We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Nahariya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Very traditional family-run business. Excellent breakfast and service. Located close to the beach and town center. In the season you get free pass to the town beach and pools which are protected by wave breakers and are very pleasant and not crowded.
The rooms are smallish by modern standards but are very clean.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antipich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

A family run intimate hotel with super styled and great location: 2 blocks from the city center and the beach. The lobby and corridors are so nicely old fashioned designed that you can stay in the Hotel region all day and relax.
Breakfast is very very good and rich.
Go there - definitively the best hotel in Nahariya !

Room Tip: Side-facing rooms are more silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The staff here are wonderful and every one speaks excellent English.
My room was on the first floor, had a bath and lovely toiletries, a flat screen TV (the receptionist who showed me to my room explained how it worked for various languages) and most importantly for me free WiFi.
The breakfast was excellent so much variety and a short walk to the town and sea.
Street parking outside was always available.

When I was leaving the girl at the desk could not have been more helpful supplying me with a much better map and a free booklet on the Galilee region.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helers_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Spend 5 days at this one.Rooms are small but very clean.Staff polite and helpful.Not a great hotel BUT such a hotel doesn't exist in this town,and trough the years I have stayed in most of them.For the money is very cost efficient.Undergoing outside renovations and it can get noisy ,but again it is cost efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nefrologosarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This family-run hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood within short walking distance from both the sea shore and the city center. Plenty of free parking on the street. The hotel interior is designed in a sixties stile, yet all the facilities are well-kept, modern and clean. The "Executive" room was comfortable, the room was recently completely renovated. The hotel staff were friendly and professional. The hotel has no dinner service, however the hotel guests are eligible for 10% off in the famous "Uri-Buri" restaurant in Acco, the "Ida" restaurant nearby (recommended!) and more. The Israeli breakfast was quite OK.

I checked some Israeili and International booking sites, the best offer I received was directy from the hotel.

I would definitely stay again at Erna hotel on our next getaway to Nahariya.

Room Tip: The Executive rooms are completely renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I just spent 4 nights at this lovely small hotel with 3 other writers during the intermediate days of Passover. We came from different parts of Israel to work on our own projects and also to spend time together. The Erna Shtarkman Hotel was the perfect place. Each room had a desk as well as a hot water pot, large mugs for coffee or tea, and a small refrigerator, as well as plenty of electrical outlets and good lighting, all necessities for a writing group. There is a pretty garden in the back with comfortable seating, as well as tables and chairs on a patio in the front. The dining room is spotless and airy, and the breakfast was excellent--varied, plentiful, beautifully presented: many kinds of salads, cheeses, eggs, fish, cereal, juices, real coffee (espresso too), dried fruits, Passover pastries, everything you'd expect from an Israeli hotel breakfast but without the over-the-top excess. The hotel is family owned since its founding 3 generations ago, and you can feel the personal care and dedication in every detail. The staff was attentive to our needs and went out of their way to be helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable. Everything was immaculate. The hotel is on a quiet side street a few minutes walk to the beach and a long seaside promenade. It's also a short walk to the main street of the town and its many restaurants and shops. You don't need a car to get around; nor, for that matter, do you need a car to get to Nahariya itself, which you can easily get to by train. I cannot say enough good things about this unique and special hotel. When I came to scout it out several weeks before our retreat, I met a couple who told me they stay there regularly when in the area for business even though their company would pay for more expensive accommodations. Now I understand why. Relatives of mine from the States are coming to visit in May, and we will stay here for the one night we'll be on the northern coast. You don't have to be a writer to appreciate this gem.

Room Tip: The Executive rooms have slightly more modern and newer furnishings than those in the Classic rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This place is located in a villa in villa neighborhood. It is not directly on the shore, but short walking distance. The interior is very spacious and nicely decorated. The rooms are rather small but nicely furnished and clean. After a long day you really rest in this place. The breakfast was matching a chain-hotel rather a small hotel, but was good. You can park just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakubik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nahariya
1 mi away
Sea Life Spa Hotel
Sea Life Spa Hotel
#2 of 7 in Nahariya
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madison Hotel Nahariya
Madison Hotel Nahariya
#4 of 7 in Nahariya
133 reviews
6.3 mi away
Efendi Hotel
Efendi Hotel
#1 of 4 in Acre
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Nea Resort & People
Nea Resort & People
#1 of 1 in Shavei Tzion
159 reviews
6.3 mi away
Akkotel
Akkotel
#2 of 4 in Acre
363 reviews
14.7 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel

Address: 29 Jabotinski, Nahariya 2238306, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Nahariya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Nahariya
Price Range: £123 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing