We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weak salad bar”

pecos diamond steakhouse
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Artesia
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.yelp.com/biz/pecos-diamond-steakhouse-artesia
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“weak salad bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The service was good, but the items on the salad bar were limited and slimly in some cases. One steak was ok other was tough.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PonyExpress13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Way overcooked steak; friendly staff ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in here for lunch yesterday. We arrived about an hour and a half before they closed. We both ordered the river recommended by our server. My husband ordered his medium-rare and I ordered mine medium-well. The salad bar came with our meal. Although it was close to closing time the salad bar was still fresh. It did not take long for our food to arrive. When we received our food, my husband's steak was cooked medium-well and mine was cooked well-done. It was really unfortunate. However my mashed potatoes and brown gravy were delicious. I wish the portion was larger though. My husband got the fried okra and he didn't care for it much. I thought it was okay. My son didn't seem to like his corn or chicken strips. The staff was fantastic!

If we come back to Artesia, I'm not sure if we will stop in again or not.

Helpful?
Thank Janeen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth stopping by”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The salad bar is outstanding. I had the sirloin tips and they were good as well. Ended the meal with cheese cake and it all was just over 20 bucks. Definitely worth the price.

Helpful?
Thank Leo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artesia, New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good meal, good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Reasonably priced, clean and good service. Steaks are good...according to who's cooking. Best salad bar/chicken fried steak in town.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank brupow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
156 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wow...chicken strips!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Pecos Diamond has great chicken strips and a good salad bar. The lunch specials are only $7.95 and come with lots of food. Good service. Not as crowded as some people claim.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lessard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed pecos diamond steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to pecos diamond steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing