We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located for Old Jaffa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ruth Daniel Residence
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jaffa
Reviewed 27 May 2013

An easy 10 minute walk to Old Jaffa. The hotel is OK but tired. The breakfast buffet was acceptable. Our room had air con and a kettle with tea and coffee. Only stayed one night and for that purpose it was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

The hotel was a great place to stay, and the rooms were excellent. The rooms were spacious, and clean in design. The beds were quite comfortable. The lobby, dining room, and synagogue were very nice as well. The food was excellent, with a great selection. One downside is that you did have to clear your own dishes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CityPlanningProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Rooms are very good and particulalry liked the separate toilet. Very clean. Sadly have a room at the front of the hotel made for a very noisy night's sleep. Very pleasant reception staff and good communal facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyGirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed the night, I had read what everyone else had said was a bit worried, I am a bit of a hotel snob, but it was ok, bathroom needs updating, lift broke down had to walk up 5 floors, breakfast was good, free parking, overall was ok

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dannytamimaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband went for a weekend in Ruth Daniel Hotel and upgrade our room to the Delax room.
We where very frustrated of the room, although the front desk representative promised us that this is one of the best rooms in the hotel, our room was disappointing.
The couch was very dirty, although we asked for a nice view, we got a view to a garage.

Not recommended !!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed 7 nights at this hotel in the old city of Jaffa and was pleased by the accessibility to the old port and flea market, Most stores were closed when I arrived on Saturday due to the Sabbath, but opened up the next day. From this Hotel I was able to catch my tour bus in the front street, go on a walking tour of the old port and hail a cab (50 shekels) to the North Port of Telaviv. I loved the location with its Islamic structures and many shops and restaurants. Close by is also the Art Area where artists sell from their homes. Th single room I had was clean and was freshened each day. I had a refrigerator, cable TV. Wireless was optional for 23 dollars a day. Most expensive so on some days I went to the McDonald's on Jerusalem Blvd and used the WiFi for checking up on mail. Clean bathroom /soap provided in dispensers as well as an electric kettle for hot tea and Turkish coffee. Free breakfast buffet changed daily included local food plus fruit and eggs and good American coffee. Later I saw it was a hostel for youth but the room was generous in room and enmities. it was just simple and delightful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisazamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

A hotel generally well located (in Jaffa but a 15 min walk from TLV's Rotshild blvd), very clean and will all necessary amenities incl. an underground parking. For TLV very competitive price (in fact, way better than the overwhelming majority of hotels in this price range). A definite very good option for one who wishes a high quality stay and does not mind the 10 min walk to the beach.

Perk: the rentable bycicles right next tot the hotel and proximity to Jaffa's old city and antique market.

I would definitely recommend and return to this pace.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaffa
0.3 mi away
Margosa Hotel
Margosa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jaffa
488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites
Andromeda Hill Holiday Suites
#71 of 101 in Tel Aviv
63 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bell Boutique Hotel & Spa
Bell Boutique Hotel & Spa
#87 of 101 in Tel Aviv
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#67 of 101 in Tel Aviv
107 reviews
1.2 mi away
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
#76 of 101 in Tel Aviv
229 reviews
1.9 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruth Daniel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruth Daniel Residence

Address: 47 Jerusalem Boulevard, Jaffa, Tel Aviv 68112, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv > Jaffa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jaffa
Price Range: £89 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruth Daniel Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ruth Daniel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruth Daniel Residence Hotel Jaffa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing