We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Kibbutz Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kfar Blum
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, CO
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Kibbutz Hotel”
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We very much enjoyed our stay at Kfar Blum. We were surprised and pleased to find at check-in that the hotel upgraded our room. The deluxe room was spacious and modern and our balcony looked out on the mountains. The room was very clean and had the white bedding. washed between guests, I so much prefer, now found primarily in upscale hotels.

Breakfasts featured many and plentiful options. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
We enjoyed wandering the grounds and took a kayak out. The kayaking is pretty busy and crowded, but they get people in and out fast.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    160
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
191
115
6
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Just returned from 12 day tour of Israel. My family stayed 3 nights in Kfar Blum and we loved it. The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. They look out over the beautiful grounds of the kibbutz hotel. The beds and bathroom were new. The only negative was ants - and the staff immediately came and sprayed. The hotel is on a kibbutz farm - so perhaps the ants are part of the experience! The Israeli breakfast was fantastic - great variety, fresh fruit, cooked to order eggs, expresso and capuccino, good staff, etc. Dinners (not included) were the same! We didn't use the spa but did use the pool (which is olympic size). I highly recommend Kfar Blum - it, and the north, was one of the highlights of our trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjb_3517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

The Pastoral Kfar Blum was the second (and nicer) of the two kibbutzim in which we stayed on our recent trip to Israel while in the north. The room was spacious and clean. The grounds were very nice and the restaurant had some of the best variety of all the hotels in which we stayed across our entire trip. Our only regret was not having more nights at this hotel. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feldy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukwonago, WI
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

The staff was very helpful. The buffet breakfast and dinner were above our expectations. The Jordan River was about 10 minutes away. We had a swim in the Jordan to cool off. The room we were in had a small refrigerator. The area is very quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BiggPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, D.C.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Our family of 4 just finished a 2-week trip in Israel and Kfar Blum was our first stop. Our fabulous guide recommended the hotel and we were not disappointed. We had the premium, not standard, rooms and found them to be superior European-style (and size) rooms. The breakfast was the typical tourist "Israeli" breakfast - wide variety of buffet, kosher, and average quality. We had dinner there one night - same average quality and variety as the breakfast. Service and front desk support was good. As this was December, the pool was not open, but the grounds were very pretty and the kibbutz is well located. Very good, reliable choice. Not cheap for the nicer rooms, but comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aws_dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2008

Visiting a relative in a neighbouring kibbutz we stayed 4 nights at the Pastoral in Kfar Blum. The hotel is spread over several buildings. This gives you the feeling of staying in a kibbutz on one hand. On the other hand you have to walk to the breakfast room or to your dinner. Breakfast is outstanding with an enormous variety of delicious food. We didn't try the restaurant. The hotel bar is well equipped. Our room was nice and clean. Also the bathroom. Although it was disturbing that every time we took a shower, water was running through the bathroom. We saw one of the newest rooms which looked very trendy and beautiful. The Spa must be good, but we didn't have time to try it. They have a nice big outdoor swimming pool, about 5-10 min. walk from the hotel buildings. Service is ok, although not overwhelming. The hotel is located in a central place in the northern galilee area. All in all we thought that prices are pretty high, for what you get.

  • Liked — location, room, breakfast
  • Disliked — bathroom
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ABCM_nchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2008

60+ of us stayed here in early March 2008 for several nights while touring the Christian and historical sites in Galilee and the Golan Heights. It was a wonderful experience. The food was great, so many salads and vegetables it was easy to stay on the very few carbo's diet, except for the yummy deserts! The grounds are lovely, flowers were in bloom, and everyone was friendly, guests and staff alike. Rooms were not luxurious, but very comfortable. I did have trouble with shower curtain being a bit short for keeping water inside the tub, and the bartender was much less attentive once the weekend guests arrived.

Take the time to walk down to the Jordan River, (10minutes). It is beautiful, rushing over the rapids this time of the year, and there are plenty of places to sit on the grassy banks or at the pavillion and contemplate all the sites I had seen during the day.

Wonderfully peaceful place and I look forward to returning next year.

Helpful?
3 Thank clefevrelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kfar Blum
0.9 mi away
The Village - Jordan Riverside TravelHotel
5.2 mi away
Kfar Giladi Hotel
Kfar Giladi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kfar Giladi
247 reviews
4.5 mi away
Galilion
Galilion
#1 of 1 in Merkaz Kah
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village
13.6 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
22.2 mi away
Ramot Resort Hotel
Ramot Resort Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moshav Ramot
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum

Property: Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum
Address: Kibbutz kfar blum, Kfar Blum 1215000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Kfar Blum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kfar Blum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the beauty of the Galilee, facing the Golan and Galilee mountains and just a few steps from the Jordan River, you will find Pastoral Hotel, a fountain of peace and tranquility. This is a place where the pioneers' tradition of hospitality meets the sounds of classical music, where harmony emanates from the human soul and from the depths of the earth. Lush greenery, endless lawns, charming shady spots and inviting sitting areas await you. Take a break from the busy city to visit northern Israel - the birds of the Hula Valley, the mountain streams, the peacefulness and green surroundings are all part of the relaxing atmosphere you will enjoy as a guest at Pastoral. Indulge yourself in one of the hotel's 190 delightful rooms, all of which are surrounded by greenery and overlook the magical Galilee landscape. A luxurious spa, an Olympic-sized swimming pool, a restaurant offering a culinary experience of Galilee flavors and aromas, a selection of conference rooms and banquet halls, and a wide range of local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibbutz Kfar Blum
Kfar Blum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing