We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Nahariya
Certificate of Excellence
Thornhill, ON
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed at the Shtarkman Erna hotel last week for one night as a stopover in our tour of Northern Israel. The lady at the reception was wonderful--very helpful, pleasant, and eager to please. The hotel gave us free access to the country club pool down the street, which was wonderful for the kids after a day of touring. When I first saw our room, I thought it looked dated, and I was worried about comfort levels. However the beds were very very comfortable, and although the room was dated, it was clean. We awoke to a lovely buffet breakfast the next morning. Truly it was a pleasure staying there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thebeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    57
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
103
138
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

A beautiful motel. Modern, clean beautiful all over hotel. SO VERY disappointed we didn't stay longer. As we were cycling to Safad (Tzfat) the next morning and leaving well before breakfast, the staff organised a pack for us to be ready at 6am.....yoghurt, bread, butter, jam, tomato, cucumber, boiled egg and bottled water. Gorgeous motel, gorgeous staff.....I'm coming back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardubice
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

A real jam in Naharyia. The hotel is not right on the beach, but very close, just minutes from the promenade. The building is located in a side street from the main artery of Naharyia, which means it is a quite place. From the first moment we stepped inside, we felt like kings - the stuff was so attentive, helpfull and polite. Some receptionist had to winn or are going to winn "Miss Israel". We arrived a little been early and our room was not prepared yet, but the stuff recommended us a very good restaurant /event with discount if you stay in this hotel/ and after returning the room was ready and our lugagge had been brought into it. The room are small, but comfy, of course with free wi-fi. We had two large windows overlooking the streat in the room. There is no pool, but who needs a pool if the gorgious beach is nearby. Behind the building is a nice garden withs seats to relax... And the breakfest - simply from heaven. Good choise of everything you need in the morning , in tastfully decorated dining room. And you can listen to old french songs during enjoying your cofee. O r simply grab something to dring and eat and sit down in the garden. One of the best hotels I have every stayed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaclav_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

I can't put my finger on it but there seemed to be something very calming and tranquil about this boutique hotel. It has a small town America 1950's air about it, due in part to the many black and white photos of family ancestors on the walls and the antique typewriters, candlestick phones and so forth dotted about.
Probably a good place to go to write a book or recover from an operation.
Lovely lady behind the front desk is wonderfully helpful.
Scrupulously clean.
Bedrooms a little small and spartan and the towels a little thin, but i guess that's probably how 1950s small town America rooms would have been!
Not a lot to do in Nahariya and not too many choices of restaurants, but pleasant enough.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank strudwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

I had 3 nights and days of perfect relaxation . I enjoyed very much the nearby beach(for free),
the boardwalk along the beach with its cafes. Above all I enjoyed the very warm hospitality of the lady - owner and her lovely daughters, who run the place wonderfully : fantastic breakfast, nice homey lobby and shaded garden, all clean and so well taken care of, even the nostalgic background music is nice... Finally I was touche and impressed by the way, the history of the place is presented ,through the pictures of the family of the founders on the wall. It reminded me of my family. I did not travel around ,but I'm sure that this is the right place to come to at the end of a tiring day of tourism,this is also the place to begin it with the rich and healthy breakfast.
Thank you ! Ofra

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ofra_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

we staied one night at this charming hotel in Naharia a few days after our wedding. the wellcoming was nice but without an escort to our room. the outside of the building itself does not reflects the iner-design of the quite and familial hotel. inside design is renewed and keep the straight lines as well as furnished with some old fashioned European style living room and waiting-room. there were some self-made contribution of sculptures made by the past owners (that did not seemed like belong there). we got a small suite, well designed. good windows noise-shield. with a small kitchenet. yet, we had a queen size bed that was actually 2 smaller beds set together (we complained at the end of our stay, and the receptionist said it was their mistake). good home-made breakfast. we got some good trip advises from the receptionist

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank privatecheftour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. Charming and unique boutique hotel. The hotel is very close to the center of Nahariya. Not much to see in Nahariya. But the hotel is in a great location for touring the area - Rosh Hanikra, ancient Crusader castles and other attractions. Hotel rooms are very comfortable and beautiful. Perfect cleanliness.
The atmosphere in the Hotel is very pleasant. Small lobby, European style with French chansons. The service is excellent and personal. Very tasty breakfast.
In summary - a charming boutique hotel with a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nahariya
0.9 mi away
Sea Life Hotel
Sea Life Hotel
#2 of 7 in Nahariya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Madison Hotel Nahariya
Madison Hotel Nahariya
#3 of 7 in Nahariya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
6.3 mi away
Efendi Hotel
Efendi Hotel
#1 of 4 in Acre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Nea Resort & People
Nea Resort & People
#1 of 1 in Shavei Tzion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
10.8 mi away
C Hotel Hacienda Forestview
C Hotel Hacienda Forestview
#1 of 1 in Maalot Tarshikha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
6.3 mi away
Akkotel
Akkotel
#2 of 4 in Acre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel

Property: Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
Address: 29 Jabotinski, Nahariya 2238306, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Nahariya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Nahariya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing