We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Rooms Are Terrific”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kfar Blum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I recently stayed at the Pastoral in March - Boutique Room - 3 adults. The room is large - 45 sq meters, beuatiful, modern, and newly renovated. The surroundings are peaceful and the beautiful views. The Upper Golan is just stunning! The brunch was good.

This hotel recently had a major renovation and invested a lot of money in their looby, dining room, grounds, and especially their boutique rooms. I highly recommend that you check it out! I was very impressed and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Beautiful Boutique Rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhythmdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

As a tour guide I travel a lot and sleep in many hotels, finely in the end of the day, when we come to the hotel I want to know that will be no surprises and my tourists will get full service and I'll be able to go on my own and not to start taking care for all kind of problems. Pastoral Kfar Blum always is tiptop and I can send my tourists to their rooms and I can go to my room and rest after long working day.

Room Tip: You want to be far from reception desk next to Jordan river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have stayed at many hotels in the north of Israel, but Pastoral continues to be my favourite by far. This past Feb. we stayed for 5 days in a Boutique Room. It was a slice of heaven. All the rooms I have stayed in (every single level and by now, most buildings) have been very good but the boutique rooms are really something very special. Everything in the building is luxurious. The bathroom is unbelievable. The food is consistently good, service everywhere is excellent. When one member of our party had a health issue, the staff bent over backwards to accommodate and make our stay easy and fuss free. I can't say enough about this hotel. It really is a resort. By staying in the off season, we could swing the boutique rooms into our budget but during high season the prices here are really high. This is the only downside to this hotel.

Room Tip: The boutique rooms are spectacular but a bit of a walk from reception. If you have mobility issues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anmejoshme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel Pastoral as the name indicates, is just that and much more. This Hotel opens the way to a quiet, ,enjoyable vacation visit that reminds me of friendliness , cleanliness and pleasantness.the room is more sort aof a



The Hotel Pastoral, as the name indicates is just that and at the same time much more . It opens the door to a quiet,enjoyable,vacation visit that reminds me of friendliness, cleanliness and pleasantness. The room better named a small apartment can be used to practice dancing.
The Pastorali is situated in the greenest part of Israel, near to the Jordan River and the Hoolah Valey where migrating birds travel from cold to warm territories and back.
Thousands of cranes fill the ground and the sky at one moment, to fly away and disappear the next. It is an unforgettable view and many passionate photographers come to immortalize these images with their lenses.

Room Tip: All room view the garden. Some may prefer to have a room near the reception building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed two nights at the Pastoral Hotel in Kfar Blum on our first family vacation to Israel. Everything was well done. The place was immaculate; the food fresh and delicious; the staff helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed it and recommend to anyone!

A minor point: the bar was poorly stocked for European/American tastes. Multiple brands of Vodka, but lower-end brands of Gin and Scotch and they ran out of gin, which was totally avoidable. By no means a crisis, but also a preventable problem.

Otherwise, we had a lovely time there and would return.

Room Tip: More recently renovated rooms (600 series) are spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slm56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We are here now mfor 3 nights. We had been hooked onto aner kibbutz hotel that was pretty gross and switched to kafir Blum at the last minute. The staff are superb and the boutique rooms are great. they are large, spacious and immaculate. The bathrooms are very well appointed with huge soaking tubs and spacious showers. they have espresso coffee makers and tea in room as well as very comfy bathrobes. the breakfast was very nice and dinner tonight was good not gourmet but very convenient after a long fun day of keeping. Our guide was Ilan Hadar who lives on a nearby kibbutz. he was amazing! He made our day so fun and adventurous even it he freezing cold and pouring rain.

Room Tip: I don' t know what the regular rooms are lIke but the boutique rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familymontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

lovely green and relaxing place.
near by sites to travel ( national parks, bicycal,kayak in river...)
good dishes
small but great spa
suitable for families,couples and friends.
activities for children outside after dinner

Room Tip: ground floor rooms with exit to the garden recomanded
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menasheIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kfar Blum
3.3 mi away
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
#1 of 2 in Kiryat Shmona
589 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Village - Jordan Riverside TravelHotel
5.2 mi away
Kfar Giladi Hotel
Kfar Giladi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kfar Giladi
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village
4.5 mi away
Galilion
Galilion
#1 of 1 in Merkaz Kah
125 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bakfar Kfar Szold Country Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum

Address: Kibbutz kfar blum, Kfar Blum 1215000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Kfar Blum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kfar Blum
Price Range: £210 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the beauty of the Galilee, facing the Golan and Galilee mountains and just a few steps from the Jordan River, you will find Pastoral Hotel, a fountain of peace and tranquility. This is a place where the pioneers' tradition of hospitality meets the sounds of classical music, where harmony emanates from the human soul and from the depths of the earth. Lush greenery, endless lawns, charming shady spots and inviting sitting areas await you. Take a break from the busy city to visit northern Israel - the birds of the Hula Valley, the mountain streams, the peacefulness and green surroundings are all part of the relaxing atmosphere you will enjoy as a guest at Pastoral. Indulge yourself in one of the hotel's 190 delightful rooms, all of which are surrounded by greenery and overlook the magical Galilee landscape. A luxurious spa, an Olympic-sized swimming pool, a restaurant offering a culinary experience of Galilee flavors and aromas, a selection of conference rooms and banquet halls, and a wide range of local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibbutz Kfar Blum
Kfar Blum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing