We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay after Shavuot holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Nahariya
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wonderful stay after Shavuot holiday”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

we staied one night at this charming hotel in Naharia a few days after our wedding. the wellcoming was nice but without an escort to our room. the outside of the building itself does not reflects the iner-design of the quite and familial hotel. inside design is renewed and keep the straight lines as well as furnished with some old fashioned European style living room and waiting-room. there were some self-made contribution of sculptures made by the past owners (that did not seemed like belong there). we got a small suite, well designed. good windows noise-shield. with a small kitchenet. yet, we had a queen size bed that was actually 2 smaller beds set together (we complained at the end of our stay, and the receptionist said it was their mistake). good home-made breakfast. we got some good trip advises from the receptionist

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank privatecheftour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    61
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
113
153
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. Charming and unique boutique hotel. The hotel is very close to the center of Nahariya. Not much to see in Nahariya. But the hotel is in a great location for touring the area - Rosh Hanikra, ancient Crusader castles and other attractions. Hotel rooms are very comfortable and beautiful. Perfect cleanliness.
The atmosphere in the Hotel is very pleasant. Small lobby, European style with French chansons. The service is excellent and personal. Very tasty breakfast.
In summary - a charming boutique hotel with a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

my wife and I had a splendid weekend at Erna's hotel. It is a lovely place, clean, quiet and beautiful. The decor takes you back to the first days of Nahariya via the family history. The lobby still includes immigration items, flavored with family pictures, library and charming background music. Breakfast was great, the service polite and efficient. We definitely plan to revisit.

Room Tip: upgrade to executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M0tti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a week.
The hotel is well maintained and the style is in complete 60's style and really nice.
The hotel is a family runned hotel, where all the staff are very nice.
10 minutes walk to the beach.
There is no pool at the hotel, but they extradite bracelets to a pool located on the beach which otherwise costs money to bathe in.
If we're ever going back to Nahariya, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I stayed here with a friend as a stop-off while we were traveling along the coast. It was lovely -- comfortable room, helpful staff, and a really amazing breakfast. I would definitely stay there again, hopefully for a longer time.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eli1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed there at the end of December 2012 and found it to be comfortable and clean, and the staff very helpful. Located on a quiet street just a few minutes walk from the main road, and the sea, so excellently situated. i would certainly recommend the hotel (and have already done so) and would stay there again if I were in the area

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaLevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pninabil@gmail.com
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

been there twice and hope to visit again! this is realy a cozy homy and friendly small family hotel. you feel there like your out of time and place- as if you in austria or bavaria !
startung with the uniqe restoration of the lobby through the dinning room and lovely garden and relaxing music....
also naharia's main street and the beach are reachable by 5 minutes walking and lots of free parking near the hotel and you get free bicycles fron the hotel and lots of information from the stuff !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bila080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nahariya
1.0 mi away
Sea Life Hotel
Sea Life Hotel
#2 of 7 in Nahariya
231 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nea Resort & People
Nea Resort & People
#1 of 1 in Shavei Tzion
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madison Hotel Nahariya
Madison Hotel Nahariya
#4 of 7 in Nahariya
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Efendi Hotel
Efendi Hotel
#1 of 4 in Acre
332 reviews
6.7 mi away
Rimonim Palm Beach Acre
6.3 mi away
Akkotel
Akkotel
#2 of 4 in Acre
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel

Property: Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
Address: 29 Jabotinski, Nahariya 2238306, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Nahariya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Nahariya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing