We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very promising new hotel - good alternative to Carlsbad prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Artesia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our group of two families (4 adults, 7 kids total) stopped here on our way to Carlsbad Caverns, thankful to have a clean hotel without the insane prices of Carlsbad hotels. Apparently the oil boom has driven prices up in Carlsbad, as comparable rooms were north of $300 at every hotel there. I believe the staff here said they'd only been open a couple of weeks, and there were some normal "just opened" signs - staff still learning the computer, a couple of minor things missing from the room, etc. However, the staff was very kind and helpful and intent on taking care of us. We rolled in just before a crazy thunderstorm hit, and they happily allowed me to leave my car under the front drive until the rain stopped. The owner and/or GM tried to go home twice while we were there, but he kept sticking around to help take care of customers. We definitely would stay here again, and it seems likely this will be a terrific place to stay for a while.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thad75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valari B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted that you gave our Brand New hotel a try and thank you for your patience. Since your recent visit, we have received all of our inroom items and have a trained staff in place. We hope to serve all of your Artesia lodging needs and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 117 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Brand new hotel. Very nice. Comfortable beds, nice furnishings, good breakfast, and convenient location. Definitely the nicest Comfort Inn we've stayed in. Best of all is customer service. We needed early check in and front desk clerk walked us to a room to insure it was clean since cleaning staff was gone to lunch.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank jjjday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paaru, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. It was our pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for being the very first customer in our existence to post an online review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrankieandtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valari B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mårten G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valari B, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Artesia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Artesia
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Artesia
0.3 mi away
Best Western Pecos Inn
Best Western Pecos Inn
#4 of 7 in Artesia
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Artesia
Hotel Artesia
#5 of 7 in Artesia
95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy Inn & Suites
Legacy Inn & Suites
#7 of 7 in Artesia
48 reviews
1.8 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 3 in Artesia
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia

Address: 115 N 26th St, Artesia, NM 88210-3744
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Artesia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Artesia
Price Range: £60 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Award Winning Hotel opened in June of 2014. Hotel offers standard rooms, mini suites, and 2 room suites. All rooms are equipped with 40 inch television with Direct TV DRE system with a personal DVR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing