We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sailing as you please”
Review of Sea-Gal Yacht Club

Sea-Gal Yacht Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Sea-Gal the Israeli yacht club was founded in 1992. Our club is located in Herzliya marina. Our fleet contains 20 yachts, 30 skippers and ONE big love for the sea. At sea-gal, you can rent a yacht and plan your sail with our consulting our skilled team - together we will pick the suitable yacht, the course, sailing hours and the rest of the things that makes the occasion be special.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Sailing school and club members.
Sailing club that gives members the option to sail as they want.
Yacht variety of sizes ranging from 7 meters to 45 feet.

Date of experience: April 2016
3  Thank Miki_Glaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

5 - 9 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Do not book a fishing charter with Sea-Gal. We got up at 4:30am to travel from Jerusalem for a morning charter with 9 people. When we arrived, our captain, Eli, was not here. They made no attempt to help us, schedule in another captain or even say they were sorry. After we kept calling, the scheduled captain, Eli, finally answered his phone; we woke him up finally- an hour after we were scheduled to be on the boat. He could not have been less unprofessional or discourteous.
We booked this through a 3rd party, Go Israel. Our contact there was just as unhelpful. I would not recommend them as they do nothing to mediate a solution or remedy a problem.

Date of experience: December 2015
5  Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea-Gal Yacht Club also viewed

Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
 
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Sea-Gal Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing