We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Resort, Excellent Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Herzliya
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort, Excellent Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I found the staff of this property to be welcoming and accommodating. Our room was spacious with an excellent view. Resort is right on the beach and is beautiful! The welcome reception for our group was a nice touch, and the food was over the top incredible!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JesnMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Jesn Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your much appreciated feedback.

Our goal is to ensure the satisfaction of our guests, therefore it is wonderful to learn that you were happy with the Location, public & pool area, our excellent cuisine, room amenities and overall ambience.

Thank you for your kind compliments to our staff members. We are happy we were able to
assist you and make you feel comfortable during your stay.

We look forward to your future stays with us in Dan Accadia Hotel.

Best Regards,
Dani Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    149
    67
    36
    28
See reviews for
189
136
16
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was nice, there is a nice gym and the hotel has very easy access to the sea promenade, beach, nearby shopping center and many restaurants. Problem areas were the slow Internet connection and the fact the gym only opened quite late in the morning.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Jwanderers,

Thank you for kind review we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of many of the services and amenities provided by our hotel.

We are so glad you took advantage of our location and enjoyed the beach in addition to the restaurants and shopping center near by and have taken on board any more constrauctive comments made with thanks.

Thank you for complimenting our staff and for choosing to stay at the Dan Accadia Hotel, we greatly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best Regards,
Dani Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The concept of Sabbath day is not usual but the staff at Hotel was kindly explaining about it. Being friendly and offering the good service like me made me enough feel comfortable. Thank you for the service.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SHOWBUKING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear SHOWBUKING,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences; we delighted you had such a lovely time and decided to share with others.
We're so happy that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly and they managed to explain to you a little more into the insights of Jewish traditions.
Looking forward to welcome you back,
best regards,
Dani Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Accadia on business and was pleasantly surprised with the service and the professionalism of the staff. Had lunch on two occasions and the food was absolutely amazing. Plus its right on the beach, a 5 minute walk from the marina.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mike N,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the beach and restaurants within our location.

We are happy our team was able to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you for your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Dan Accadia Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Dani Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

It is the best hotel I have ever stayed .

Me and my family are guest at the hotel for years, it is always our first choice.
The hotel is located next to the beach and about a mile from "Herzliya marina".
The hotel looks amazing: Beautiful garden, very nice pool and I love the "café" next to lobby
( good view of the Mediterranean sea).
The rooms are big and new. No old furniture and housekeeping are always around.
I love it that you wake up in the morning open the curtain and the sea is there !!!

All the employees are always available and willing to help you.
Last time I went to the front desk to ask something. One of the managers walk next to me and came to ask if there was a problem. I said "no, just wanted to clear something" so he said "I am the general manager and I recognized you and your family . Here is my card for your next visits "
That is great service !!!!!!

And the food, oh the food……
Everything was so good, I gained couple of pounds ( ha ha ha ), Last time we had FB
(dinner, then breakfast and lunch).
Sometimes in hotels (especially in Israeli hotels) there is a lot of food. Here there is a big variety but not too much and the quality is better than other hotels (Boutique cheese in the morning, very tender meat in the evening, fresh salads all the time).

I hope I could have all my vacation there (not a cheap experience) , it is the best choice in Israel !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aih60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear aih60,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Dan Accadia Hotel; returning guests are the biggest compliment a hotel can get so we truly appreciate.

We are delighted you feel so welcome during your stays with us and thank you for your detailed account of the surrounding area and of the complimentary amenities available to guests.

We thank you for your attention to detail and for your kind words regarding our staff members, We look forward to your next visit to in the near future.

Best Regards,
Dani Schneider
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Me and my wife stayed at the Dan Accadia for a single week night.
The rooms were nice and clean, the staff is very welcoming and the location is amazing. The hotel is placed just in front of the sea shore, with nothing but sand between you and the water. If you are staying, consider skipping the hotel dinner for dinning at the hotel's restaurant. Everything We ordered was made beautifully with very fresh ingredients. I especially recommend the fillet stake and sashimi opener. A special thanks to Gili who manages the place and made us feel like We were the only ones there, even though the place was packed!

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea-view, its one of the prettiest shores in Israel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiryat Motzkin, Israel
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed for a weekend medical convention.Old fashioned kind of a hotel from the late 70's. Room renovated with good bedding and bathing facilities. No free WIFI at th room (it costs 80 IS/Day!!!!) so you'll have to prefer public areas free WIFI. Food just ordinary (it was better two yeras ago at previous stay). Restaurant overcrowded. Nice acceccibilty to Herzelia beach and waterfront where you can stroll for an afternoon/evening walk. Landscaping of hotel well maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for ground level room wirh proximity to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heinrich618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herzliya hotels
0.5 mi away
Herods Herzliya
Herods Herzliya
#1 of 10 in Herzliya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
#4 of 10 in Herzliya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
#2 of 10 in Herzliya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Orchid Okeanos Boutiqe Herzlia
0.8 mi away
Sharon Hotel
Sharon Hotel
#3 of 10 in Herzliya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.8 mi away
Benjamin Herzliya Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya

Property: Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
Address: Ramot-Yam 122 St, Herzliya Beach, Herzliya 46851, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzliya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Herzliya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Herzliya
#5 Luxury Hotel in Herzliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious hotel in a beautiful Mediterranean resort setting. Overlooking the blue sea and white sands of Herzliya's beaches, the hotel makes the perfect destination for an especially relaxing vacation. The hotel is within easy reach of the lovely Herzliya Marina and adjacent mall, which houses a variety of restaurants, cafés, shops and entertainment venues. The Dan Accadia offers an exceptional choice of amenities for active leisure, including tennis, golf, diving, sailing and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Accadia Herzlia
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing