitchen or even better at the balcony, enjoying the view.

Bottom line if you are looking for a place where you can stay, not just sleep and an excellent location, that´s an excellent choice, specially for the price you are paying.

If you want the best deal, call them directly and you'll get a better price than those found in the internet.

Room Tip: Ask for a north facing room, are the only with sea view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candidtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed there twice over 6 years...must say no upgrading over the years...seen better days...Plus point...near the beach....nice view and walking distance to mall nearby....nice night life on the beach...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanChoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

A kosher family of seven adults for shabbat, we took two first-floor suites, sleeping five and two. No effort was spared to make us welcome. The two-person suite A/C was ineffective.

Room Tip: Rooms 07-12 have a sea exposure
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pinchas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This really should not be classified as bed and breakfast. it is an apartment hotel, opposite the beach in Herzliya. We rented a one bedroom apartment: It had a large living room down stairs and a bedroom upstairs, very modern furnishings, and each apartment has a balcony, from which you can see the sea, depending on the location although others look out on parking lots of the nearby Dan Acadia. The rooms were very clean. There is one and half bathroom, both very small. In fact the half bathroom is so tiny that difficult to turn around in it, but it was an extra convenience I did not expect. The upstairs bathroom was adequate. The apartment comes with good quality towels, and maid service every day except Saturday. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our flight left at 10.45 in the evening and we were able to stay on well into the afternoon of that day at no charge. Breakfast was served in the adjoining restaurant, part of the Cafecafe chain. Breakfast was included in our price, but it is not necessary to take this with the room, since we could never finish what came with the set breakfast, and might have been better just ordering individual items. The quality and service in the restaurant was excellent. There is a large pool, but it was not in use at this time of year. Personally I would prefer the beautiful beaches.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sea, and high up.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: כל החדרים מרווחים מאוד
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amirsheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tsipi l, Manager at Marine Heights Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herzliya hotels
0.6 mi away
Herods Herzliya
Herods Herzliya
#1 of 11 in Herzliya
651 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharon Hotel
Sharon Hotel
#3 of 11 in Herzliya
669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
#4 of 11 in Herzliya
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Orchid Okeanos Boutiqe Herzlia
0.1 mi away
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
0.7 mi away
Okeanos Bamarina Exclusive Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Heights Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Heights Apartment Hotel

Address: 93 Ramat Yam, Herzliya 4685193, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzliya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Herzliya
Price Range: £159 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marine Heights Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Heights Apartment Hotel Israel/Herzliya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing