We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Variety”
Review of Abu Nassar-Hinnawi

Abu Nassar-Hinnawi
Ranked #35 of 95 Restaurants in Jaffa
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Variety”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The food served was plentiful and varied. The only complaint was that our second course was served before we had finished the first which consequently was cold when we were ready to eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendisue42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    38
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

My family had booked for lunch here on Saturday. We came for the authentic Arab eating experience. As we sat down a collection of dips and starters arrived - maybe 15 plates. We then chose meat, chicken or fish. My Salmon was greasy but delicious. Others enjoyed lamb and chicken kebabs. Again chips and a rice dish arrived together with our dips topped up. Lots of food. Lunch was completed with baklava and Turkish coffee. The coffee wasn't great. Service was excellent. Super busy and hectic.

Helpful?
Thank lea110270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent oriental meal”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We wanted a different kind of meal,including oriental salads like tabula,stuffed grape leaves,humous,babaganush.
The skewers were juicy,the fish was well done,the beverage consisting of beer and soft drinks were good too.The service very good.
The black coffe and tea served with oriental sweets were tasty,the sea view was great and we were lucky to have a breeze.
Nice meal and evening....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marco a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A fish with a sea view”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We sat on the big balcony on a thursday night and had a view to the sea. We got a variety of fresh and tasty starters, pita bread, lemonade (too sweet but refreshing), goldstar beer and a very good levrak fish - partly frighed and partly grilled. It was delicious. The restaurant is very spacious and can accomodate large groups. The service was professional and friendly. Good value for money. I'll be happy to return there soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nulypetel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very ordinary”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Maybe average is too good a grade. Considering how well one can eat in Jaffa this (Arab) restaurant was a disappointment. The french fries were soggy with oil (usually a bad sign) and the grilled fish dishes unremarkable. Service was adequate but I expected better food

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dlisbona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abu Nassar-Hinnawi also viewed

Jaffa, Tel Aviv
Jaffa, Tel Aviv
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Abu Nassar-Hinnawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing