We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frank Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Frank Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Nahariya B&B and Inns
Burton on Trent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Adequate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed for 10 nights,only bed and breakfast available,but breakfast is enough and a good selection,the room is basic and the Air-con rattles a bit,the Hotel is close to the beach and plenty of Restaurants and bars, at these the selection of food and quality is superb,and by far the best is Sogo,s , the front desk/reception were very helpful and kept you informed of any Religious days were shops are shut or trains aren't running,overall its position is ideal for the beach or food outlets.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamboBurtononTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
11
14
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The Hotel is quite old and dated. Carpet, wood, old fashioned furniture.

The Front desk is not overly helpful. Luckily we had locals with us that could speak, and only then did they help us (e.g booking a taxi etc.)

The facilities are basic. We got a smoking room, even though we asked for a non-smoking. The room was "average clean", nothing outstanding, but did the job for two nights. The size was decent for a couple, not crammed.

We asked for a hairdryer (from reception), and it was pretty filthy. It hadn't been cleaned, it has weird stains all on the handle- did not use it!

The only saving grace is that they had a decent breakfast buffet - cold cuts, fish, fruit, tea and coffee, yoghurts, breads.

Location - great. Very close to train station (5 minute taxi) -good to get to central Tel Aviv.

I'd recommend only a short stay here,if you don't mind average. Don't pay top dollar!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duckie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osijek, Croatia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in hotel during our stay in Israel. Hotel is located in near the sea and near main street. Rooms are big enough and were clean. Bathroom is also big enough and clean. Breakfast is included in stay and it offered not to big variety of regular breakfast offers. Prices in Israel are little bit higher than in Europe for the hotels of same quality.
Not to bad in conclusion.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erohrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The room we had was huge. There were three of us and we had plenty of room. There were 5 beds in the room and plenty of space. The bathroom was also very large for Israel. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is close to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
182 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel overnight as i was on buiseness in the north of israel. The hotel is nice, good not excelent but for the less then 100usd it is good. Very close to the beach and many restaurant. Room clean, bath clean and reasonable. Stay if you a place for a night.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaikidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I booked a double room with single occupancy and received one of the best rooms, facing the sea and a huge bath room with Jacuzzi.

This house is still a family business, very professionally run and super clean. To each guest, a very personal and respectful attitude is given.

I loved the breakfast buffet, which includes a wide choice of local cheeses, fish, freshly made sweets and great selection of bread and rolls, as well as cereals, juices and hot beverages.

The location is in a quiet side street right around the corner of the main street with restaurants and shops, as well as only a few steps from the sea front.

The reception and the owning family are ready to supply you with all what you need for your stay, including a sincere and warm-hearted smile!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxHertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our room at Frank Hotel was small and clean; really its main function was for sleep and rest while we headed out to the cafes along the main street or the beautiful Nahariya beach. There you will find plenty of beaches and swimming pools (most at extra cost) and a half-decent boardwalk nightlife which the kids can enjoy as well. Although the breakfast was no "5-star buffet", the selection was half decent (omelettes at your service) and fresh!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lowakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nahariya
0.2 mi away
Madison Hotel Nahariya
Madison Hotel Nahariya
#4 of 7 in Nahariya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Sea Life Hotel
Sea Life Hotel
#2 of 7 in Nahariya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nea Resort & People
Nea Resort & People
#1 of 1 in Shavei Tzion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
6.1 mi away
Efendi Hotel
Efendi Hotel
#1 of 4 in Acre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel Nahariya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frank Hotel

Property: Frank Hotel
Address: 4 Ha-Aliya, Nahariya 2238134, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Nahariya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nahariya
Hotel Class:3 star — Frank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing