We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Herzliya
Certificate of Excellence
ny
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2007

Just got back from Dan Accadia. We found the staff warm and friendly. We had no problems with the them and they were helpful several times--from the desk clerks, bellhops, pool staff and housekeeping. Yes, the hotel is not newly done, but the room was fine- we stayed in the main building. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We were 3 couples and all felt it was nice.

As for the beach-it was clean-only disappointed that there were no umbrellas to rent. We usually like to stay on the beach, but found the pool quite comfortable as it overlooks the beach. The staff could not have been more helpful in making sure we had enough umbrellas around us for shade.

The only disappointment was the Shabbat Dinner--it was very limited. Breakfast was great-more than enough choices and it was good.

I don't understand all these negative reviews. We stayed for 3 days after touring Israel and found it to be very comfortable and relaxing.

As for the bashing of the help we found the complete opposite and any questions or concerns were handed in a most professional way. Including having a box breakfast for a very early departure, holding luggage for late departures, changing lite bulb promptly, getting extra towels. I would recommend this hotel for a relaxing time.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    152
    71
    36
    28
See reviews for
201
144
17
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2007

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. From start to finish you will be treated with distain and disrespect. The staff are undisciplined, rude, thick and unhelpful. 5 star? Are you having a laugh? The rooms are no better than 2 star, the service is Faulty Towers without the humor and the prices are a JOKE! A member of our party was charged 50GBP for a plate of pasta! OK, it was ordered from the 'Coffee Bar' and as it was explained this increased the cost????? Once again 50GBP for a plate of pasta.

I asked how to get to a bar in front of the Hotel and was laughed at, as if I'd just asked how to tie my shoe laces, by two smug young imps dressed and badged in the Hotels uniform.

I've saved the best for last; out of 23 in our party 18 people were charged with 'Mini-bar' or 'Drinks in the bar' to the tune of 100GBP each. When disputed they caved in with minimal resistance. Thieves, I tell you.

We asked if we could unchain some Sunbeds on the beach below and were told this was not possible. Why? We asked? "Go to another hotel if you don't like it". That is the one thing they got right. GO TO ANOTHER HOTEL, cancel your booking now!

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank JayPerkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2007

The Dan should be rebuilt.Instead they added on chalets that cost considerably more than the main hotel.
Friends were stayining in the main hotel which has not had anything other than a lick of paint in 30 years.
Their bathroom suite was faded avocado from 70's.
The chalets are top money.The chalet is superficially
o.k....just superficially.
Beds rock hard , designed for longevity , not guest comfort.
The mini bar was not re-stocked during our 1 week stay despite 2 phone calls asking for water which were naturally met with "no problem" and just as naturally met with inaction.
The wooden looking floor is vinyl.
Some chalets face the roadside rather than the pool...useless when with children.
The usually famous and delicious Israeli breakfast falls flat on it's face in terms of quality : 3/10.
The beach although superficially beautiful is strewn with glass from bear bottles ( see for yourself ,just take of the rose tinted glasses and look down ) and the remains of 1,000,000 other visits to the beach.
The pool area has the same charm as a parking lot.
Put simply this is not a world class resort and relies heavily on it's holy land appeal.
The weather,Dry heat with sea breeze, is perfect!

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank richardgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2007

We arrived at the hotel and were shown to our rooms, four in total. The three standard rooms were very standard for the price we had been quoted. Apparently the reason for the high cost is because it is primarily a business hotel and business travellers are happy to pay the prices!!! We asked to see the manager, but she was too busy would contact us when she was less busy. Our confrontation with the manager was far from pleasant, she was argumentative and compared her hotel to that of fine establishments in London and elsewhere. Our standard rooms looked out over the carpark and all we could hear was the constant whirr of the air-conditioning units below! We were moved into new rooms which we were informed were deluxe but did not really vary from the standard rooms - they were acceptable! Throughout the course of the stay we noticed the rooms were dusty and had not been cleaned thoroughly, several light bulbs had blown and not been replaced. The maintenance man even ignored the 'do not disturb' on the door to come and repair these bulbs! Towels were changed twice or three times daily and replaced with an inconsistent number each time. The minibar was never restocked with water and we had to call down several times in the night to request new water! Often the water pressure was so low it was impossible to shower. On requesting room service, items were forgotten and when we called down to ask for them they were never brought. The manager became evasive after a while and often pretended not to hear, although she was always hovering to double-check every request we made and form we had signed, which was very unrelaxing! The front desk staff were not so friendly and often not very helpful. The restaurant service was also very slow. All in all, if I could avoid staying in this hotel again I would! As someone in the travel trade I would also avoid recommending this hotel to any of my clients!

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank howardg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2007

Have just read the appalling review for the Accadia, and I and my wife have also just returned from 10 days there.
Yes the hotel is a bit tired, this is an old hotel, one of the first resort style hotels in Israel.
Many of the staff need more training and some are of mediocre quality. Even the so called refurbished rooms are not of top quality although the newly refurbished chalet rooms are delightful but expensive.
However having stayed there many times, and judging by the vast number of familiar faces also returning year after year something must be right about it, especially as we and others there are used to staying in some of the finest five star hotels in the world, and we accept that the Accadia is not one of them!!
The Dan Accadia is in somewhat of a time warp, however that is its charm and character. The management try hard and the food is above average. If you want modern glitz, then try Eilat, but if you want a traditional 'family style' hotel right on the beach within easy reach of Tel Aviv and have the mentality to accept it for what it is, then without doubt there is nothing better in Herzliya the rest being mediocre at best.

  • Liked — warm atmosphere, great sea views
  • Disliked — tired rooms, many young undertrained staff
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Rickylionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2007

From start to finish, everything about our stay in this hotel was horrendous.

We were greeted by unfrendly, unhelpful staff, who, when they finally stopped ignoring us, took us to what they claimed was a top-of-the-line, newly refurbished suite.

The room looked very modern and attractive, but was extremely noisy and it seemed that the small details had been ignored. For example, the toilet was broken and the 'do not disturb' light was broken so staff kept walking into our room while we were asleep.

We complained about the noise only to be told that they couldn't do anything about it so we decided to leave. Suddenly we were greeted by a very smooth man who told us what a wonderful hotel they ran. He offered us another room, which we accepted.

This room was much quieter, but the toilet was once again broken and we had to ask for things that should come as standard in a five star hotel, such as a bin and four pillows rather than two.

We were not alone. Everywhere one looked, people were complaining and the staff seemed to be harassed by the sheer number of problems.

Finally, we paid our bill on checking out. On our return, we found that our credit card had been charged again!

We barely wanted to pay for it the first time, so this just seemed like a cruel joke.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank Elliiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2006

We were four family members ranging from 16 to 82, looking for a rest and a good, clean and friendly base from which to visit family.We all enjoyed our stay, helped by the fact that the weather was good and the hotel far from full.
Yes the hotel is showing its age-cracked paving around the pool, dated decorations in the dining rooms and rather dark bedrooms.
The room was comfortable but not too luxurious,improved by a marbled bathroom with nice towelling robes.The room was clean and towels were changed twice a day and turn down service was faultless.
Breakfast was probably the best feature. Omellette station, cheeses, salads, fish,fab fresh fruit and superb breads. The highlight was the juicer, where you squeeze your own grapefruit and orange. All sorts of teas were available as well as capuccinos, lattes....etc
The pool area is large, but it looks like it could become overrun at peak-when we went, there were never more than 50 people round the pool. Plenty of beds and the pool towels are great.
The health club has a free jaccuzzi and well equiped gym. Treatments are extra.
The beach is sensational-not private, but a huge expanse which is lively at weekends.Sand is like talcum powder and clean.
The hotel is situated at one end of the resort, just five minutes walk from a relatively new shopping and leisur centre at the new marina-cool.
We found the staff to be friendly and their initial appearance of a lack of warmth, is probably a combination of their youth and poor command of English.
This is not a cheap hotel and by international standards, you could find better, but its still a great place to be.
We enjoyed our stay.

  • Liked — towellling robes,feather pillows,breakfast
  • Disliked — darkness of the room
  • Tips/Secrets — go for a meal at Meat and wine and have the beef ribs!!
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tomnNW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herzliya hotels
0.5 mi away
Herods Herzliya
Herods Herzliya
#1 of 11 in Herzliya
618 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
#2 of 11 in Herzliya
514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
#4 of 11 in Herzliya
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sharon Hotel
Sharon Hotel
#3 of 11 in Herzliya
649 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orchid Okeanos Boutiqe Herzlia
0.6 mi away
Okeanos Bamarina Exclusive Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya

Property: Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
Address: Ramot-Yam 122 St, Herzliya Beach, Herzliya 46851, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzliya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Herzliya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Herzliya
#5 Luxury Hotel in Herzliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious hotel in a beautiful Mediterranean resort setting. Overlooking the blue sea and white sands of Herzliya's beaches, the hotel makes the perfect destination for an especially relaxing vacation. The hotel is within easy reach of the lovely Herzliya Marina and adjacent mall, which houses a variety of restaurants, cafés, shops and entertainment venues. The Dan Accadia offers an exceptional choice of amenities for active leisure, including tennis, golf, diving, sailing and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Accadia Herzlia
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing