We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food but format flawed”
Review of segevart

segevart
Ranked #5 of 134 Restaurants in Herzliya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food but format flawed”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were a table of 7 and the server advised we should order 2-3 portions at an average of 70nis. We suggest maximum 2 portions/person.

And now the biggie. We were asked if we wanted everything at once - and said "Yes" - WRONG. Decide which course is the starter and INSIST they are delivered all at once. Only when you are all finished ask them to deliver the main course. Why? Otherwise you will have a pasta starter nice and hot served with a fillet steak that is getting cold - and who wants to mix these tastes?

We'll still go back and get the format right. Lovely experience overall. It's food theatre.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeEllHerzliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    72
    31
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herzeliya, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chef tasting evening”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

a very nice resturant, open kitchen which you can see the workers make yr meal.
very professional waiters who recommend and help you to build yr meal
very strict dishs and very tastey.
nice moode and music

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Idan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, fair prices”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Went there for business lunch. The special offer was really worth the investment (135 NIS for starter and main).
We ordered the follwing
Starters:
Carpaccio was good, but could be better. Goat cheese ravioli was ok.
Mains:
Sirloin which was as good as a sirloin can get, well cooked.
Salmon filet was our other main which was cooked to perfection!!
Desert: Chocolate desert was not impressive

Service was GREAT and overall a very good experience, food could be a more "interesting" but was good
Took the Chocolate

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzlia, Israel
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Creativity-is the name of the game”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A chef's restaurant of creative menu combination. When making reservation ensure Moshe Segev is present. Otherwise it's a different show game.
A small location. Tables too closed to each other, can't avoid over hearing.
Menu and service snobish and pretentious.
I was told that the business lunch is a better experience and more value for money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lubinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

One of the best I ever been in, not only in Israel but worldwide. Food is surprising very good and interesting. Service is welcoming pleasant and polite. The place is not too big and warmly decorated.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Awitkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed segevart also viewed

Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
 
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
 
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
Herzliya, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to segevart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing