We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet atmosphere, Good food”

ChapZ Bar and Grill
Ranked #29 of 37 Restaurants in Artesia
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Edgewood, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet atmosphere, Good food”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Good green chile. Quiet atmosphere. Chips and salsa served with dinner! Drinks with dinner if you so desire as a option. Wait staff friendly and inviting as well as attentive. Older roomy family operated facility. Bar and restaurant divided by a wall with nooks. Bar has Pool table's if you want something to do while your waiting for your food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    8
    4
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

The staff is nice and the food is good. There is remodeling going on but I'm sure when it is all said and done it will be amazing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Firecg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artesia, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My personal favorite is the Homemade Taco Plate!! It's a local favorite with everyone and very popular because it's so good! My other favorite is the Chapz Classic Cheeseburger!!! Now this is one awesome Burger. Not sure about the size as far as weight goes on the meat, but let me tell you it's BIG. Tastes like a steak! Wonderful! Chips and Salsa are served with lunch and dinner orders, and it's yummy. They are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tx
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gordon Ramsey Help this restaurant”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I refused to stay but my husband did & liked the food I guess I was so mad he stayed I didn't ask Wait time was so crazy I felt insulted They didn't care they never even came to our table to make excuses as we kept waiting for our meal Staff just kept walking by like this was the norm

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t1560b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“it's alright”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The owner is always remodeling something, and it's half way finished. Every time you go in there, there's always someone new working there. The food is halfway tasteful.

Just be sure when paying by credit card, they charge the card the right amount.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ChapZ Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to ChapZ Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing