We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return in a heartbeat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Herzliya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2007

Just returned from a lovely week at the Dan Accadia. We had nice standard rooms (adjoining) for our children and ourselves. Service was cheerful and elegant. It is an expensive resort, for sure, but at a busy holiday period - end of summer is filled with British families, lots of kids and the place is hopping - we never felt neglected in any way. Pool area is beautiful and the ocean was warm and very clean beach. Shopping and excellent restaurants in the Herzliya 'Industrial Zone' are short taxi rides away.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank LIDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2007

What an excellent experience we had at the Dan Accadia in the height of the hot summer season. We have nothing but praise for the staff, facilities and warm family atmosphere at this hotel. From management down to the most junior staff, they bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable and fun. Our grandchildren, staying off the property, were welcomed and made to feel like part of "the Dan family". We will return and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Keepongoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2007

Just got back from Dan Accadia. We found the staff warm and friendly. We had no problems with the them and they were helpful several times--from the desk clerks, bellhops, pool staff and housekeeping. Yes, the hotel is not newly done, but the room was fine- we stayed in the main building. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We were 3 couples and all felt it was nice.

As for the beach-it was clean-only disappointed that there were no umbrellas to rent. We usually like to stay on the beach, but found the pool quite comfortable as it overlooks the beach. The staff could not have been more helpful in making sure we had enough umbrellas around us for shade.

The only disappointment was the Shabbat Dinner--it was very limited. Breakfast was great-more than enough choices and it was good.

I don't understand all these negative reviews. We stayed for 3 days after touring Israel and found it to be very comfortable and relaxing.

As for the bashing of the help we found the complete opposite and any questions or concerns were handed in a most professional way. Including having a box breakfast for a very early departure, holding luggage for late departures, changing lite bulb promptly, getting extra towels. I would recommend this hotel for a relaxing time.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank eljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2007

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. From start to finish you will be treated with distain and disrespect. The staff are undisciplined, rude, thick and unhelpful. 5 star? Are you having a laugh? The rooms are no better than 2 star, the service is Faulty Towers without the humor and the prices are a JOKE! A member of our party was charged 50GBP for a plate of pasta! OK, it was ordered from the 'Coffee Bar' and as it was explained this increased the cost????? Once again 50GBP for a plate of pasta.

I asked how to get to a bar in front of the Hotel and was laughed at, as if I'd just asked how to tie my shoe laces, by two smug young imps dressed and badged in the Hotels uniform.

I've saved the best for last; out of 23 in our party 18 people were charged with 'Mini-bar' or 'Drinks in the bar' to the tune of 100GBP each. When disputed they caved in with minimal resistance. Thieves, I tell you.

We asked if we could unchain some Sunbeds on the beach below and were told this was not possible. Why? We asked? "Go to another hotel if you don't like it". That is the one thing they got right. GO TO ANOTHER HOTEL, cancel your booking now!

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank JayPerkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2007

The Dan should be rebuilt.Instead they added on chalets that cost considerably more than the main hotel.
Friends were stayining in the main hotel which has not had anything other than a lick of paint in 30 years.
Their bathroom suite was faded avocado from 70's.
The chalets are top money.The chalet is superficially
o.k....just superficially.
Beds rock hard , designed for longevity , not guest comfort.
The mini bar was not re-stocked during our 1 week stay despite 2 phone calls asking for water which were naturally met with "no problem" and just as naturally met with inaction.
The wooden looking floor is vinyl.
Some chalets face the roadside rather than the pool...useless when with children.
The usually famous and delicious Israeli breakfast falls flat on it's face in terms of quality : 3/10.
The beach although superficially beautiful is strewn with glass from bear bottles ( see for yourself ,just take of the rose tinted glasses and look down ) and the remains of 1,000,000 other visits to the beach.
The pool area has the same charm as a parking lot.
Put simply this is not a world class resort and relies heavily on it's holy land appeal.
The weather,Dry heat with sea breeze, is perfect!

Stayed: May 2007
3  Thank richardgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2007

We arrived at the hotel and were shown to our rooms, four in total. The three standard rooms were very standard for the price we had been quoted. Apparently the reason for the high cost is because it is primarily a business hotel and business travellers are happy to pay the prices!!! We asked to see the manager, but she was too busy would contact us when she was less busy. Our confrontation with the manager was far from pleasant, she was argumentative and compared her hotel to that of fine establishments in London and elsewhere. Our standard rooms looked out over the carpark and all we could hear was the constant whirr of the air-conditioning units below! We were moved into new rooms which we were informed were deluxe but did not really vary from the standard rooms - they were acceptable! Throughout the course of the stay we noticed the rooms were dusty and had not been cleaned thoroughly, several light bulbs had blown and not been replaced. The maintenance man even ignored the 'do not disturb' on the door to come and repair these bulbs! Towels were changed twice or three times daily and replaced with an inconsistent number each time. The minibar was never restocked with water and we had to call down several times in the night to request new water! Often the water pressure was so low it was impossible to shower. On requesting room service, items were forgotten and when we called down to ask for them they were never brought. The manager became evasive after a while and often pretended not to hear, although she was always hovering to double-check every request we made and form we had signed, which was very unrelaxing! The front desk staff were not so friendly and often not very helpful. The restaurant service was also very slow. All in all, if I could avoid staying in this hotel again I would! As someone in the travel trade I would also avoid recommending this hotel to any of my clients!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank howardg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2007

Have just read the appalling review for the Accadia, and I and my wife have also just returned from 10 days there.
Yes the hotel is a bit tired, this is an old hotel, one of the first resort style hotels in Israel.
Many of the staff need more training and some are of mediocre quality. Even the so called refurbished rooms are not of top quality although the newly refurbished chalet rooms are delightful but expensive.
However having stayed there many times, and judging by the vast number of familiar faces also returning year after year something must be right about it, especially as we and others there are used to staying in some of the finest five star hotels in the world, and we accept that the Accadia is not one of them!!
The Dan Accadia is in somewhat of a time warp, however that is its charm and character. The management try hard and the food is above average. If you want modern glitz, then try Eilat, but if you want a traditional 'family style' hotel right on the beach within easy reach of Tel Aviv and have the mentality to accept it for what it is, then without doubt there is nothing better in Herzliya the rest being mediocre at best.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Rickylionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herzliya
0.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
#2 of 11 in Herzliya
582 reviews
0.5 mi away
Herods Herzliya
Herods Herzliya
#1 of 11 in Herzliya
708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
#6 of 11 in Herzliya
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Orchid Okeanos Boutiqe Herzlia
0.8 mi away
Sharon Hotel
Sharon Hotel
#3 of 11 in Herzliya
711 reviews
5.8 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#22 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya

Address: Ramot-Yam 122 St, Herzliya Beach, Herzliya 46851, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzliya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Herzliya
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Herzliya
#4 Luxury Hotel in Herzliya
Price Range: £246 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious hotel in a beautiful Mediterranean resort setting. Overlooking the blue sea and white sands of Herzliya's beaches, the hotel makes the perfect destination for an especially relaxing vacation. The hotel is within easy reach of the lovely Herzliya Marina and adjacent mall, which houses a variety of restaurants, cafés, shops and entertainment venues. The Dan Accadia offers an exceptional choice of amenities for active leisure, including tennis, golf, diving, sailing and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Accadia Herzlia
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing