We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Madison Hotel Nahariya
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Nahariya
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed for a week in Feb. 2013. The room was large, and the view was wonderful. We had a great view of the beach. the sunsets from the balcony were so fantastic we found ourselves running down to the beach. The beach was so nice and so accessible. We were in walking distance to the main promenade. Shopping, food, people watching, live music and friendly locals. The staff were friendly, informative, and so helpful. We were told where, when, and how much for every thing we asked about. The more we talked to them the friendlier they got. The price was right, the stay was comfortable and the breakfast was more than enough. The water however was ...well for lack of a better word, salty. That was our only complaint. We found ourselves buying gallons of bottled water. Otherwise this hotel comes very highly recommended from us.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view, and a top floor. You will love the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed 3 nights in February 2013 for a conference. Room was comfortable. Modern bath. Nice balcony, great views of sunset over Mediterranean. Meeting rooms supplied with coffee/tea, snacks, etc.
Half-board included breakfast & dinner. All meals were excellent. The salads offered great variety. Fresh squeezed fruit juices at breakfast. Good choices for vegetarian.

Only negative was that wifi did not work in room or lobby for me. No parking provided by hotel, but we easily found on street parking nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollydog112000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I've been to Madison Nahariya with my family for 3 nights. The room is spacious, the amenities are quite good, the breakfast was good too - waiters cleaned our table and were nice. We had some problem with the lock in the room as it didn't read the cards and I wish there were a broom - coming from the beach with all the sand , it could be nice to have an instant clean-up. The proximity of a very good beach is absolutely heartening, but the restaurants are a bit far, you have to drive or walk a bit if you are up to it. The stuff was helpful and gave us plenty of good tips on travelling around the area. Will probably come back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for room with sea view - it's amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honestreporter1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Recently stayed at the Madison with a group of 25 ( wedding ) . Location is good for the beach ( 50m) and also to explore the city. The staff were welcoming and helpful and accomodated the whole group with a smile . was on the 7th floor so had a lovely view of the beach... problem was that the wifi didnt reach the 7th floor for some reason. I was on a full board package and must comment that the food was very good. There was a huge choice for all the meals and the food was varied and fresh. Would definately use it again if I was to be in the area.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to suffer from lack of Wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilX5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We spent a Week end in this hotel which is a 3 star Hotel .
A few years ago this hotel was named Park Hotel Nahariya .
The hotel has great potential but it has to be renewed and refurbished and the service of the kitchen and dining room need to be upgraded although the service in the kitchen and dining room is as in a Kibbutz .
This hotel has a lot of advantages being near the beach but the management need a general upgrading .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ILAN2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

we stayed here for two nights June 2012 with our 4 teen kids with full board. we loved it. the rooms were clean, the staff helpful, the food was plentiful and very tasty. you get entrance to the beach accross the street or to a gym with a pool. we chose the beach. the hotel is right on a beachside boardwalk with lots of coffee shops and restaurants. this is a great vacation spot.

Room Tip: higher rooms get a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HFriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

I use a wheelchair and for shower a commode chair. I cannot recommend this hotel as accessible because is was very difficult to wheel into the shower due to the narrow opening. Needing to reverse out was impossible to do indepentently due to the metal strip on the floor. Any wider shower chair than mine would not have been able to enter at all. This could be improved by management removing the screen and installing a curtain instead.

The bathroom is narrow and doesn't allow a wheelchair to turn.

Access wise everything else was ok but beware of the street entry/exit. The pavers are rough and it is easy to lose control of the chair in the space before the kerb.

See shower, toilet and entry photos.

Generally the hotel is clean, room was spacious and well appointed, overall good value. Breakfast buffet was generous. Service friedly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mishahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nahariya
0.1 mi away
Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Sea Life Hotel
Sea Life Hotel
#2 of 7 in Nahariya
249 reviews
6.6 mi away
Rimonim Palm Beach Acre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Nea Resort & People
Nea Resort & People
#1 of 1 in Shavei Tzion
143 reviews
15.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
807 reviews
16.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Hotel Nahariya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Hotel Nahariya

Address: 17 Ha-Aliya, Nahariya 2238143, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Nahariya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Nahariya
Price Range: £79 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Madison Hotel Nahariya 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madison Hotel Nahariya in the Western Galilee is the perfect choice for your next vacation or business trip in Israel.The hotel is perfectly located on the Nahariya promenade, facing the Mediterranean Sea and a row of gorgeous beaches.The hotel's position provides a short walking distance to the city center, adjacent to a variety of restaurants, bars, coffee shops, shopping mall and entertainment center and a short drive to the beautiful sights that are available along the shore ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Madison Hotel Nahariya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Nahariya
Nahariya Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing