We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long duration”
Review of Sharon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sharon Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Herzliya
Certificate of Excellence
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
“Long duration”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Spa, saltwater pool were excellent with full facilities, especially the lifesavers who were always helpful and friendly, had a great room facing the sea with beautiful balcony and a view like none other. The business lounge was always warm with fantastic service, cleanliness and professionalism. The hotel generally are very clued up with tourist attractions and are always helpful for planning events and trips. During my stay, I witnessed lots of weddings and barmitzvahs adding to the atmosphere and pleasantness and have been here for all the chagim where everything was adequately catered for. Location is great being right on the beachfront with quick access to the highways. I have stayed here many times over the last two years for months on end, my choice could not have favoured me in the least, and the staff, I will never forget and will never forget me

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the Sharon building, on the corner facing out to the sea, booking in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yehuda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibiL, Customer Service at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Mr.Yehuda

It is only through comments from our guests that we learn and are able to develop on our offerings, so we can't thank you enough for taking the time to share.
We're thrilled you had such a wonderful time with us and enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer, from the amazing views to the friendly service.
Thank you so much for recommending us and we'll be looking forward to welcome you back.

best regards,
Libi Levy
Sharon Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    171
    74
    40
    42
See reviews for
241
150
36
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I had some meeting in the business lounge of this hotel and I had a great experience.
the service was personal, the food and the accesories were just great.
good memory and wonderful coffee

best regards
Best selling Author
Amit Offir

Room Tip: recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amito2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibiL, Customer Service at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Amit

Thank you kindly for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write it.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed many of the services and amenities the hotel has to offer.
We'll look forward to your next visit, and invite you to…..
With best regards,

Libi Levy
Customer service
Sharon hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We got to the hotel on Friday afternoon, got our room very fast. The room was large and clean, with comfortabale king size bed. The way to the beach was very easy. Dinner was really good, breakfast was nice. Nothing fancy, but everything was just simple and good. Staff members were really nice and thoughtfull- made a real effort to make our stay good. Was for sure worth the price.

Room Tip: more sun in the rooms on the south
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rami O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibiL, Costumer Service at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Rami

Thank you for taking time to post your review and for choosing the "Sharon hotel" for your recent stay. Your comments mean the world to us.
We are truly delighted you enjoyed the hotel location, pool area and that you were able to benefit from our wonderful concierge (reception, reservation, cleaning) team, we'll be sure to pass on your sincere kind message.
We'll certainly look forward to welcome you back soon and in the meantime, make sure to join our "Red Flower" club for up to date news on deals and discounts.
Best regards,
Libi Levy
Sharon hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is horrific. We went to spend the weekend at this hotel and was completely disappointed. Once we arrived we were told they don't have parking. We can either park on the road or pay for parking and we'll get a coupon after check out.
We went up to our room and were disgusted by it. It looked NOTHING like the rooms on their website. The furniture was old and rickety, the walls were filthy, the shower was rusty and the toilets were also dirty. When I went to take a shower yellow water came out!
It entirely ruined our vacation. When we went to the front desk to complain we waited a half hour in the lobby to finally speak with a manager who of course blamed the agent. When I asked him why the rooms we were given looks nothing like whats on the website, he said he's not in charge of the website.
We would never have stayed here had we know what the room would be like.
Of course, he wouldn't apologize or give any kind of compensation.
This hotel is highly not recommended. we wasted around $300 spending a terrible weekend there.

Room Tip: I have noting to say here. Most people usually check the hotels website before booking. The rooms lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aryeh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibiL, Costumer Service at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Aryeh

Thank you for your time and consideration to share your thoughts both here and in person during your stay.However much we plan and prepare the hotel for necessary maintenance, it is always a regret when this affects a guests overall enjoyment of the hotel.
We will review the issues raised by you, and we will act in amending the points you mentioned.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity to improve your impression on the Sharon Hotel.
With thanks and best regards,
Libi Levy
Sharon hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I and my wife stayed here for 6 nights mainly for business and a bit of pleasure. It was just okay the staff were okay the food was okay but the décor was bland. The whole experience was seriously average. Now it maybe it was because it was 'out of season' and there weren't too many fellow guests. maybe we will go back one day and see if they can bring some warm feeling to our next visit

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kintish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibiL, Costumer Service at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Kintish
Thank you for taking your time in writing your review
I apologize for the inconveniencies you experienced during your stay and are also glad about the positives you found.
We will review the issues raised by you, and we will act in amending the points you mentioned.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity to improve your impression on the Sharon Hotel. Please contact us in any future booking.
I look forward to hearing from you soon
Kind regards,
Libi Levy
Sharon hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

My company put me in this hotel because all the preferred hotel were SO. I must say that the location is great, right on the beach. Room was totally rundown. Hair in the bathroom and the desk and the sofa chair. Fortunately didn't find any hair in the bed. Carpet felt sticky and dirty and I am glad I brought some flip-flops with me. House keeping comes in the evening. They gave me a complimentary water bottle and chocolate almonds which was awesome. There was a small kitchenette to make coffee and stuff and it was covered in dust.

Wifi was USD16 per 24 hrs for ONE device only and thats standard there and it sucks. Good news is that if you go to any Cafe, they provide you free wifi.

Its right on the beach so that is really good. Not many restaurant choices if you want to walk. There is a market place nearby if you want to buy something like water.

Bfast was free and it is good. They can make you an omelette or eggs plus they have other continental choices.

Bottom line is, unclean rooms is what will not make me go back and dont recommend it to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JBurgerTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibiL, Costumer Service at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear JBurgerTA
We value every guest who stays with us and want you to feel welcome and comfortable in our property. We are communicating with the departments that you came in contact with to improve this impression. Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience, from housekeeping to service, at all times so it is always a regret when We hear a guest feels that we have fallen short.
We'd hope we do get that next opportunity to show you we can do so much better and look forward to welcoming you back,
With thanks and best regards,
Libi Levy
Customer Service
Sharon Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We arrived late and one of the rooms wasn't ready. When we finally did get into the rooms, they were all very dirty and had a very bad oder in them. There was still debris on the floor and it took about 30 minutes of airing the rooms out before it oder dissipated.

The next morning we made our complaints at the desk. I must say that after that it seemed as if our rooms were cleaned twice a day!

My other biggest complaint was about the price of the internet. It was 40 shekels a day per device. Who really carries only one device these days? The solution offered was access to the business lounge (with all of the amenities). So no internet from the room but...

Aside from initially being quite dirty, the rooms were nice and came with nice a garden view/ocean view. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok. There are some small shops and good restaurants close by and being on the beach was quite nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcpeppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibiL, Costumer Service at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Kcpeppe

Thank you for your time and consideration to share your thoughts both here and in person during your stay; it is always through guests comments and experiences where we are able to monitor and develop service standards.
While a little late to rectify for you this time, your comments have most assuredly been taken on board for further discussion and investigation. The issues raised are certainly not in keeping with the standards we strive to achieve and it seems we regrettably let you down on this occasion.
We'd hope we do get that next opportunity to show you we can do so much better and look forward to welcoming you back.
With thanks and best regards,
Libi Levy
Costumer Service
Sharon Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herzliya hotels
0.5 mi away
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
#4 of 11 in Herzliya
1,132 reviews
1.3 mi away
Herods Herzliya
Herods Herzliya
#1 of 11 in Herzliya
634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orchid Okeanos Boutiqe Herzlia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
#2 of 11 in Herzliya
524 reviews
1.0 mi away
Benjamin Herzliya Business Hotel
0.8 mi away
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharon Hotel

Property: Sharon Hotel
Address: 4 Ramot Yam St. Herzlia on Sea, Herzliya 46748, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzliya
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Herzliya
#3 Spa Hotel in Herzliya
#3 Luxury Hotel in Herzliya
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Herzliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sharon hotel in Herzliya is a great combination of a resort, business and spa hotel due to its large areas, ideally located on the beachfront in the middle of the business and pleasure center of Herzliya Pituach. There is a direct access from the hotel's garden to the beach with restaurants, bars and a sailing club. The hotel offers spacious rooms, a pampering Spa, a large seawater outdoor swimming pool that overlooks the Mediterranean Sea, free WIFI access throughout the hotel's areas. The hotel offers 174 spacious & comfortable rooms. There are a variety of rooms to choose from, rooms overlooking the sea, rooms with balconies and rooms with direct access to the hotel's garden. Jacuzzis are also made available in some of the rooms. All rooms are equipped with LCD satellite TV, safes, renewable coffee/tea kit and a fridge. The pampering Sarana spa located in the hotel features a modern well equipped gym, hot and dry steam saunas and sweet water indoor swimming pool, as well as various spa treatments and massages. The hotel offers advanced business facilities, free WIFI access throughout the hotel, business lounge, high tech meeting rooms and conference halls. The hotel's restaurant offers a variety of Israeli and international dishes together with light food at our Aquarelle lobby bar overlooking the garden and sea. Tel Aviv is only a 15 minutes drive. Herzliya Train Station is 2.5 miles away. And Ben-Gurion international airport can be reached within 30 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sharon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharon Hotel Herzlia
Sharon Hotel Israel/Herzliya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing