We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy but well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ruth Daniel Residence
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jaffa
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
670 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,735 helpful votes
“Noisy but well located”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Rooms are very good and particulalry liked the separate toilet. Very clean. Sadly have a room at the front of the hotel made for a very noisy night's sleep. Very pleasant reception staff and good communal facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyGirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    39
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
21
21
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed the night, I had read what everyone else had said was a bit worried, I am a bit of a hotel snob, but it was ok, bathroom needs updating, lift broke down had to walk up 5 floors, breakfast was good, free parking, overall was ok

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dannytamimaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband went for a weekend in Ruth Daniel Hotel and upgrade our room to the Delax room.
We where very frustrated of the room, although the front desk representative promised us that this is one of the best rooms in the hotel, our room was disappointing.
The couch was very dirty, although we asked for a nice view, we got a view to a garage.

Not recommended !!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jaffa hotels

Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed 7 nights at this hotel in the old city of Jaffa and was pleased by the accessibility to the old port and flea market, Most stores were closed when I arrived on Saturday due to the Sabbath, but opened up the next day. From this Hotel I was able to catch my tour bus in the front street, go on a walking tour of the old port and hail a cab (50 shekels) to the North Port of Telaviv. I loved the location with its Islamic structures and many shops and restaurants. Close by is also the Art Area where artists sell from their homes. Th single room I had was clean and was freshened each day. I had a refrigerator, cable TV. Wireless was optional for 23 dollars a day. Most expensive so on some days I went to the McDonald's on Jerusalem Blvd and used the WiFi for checking up on mail. Clean bathroom /soap provided in dispensers as well as an electric kettle for hot tea and Turkish coffee. Free breakfast buffet changed daily included local food plus fruit and eggs and good American coffee. Later I saw it was a hostel for youth but the room was generous in room and enmities. it was just simple and delightful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisazamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

A hotel generally well located (in Jaffa but a 15 min walk from TLV's Rotshild blvd), very clean and will all necessary amenities incl. an underground parking. For TLV very competitive price (in fact, way better than the overwhelming majority of hotels in this price range). A definite very good option for one who wishes a high quality stay and does not mind the 10 min walk to the beach.

Perk: the rentable bycicles right next tot the hotel and proximity to Jaffa's old city and antique market.

I would definitely recommend and return to this pace.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

● The bathrooms of the reception were dirty and with several cockroaches running around.
● The floors of all rooms were filthy, evidently not washed since a long time.
In fact, on Sunday morning, I saw the maid cleaning the rooms without any water.
● There was no sign to demonstrate the perfect disinfection of sanitary toilets (as normally used in hotels).
Some bathroom were not cleaned at all: there were hair everywhere, the soap dispensers were empty and some shower did not run.
● One of us, tired and exasperated, had to sleep in a bed with no sheets.
● Curtains, pillows and mattresses smelled very bad.
● The recording of the rooms was completely disorganized: the numbers were not paired with the names so that nobody could know who occupied the room (even the security staff could not know).
● Though I myself have checked and corrected the list even 3 times by hand, the receptionist did not rectify the data in his computer.
● At least 15 people had a wrong key and entered a room occupied by others.
● I entered my room (No. 514) at 0.30 A.M., having woken up (and shocked) two people because I was given two wrong keys (No. 401 and no. 502).
The person in charge of security can testify what I'm saying.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariagrazia_michaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Plus - Nice room with good comfortable bed. Room serviced daily and with fresh towels. Great view across the city from the balcony. Cleaning staff are friendly and helpful. Car parking was a big bonus. Nice location.

Minus - Bathroom not very clean and the shower curtain was very grubby. I don't mind it being a bit outdated but it really should be clean:-( Breakfast was uninspiring and the food didn't seem to be very fresh. Absolutely no fresh fruit which was very disappointing. Some confusion about breakfast times. We were told up to 10am when we checked in but the first morning we were told off for still being in the dining hall and were told it was until 9.30. The following week when my son checked in he was told it was until 9am. It seems the staff don't really know.

Room Tip: Our room had a nice view on the 5th floor, away from the football stadium side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purpleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaffa
0.3 mi away
Margosa Hotel
Margosa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jaffa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#25 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Poli House by Brown Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruth Daniel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruth Daniel Residence

Property: Ruth Daniel Residence
Address: 47 Jerusalem Boulevard, Jaffa, Tel Aviv 68112, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv > Jaffa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jaffa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruth Daniel Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruth Daniel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruth Daniel Residence Hotel Jaffa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing