We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large well organized room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Madison Hotel Nahariya
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Nahariya
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Large well organized room.”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Friendly staff. Lobby could use facelift. Rooms large and clean, though bathroom in need of facelift. Cannot comment on beach as we arrived late and had to leave early and stayed only 1 night. Breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skilarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    38
    34
    20
    15
See reviews for
52
29
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. The Madison hotel is situated in Naharya, a few steps away from a private beach and a country club, both open for free to the hotel's clients.
A noticeable effort was made on the design of the rooms, displaying a modern and colorful atmosphere. The room is divided in two living spaces, the bedroom per se and the living room (2 TV sets). The bathroom is spacious and from the balcony one can watch the sunset.
Breakfast was very good and the service at the dining room polite and efficient.
Service at the reception desk was flawless. Debbie was especially helpful and made a lasting impression.
The price/quality ratio for this hotel is practically unbeatable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nathalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I just got back today for a family vacation Madison Hotel Nahariya and I really want to go back there, I found an excellent hotel with large studio rooms with kitchenette and a large terrace to the Mediterranean. Room is divided into a bedroom and a living room with two TV screens, refrigerator and air conditioning quiet and good. Safe. Micro-and coffee-making equipment.
The food in the restaurant was excellent both at breakfast and dinner, great selection and the food was tasty and fresh. There were groups of tourists many Madison but professional staff knows how to give great service Even the hotel is full. Mali, Maor, rakefet and Debbie in the hotel reception were very professional and gave great service and did not forget to smile, I found the pool in the hotel's heated wonderful and clean and open until 20:00, the Coast The hotel's private beach was very clean and gives any bathroom. I only ask that people read my recommendation here: Please do not invite Room 510, I want to always be available when I do order...

Room Tip: Studio rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cirrus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
from guess where
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This is our third stay in Nahariya and our first at the Madison Hotel. We go there to unwind after a busy travel schedule.

The Madison Hotel is right across from a semi-private beach available for free to hotel guests. Double rooms (which are less expensive than suites) directly face the sea.

The staff was welcoming and the hotel was clean. However, the hotel interior has seen better days and is in need of remodeling. It is really a 2 or 3 star hotel. But for a 2.5 star hotel, it is very nice.

That being said, our room on the 5th floor was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the view was great. Wi-fi, though free, was spotty. There was a large Israeli buffet breakfast that was pretty good.

The hotel does not have its own parking, but there was plenty of free parking right across the street.

We only needed to cross a quiet street to get to the beach.The beach across from the hotel was very nice. The hotel provides extra towels for the beach.
There are two sides to the beach, both protected by break waters. There are no waves so you have the impression of swimming in huge salt water swimming pools.

One side of the beach is coed and was crowded. There was some litter in the water, but not enough to keep me away. The other side is for religious, switching each day between men only and women only. It was scarcely inhabited and the water was crystal clear.

My wife and I found that if no other swimmers objected, there was no one else there when we ventured forth, the lifeguard would let us swim together.

While in Nahariya, be sure to walk along the promenade South of the hotel. Eat out at one of the lovely restaurants along the promenade, many with tables literally on the sandy beach, and listen to the waves. Enjoy evening entertainment or dancing that frequently takes place there along the sea.

All in all, it is a lovely place to relax and have a real vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MikeAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I have stayed in this hotel -in the loby in highest season the management decided to paint the walls. The furniture in the room are broken -every think you touch is break up-windows dirty -this hotel is max. 1 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nahariya hotels

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Nice location right on the beach. All staff that I came in contact with were friendly and willing to help. Which is not always the case as a foreigner in Israel.
I found the hotel to be a bit unkept and lack of personnel thjat were willing to tighty up if something was not in place or trash lying around. I arriveed late afternoon and walked up the entry way to the Hotel. My iinitial mpression was not positive. Trash in the way, food scattered on the ground, cups and spilled drinks along and on the way I had to walk and pull my baggage. Was a little discussting. Finally worked my way around as best I could and found my way to the desk. From that point on I was pretty happy. Every one was very nice and helpful. From the cleaning lady to the security guard who was helpful in recommending restaurants and night life. Room was a little beat, but nice balcony and view. Kept the window open at night and enjoyed the sea air. Can not comment on the restaurant, did not eat in the hotel. My new choice when in Nahariya.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bloozaddict101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel was right next to the sea with access to the beach and an indoor pool. Our balcony had an amazing sea view. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety and was good. Location was very convenient. Free street parking nearby. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Five minute walk from the boardwalk and from the center of town and restaurants. Was expecting brochures at reception or lobby on restaurants and attractions, and options to sign up for activities. There were none for our first three days - brochures and coupon books were finally displayed our 3rd night there. All in all we had a very nice time there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a direct view (west side) - we had one and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arirbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nahariya
1.1 mi away
Sea Life Hotel
Sea Life Hotel
#2 of 7 in Nahariya
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
6.6 mi away
Rimonim Palm Beach Acre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Nea Resort & People
Nea Resort & People
#1 of 1 in Shavei Tzion
92 reviews
6.2 mi away
Efendi Hotel
Efendi Hotel
#1 of 4 in Acre
332 reviews
15.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Hotel Nahariya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Hotel Nahariya

Property: Madison Hotel Nahariya
Address: 17 Ha-Aliya, Nahariya 2238143, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Nahariya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Nahariya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Madison Hotel Nahariya 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madison Hotel Nahariya in the Western Galilee is the perfect choice for your next vacation or business trip in Israel.The hotel is perfectly located on the Nahariya promenade, facing the Mediterranean Sea and a row of gorgeous beaches.The hotel's position provides a short walking distance to the city center, adjacent to a variety of restaurants, bars, coffee shops, shopping mall and entertainment center and a short drive to the beautiful sights that are available along the shore ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Madison Hotel Nahariya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Nahariya
Nahariya Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing