We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best hotel in Israel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Herzliya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Definitely 5* hotel, with a 5* service. Modern hotel, with all luxury and amenities of the best hotels around the world.

The hotel is only a 6 min walk from the beach, and also has a rooftop pool, making it a great place for holiday in Israel.

Rooms are very comfortable, with great modern bathrooms.

Breakfast is, like most luxury hotels in Israel, a great experience.

For dinner, if you are looking for fine dining, Herbert Samuel definitely deserves 1 or 2 Michelin stars. Quality, presentation, service... All together the best culinary experience in Herzliya.

Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerMiamiMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzCarltonHerzliya, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear TravelerMiamiMiami,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about our property. The Herbert Samuel restaurant is one of my favorite experiences at the hotel and I am thrilled to learn you enjoyed the food and service.
Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future as our guest.

Sincerely,

Sharon Ducas
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Done to Ritz Standards. Staff is excellent and it is beautifully sited. Most rooms have efficiency kitchens. Right by the entrance to the mall. Good restaurants on the harbor. Dont hesitate, worth it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a glorious hotel with first class service, not always easy to find in Israel. It is on the Marina, not the beach, and although it has a lovely rooftop pool, it isn't a large one so I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families with children.
The room was fantastic and, something I had never seen before, had balcony 'railings' made entirely of optically clear glass. The effect of this was breathtaking - we could sit or lie on our balcony on the fifth floor and have an unobstructed view. We had one two teething problems with our room lighting - I prefer switches to high tech (and very small) panels - but they were quickly and cheerfully put right.
My only criticism was the level of noise from the Marina, even in the early hours of Monday morning - and we were on the 5th floor with doors firmly closed. I wonder if there has been skimping on double glazing because, as well as our own experience where we weren't unduly bothered , we overheard a few complaints on this score.
We had a meal in the Herbert Samuel restaurant which was sensational, highly recommended especially if you are kashrut observant.
There is also a lovely air-conditioned shopping mall more or less under the hotel.

Room Tip: Marina facing but get as high as possible otherwise you may be bothered by noise from restaurants et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StephenMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

this is a great hotel an extremely enjoyable, unfortunately they still's charge for the Internet which is frankly unacceptable for a hotel charging $400 plus per night, unfortunately during our stay we had to wait for breakfast as the restaurant was full and no apology was offered for us having to stand in line to wait for breakfast. Once we got into breakfast I must say Eyal (I think it was his name) was absolutely superb, but having to wait to get into breakfast and not being apologise for it is not really something you'd expect from a hotel of this class.

All in all it is a great hotel but I have to market down one star for the following reasons: –

1. The room 06 (same every floor) is just too small for two people.
2. A charging made for the Internet.
3. having to wait for breakfast.
4. The swimming pool is way too small further hotel of this size.

Room Tip: Insist on a large room, even these are not large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Givemeaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

From the moment you are greeted at the valet to the front desk to the pool ( very cute pool guys) to the check out, we were offered the highest level of service imaginable. The concierge Itzik, knows every restaurant and club,within 50 miles and can offer lots of suggestions. The general manager Adi, was a pleasure to speak with and he took every suggestion that I offered quite sincerely. The night manager Alin, could not stop trying to make our stay more pleasant.
As I am a very "demanding" traveler, they tried and did achieve the ultimate to cater to every one of my whims. We defiantly will be going back again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Ritz Carlton was our last stop before leaving Israel. After many days of back to back tours, we wanted an opportunity to relax before returning to the USA. I'm so glad we booked this hotel as it was top notch. The property exudes luxury. We had a magnificent room overlooking the harbor with a large deck, king size bed, huge bathroom and small sitting area. The rooftop pool was crowded but we knew to get up early to get a lounge chair. They served drinks and food all day so there was no need to leave. The breakfast buffet, included in our rate, was spectacular. They even asked if we were going to the beach so they could pack some fruit for us. Clearly the best service in Israel. Wifi was free and very good. Free underground parking was included and the trip back to the airport was only 30 minutes. The concierge was able to book us at some excellent restaurants both in town and within walking distance of the property. All in all, a great hotel and one that I would revisit in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeanJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were lucky enough to stay in a wonderfully decorated modern suite with amazing view over the marina and the beaches. It was my anniversary and we really got spoiled with chocolates, great wine and other amenities.
The staff was very friendly, helpful and genuine. This made us feel at ease in this definitively sophisticated and elegant hotel. Beautiful Spa and top floor pool and bar. This is no doubt the best hotel on the shores of the sea between Tel Aviv and up north!
We were particularly impressed with the dining experience and a classy breakfast buffet, Attention to detail all the way !
My wife and I where very impressed when the waitress in the restaurant asked why our 7 year old son went to bed before desert, by mentioning him by name ! WOW
The only downsize is that the Ritz doesn't have a private beach, although the pool made it up for it !

Room Tip: Our room was unbelievable, 1001. Ask for sea or marina view, land facing room still have a nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thombrug64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herzliya hotels
0.2 mi away
Herods Herzliya
Herods Herzliya
#1 of 11 in Herzliya
685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
0.7 mi away
Orchid Okeanos Boutiqe Herzlia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
#4 of 11 in Herzliya
1,190 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sharon Hotel
Sharon Hotel
#3 of 11 in Herzliya
684 reviews
1.0 mi away
Benjamin Herzliya Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya

Address: Rehov Ha-Shunit 4, Herzliya 4655504, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzliya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Herzliya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Herzliya
#2 Spa Hotel in Herzliya
Price Range: £273 - £605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at The Ritz-Carlton, Herzliya, one of the most beautiful and luxurious hotels in Herzliya, Israel and a hotel offering many opportunities to awaken the spiritual soul. On our stunning waterfront property, which boasts a marina and views from nearly every space, you will enjoy meticulously detailed public areas and guest accommodations that are a delight to all the senses. We handcraft an extraordinary experience for our guests, offering delectable cuisine and wine in our kosher restaurant, sublime treatments in our spa, and elegant guest rooms and suites filled with idyllic appointments. Enjoy private balconies in some of our rooms and suites that allow you the chance to look out at the mesmerizing Mediterranean Sea! The Ritz-Carlton, Herzliya is a perfect place to hold your next business meeting, conference, or social event. We offer a gorgeous 12th-floor rooftop outdoor pool, a spacious 24-hour gym, and a Ritz Kids Club with activities for children from age 4 to 10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Herzliya Israel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing