We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel needs a miracle , great weather !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Herzliya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2007

The Dan should be rebuilt.Instead they added on chalets that cost considerably more than the main hotel.
Friends were stayining in the main hotel which has not had anything other than a lick of paint in 30 years.
Their bathroom suite was faded avocado from 70's.
The chalets are top money.The chalet is superficially
o.k....just superficially.
Beds rock hard , designed for longevity , not guest comfort.
The mini bar was not re-stocked during our 1 week stay despite 2 phone calls asking for water which were naturally met with "no problem" and just as naturally met with inaction.
The wooden looking floor is vinyl.
Some chalets face the roadside rather than the pool...useless when with children.
The usually famous and delicious Israeli breakfast falls flat on it's face in terms of quality : 3/10.
The beach although superficially beautiful is strewn with glass from bear bottles ( see for yourself ,just take of the rose tinted glasses and look down ) and the remains of 1,000,000 other visits to the beach.
The pool area has the same charm as a parking lot.
Put simply this is not a world class resort and relies heavily on it's holy land appeal.
The weather,Dry heat with sea breeze, is perfect!

Stayed: May 2007
3  Thank richardgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2007

We arrived at the hotel and were shown to our rooms, four in total. The three standard rooms were very standard for the price we had been quoted. Apparently the reason for the high cost is because it is primarily a business hotel and business travellers are happy to pay the prices!!! We asked to see the manager, but she was too busy would contact us when she was less busy. Our confrontation with the manager was far from pleasant, she was argumentative and compared her hotel to that of fine establishments in London and elsewhere. Our standard rooms looked out over the carpark and all we could hear was the constant whirr of the air-conditioning units below! We were moved into new rooms which we were informed were deluxe but did not really vary from the standard rooms - they were acceptable! Throughout the course of the stay we noticed the rooms were dusty and had not been cleaned thoroughly, several light bulbs had blown and not been replaced. The maintenance man even ignored the 'do not disturb' on the door to come and repair these bulbs! Towels were changed twice or three times daily and replaced with an inconsistent number each time. The minibar was never restocked with water and we had to call down several times in the night to request new water! Often the water pressure was so low it was impossible to shower. On requesting room service, items were forgotten and when we called down to ask for them they were never brought. The manager became evasive after a while and often pretended not to hear, although she was always hovering to double-check every request we made and form we had signed, which was very unrelaxing! The front desk staff were not so friendly and often not very helpful. The restaurant service was also very slow. All in all, if I could avoid staying in this hotel again I would! As someone in the travel trade I would also avoid recommending this hotel to any of my clients!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank howardg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2007

Have just read the appalling review for the Accadia, and I and my wife have also just returned from 10 days there.
Yes the hotel is a bit tired, this is an old hotel, one of the first resort style hotels in Israel.
Many of the staff need more training and some are of mediocre quality. Even the so called refurbished rooms are not of top quality although the newly refurbished chalet rooms are delightful but expensive.
However having stayed there many times, and judging by the vast number of familiar faces also returning year after year something must be right about it, especially as we and others there are used to staying in some of the finest five star hotels in the world, and we accept that the Accadia is not one of them!!
The Dan Accadia is in somewhat of a time warp, however that is its charm and character. The management try hard and the food is above average. If you want modern glitz, then try Eilat, but if you want a traditional 'family style' hotel right on the beach within easy reach of Tel Aviv and have the mentality to accept it for what it is, then without doubt there is nothing better in Herzliya the rest being mediocre at best.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Rickylionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2007

From start to finish, everything about our stay in this hotel was horrendous.

We were greeted by unfrendly, unhelpful staff, who, when they finally stopped ignoring us, took us to what they claimed was a top-of-the-line, newly refurbished suite.

The room looked very modern and attractive, but was extremely noisy and it seemed that the small details had been ignored. For example, the toilet was broken and the 'do not disturb' light was broken so staff kept walking into our room while we were asleep.

We complained about the noise only to be told that they couldn't do anything about it so we decided to leave. Suddenly we were greeted by a very smooth man who told us what a wonderful hotel they ran. He offered us another room, which we accepted.

This room was much quieter, but the toilet was once again broken and we had to ask for things that should come as standard in a five star hotel, such as a bin and four pillows rather than two.

We were not alone. Everywhere one looked, people were complaining and the staff seemed to be harassed by the sheer number of problems.

Finally, we paid our bill on checking out. On our return, we found that our credit card had been charged again!

We barely wanted to pay for it the first time, so this just seemed like a cruel joke.

Stayed: April 2007
2  Thank Elliiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2006

We were four family members ranging from 16 to 82, looking for a rest and a good, clean and friendly base from which to visit family.We all enjoyed our stay, helped by the fact that the weather was good and the hotel far from full.
Yes the hotel is showing its age-cracked paving around the pool, dated decorations in the dining rooms and rather dark bedrooms.
The room was comfortable but not too luxurious,improved by a marbled bathroom with nice towelling robes.The room was clean and towels were changed twice a day and turn down service was faultless.
Breakfast was probably the best feature. Omellette station, cheeses, salads, fish,fab fresh fruit and superb breads. The highlight was the juicer, where you squeeze your own grapefruit and orange. All sorts of teas were available as well as capuccinos, lattes....etc
The pool area is large, but it looks like it could become overrun at peak-when we went, there were never more than 50 people round the pool. Plenty of beds and the pool towels are great.
The health club has a free jaccuzzi and well equiped gym. Treatments are extra.
The beach is sensational-not private, but a huge expanse which is lively at weekends.Sand is like talcum powder and clean.
The hotel is situated at one end of the resort, just five minutes walk from a relatively new shopping and leisur centre at the new marina-cool.
We found the staff to be friendly and their initial appearance of a lack of warmth, is probably a combination of their youth and poor command of English.
This is not a cheap hotel and by international standards, you could find better, but its still a great place to be.
We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tomnNW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2006

Our recent stay at the Dan Accadia was terrible. The beach and pool are very nice, but the rest of the hotel is terribly dated, with the exception of one wing of renovated rooms. The price for one of the renovated rooms is over-the-top for a beach hotel in this state of repair. The property could get by on its (dated) looks, if only the staff cared about its guests. From the state of housekeeping to the lack of respect for "do not disturb" signs, to the importance of a good/quiet night's sleep, the staff simply don't have a clue. The hotel's food and services are overpriced, at best. The beach at Herzliya is truly beautiful and worth a visit, but I would suggest that you stay nearby (in Tel Aviv or Ramat Gan) and drive to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Cre8tive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2006

I was here for two weeks. The room is small but adequate. It has single beds pushed together not a double or queen, and they even make them up as singles. It had a desk but no proper chair for it. The TV is probably 15 years old but works fine.

They have maid service stations on the halls among the rooms so there are quite a few rooms that will hear maid activity all day and they start moving around and bumping stuff around 7:00 or even earlier.

The exercise room closes at 8:30pm or so which is a little early but it is a nice place to work out. They sell memberships to residence and it is small and can get crowded.

My air conditioner didn't work for two days despite repeated requests. I only had wash cloths one day of the 14. My toilet was hard to flush and made running water noises continually, I gave up trying to get it fixed.

The staff is courteous and ineffectual. Everything is priced exorbitant. $20 for internet service that was very poor.

The included breakfast was very good, but the tables are bussed slowly so the nice tables are always dirty. Coffee is slow in coming, variable in quality and always temped at best. The wait staff is polite and ineffectual. The short order chef actually was asleep when I approached for my eggs but fried them promptly once awaken. Do not step in the way of wait or hotel staff they will run you down, expecting you to give way.

The bar is not very good.

The location is excellent for walking to the marina or down the beach. The views are good.

The elevator stopped and lost power for a few minutes but came back on and although it would not open on the ground floor allowed me to exit on the first floor and I walked down. The stairs are polished stone and are washed and left wet resulting in a very slippery affair and like as not no sign will warn you of the condition.

The hotel does not have parking and beach goers cram the area resulting in long walks and very tight parking conditions frequently requiring assistance and several minutes in order to extricate your car. Expect to get a few scratches and dings here.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank landcruisinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herzliya hotels
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
#2 of 11 in Herzliya
559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Herods Herzliya
Herods Herzliya
#1 of 11 in Herzliya
687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
#4 of 11 in Herzliya
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Orchid Okeanos Boutiqe Herzlia
0.9 mi away
Sharon Hotel
Sharon Hotel
#3 of 11 in Herzliya
684 reviews
0.6 mi away
Okeanos Bamarina Exclusive Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya

Address: Ramot-Yam 122 St, Herzliya Beach, Herzliya 46851, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzliya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Herzliya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Herzliya
#5 Luxury Hotel in Herzliya
Price Range: £273 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious hotel in a beautiful Mediterranean resort setting. Overlooking the blue sea and white sands of Herzliya's beaches, the hotel makes the perfect destination for an especially relaxing vacation. The hotel is within easy reach of the lovely Herzliya Marina and adjacent mall, which houses a variety of restaurants, cafés, shops and entertainment venues. The Dan Accadia offers an exceptional choice of amenities for active leisure, including tennis, golf, diving, sailing and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Accadia Herzlia
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing