We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Artesia
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Artesia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This new hotel in Artesia is absolutely wonderful. While there were still some small things to be worked out (Do Not Disturb signs hadn't arrived yet), the hotel overall is a great place. The staff was exceptionally friendly and gave great service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Artesia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I drove 12 hours and when we finally arrived we had nothing but problems. I had to wait over 20 minutes to check-in. When I was finally able to check-in the girl behind the counter got frustrated with the system and started cussing.

We then proceeded to our room and it was disgusting. The microwave was filthy. The shower had green stuff all over the walls and the carpet wasn't vacuumed. This is supposed to be a brand new hotel mind you...

So, they moved us to a second room. Again, microwave was filthy. Carpets weren't vacuumed and this time instead of a dirty shower it was broken. It was a huge crack too. My son would have cut his feet on it.

So, now a third time. They moved us and there were safety pins all over the floor. The shower had pubic hair on the walls and it was dirty.

Then there was an issue with the WiFi. It did not work in our room. We had no signal at all whatsoever. When my husband tried to discuss it with them they were just rude and started arguing with him about it.

We finally gave up and just stayed put. We were all exhausted. The breakfast was mediocre at best. The food was only luke warm. The coffee wasn't good. On our at morning they took breakfast away 45 minutes early. That was annoying.

When my husband took our son to swim in the pool they had to get out almost immediately because it was freezing! He tried to go get in the hot tub but there were a bunch of guys down there drinking.

We will never be back here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Janeen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Paul Bhakta
Gm
La Quinta Artesia
lq6670gm@laquinta.com
575-736-2400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The brand new La Quinta in Artesia is the place to stay. Welcoming staff, beautiful interior, spotless rooms, very good breakfast and "pet friendly". I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Pecos Valley area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel went out of their way to help us when we had an error in booking via an on-line booking site. They stored our luggage while we went to Carlsbad Cavern, then made sure we had rooms ready for us. All hotels were booked, so if they hadn't discovered the error and fixed it, we would have had to drive an hour to find another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I did not want to pay the exorbitant rates in Carlsbad after visiting the Caverns, so we opted for Artesia,which made for an easier trip over to Alamogordo the next morning. This hotel is brand new, and it was so nice that everything worked as it should and was so tastefully done! The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was good, there was free wifi, and the bathroom was very nice. There was a large group checking in from the oil fields, but the front desk person was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were extraordinarily quiet. The only reason I didn't give five stars is because the pool wasn't good - just a hole in the ground with some chairs - and when you are traveling with kids, pools are important.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

After a long drive and trying to find a hotel in midland and carlsbad with nothing to be found (apparently the oil field workers are in town and staying for a few months taking up all of the hotels), I was very happy to get the last room available at this hotel even though it was about 30 miles out of our way. It was about 1am when we arrived and Savannah who worked the night shift was so nice and welcoming. She shared that the hotel had only been opened for 2 weeks and that nobody had actually stayed in the room we were staying in for the evening (which is rare). The only downside was the noise coming from the hallways - the sheets and towels were brand new out of the package so the sheets were rough and the towels left fuzz on us. They have free breakfast which is pretty good and even allowed us to do a late check out. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annemarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay was completely unplanned. After a long night drive from visiting White Sands National Monument, I thought we may have to settle with a Bates Motel and hope we survive to see the morning. To our surprise, we ended up in a brand new La Quinta!! Everything was sparkling and beautiful! The staff are a amazing and Paul the hotel manager was welcoming. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Avee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Artesia hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Artesia
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Artesia
0.1 mi away
Best Western Pecos Inn
Best Western Pecos Inn
#4 of 7 in Artesia
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Artesia
Hotel Artesia
#5 of 7 in Artesia
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy Inn & Suites
Legacy Inn & Suites
#7 of 7 in Artesia
45 reviews
1.4 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 3 in Artesia
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Artesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Artesia

Address: 2207 W Main St, Artesia, NM 88210-3721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Artesia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Artesia
Price Range: £67 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Artesia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Artesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing