We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little overpriced, bring your own toiletries”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Madison Hotel Nahariya
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Nahariya
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A little overpriced, bring your own toiletries”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Madison hotel is not handicapped accessible by the front entrance, which is very beautiful.

The rooms are a nice size, no shampoo/conditioner, just wall soap dispensers. Offered a shower cap, but no lotion either. There is a small sink outside the bathroom. The shower has no seat, but just as has small lip to get into, so no lifting your legs to shower, but no bath tub.

Bed is comfortable, but like all Israeli hotels, no top sheets, just duvet. Towels seems a bit old and worn out. the room has a balcony, I think they all do, but it was small.

The room was well it, and has nice furnishings, but very spare feeling.

Need to put your key in the wall for electricity

Room Tip: Ask for a room a room between 0-10 for a beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bek822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    37
    32
    18
    13
See reviews for
50
28
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Old shabby rooms, not very clean.
Shower takes 10 minutes to heat up,
Gloomy decor, gloomy bathroom.

Spa is just a next door swimming pool for the elderly. Hotel guests are not allowed into the sauna and gym.
Parking is on the street, unsecured.

Good breakfast. Staff are wonderful. Has potential, but currently a two star hotel at best.
Disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UpAndUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nahariya hotels

United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel cannot be classed as 4 star in any country.
The room stank of smoke and when we asked again for a smoke free room (my daughter has asthma, they sent up someone with air freshener).
There was a small bug in the kitchen cabinet and the overall feeling was of an unkempt 2 star motel.
The staff are nice and try to help but simply don't have a clue, the place is very run down and built on the cheap.

The pool is actually a country club across the road that was PACKED to the brim with laned swimmers on the two different times we went to see, so the kids could'nt go in or play in the pool.

You cant get a coffee after 8pm in the bar and they cant give you milk for your room!?! even though i could see it through the glass from the breakfast room (although there is a kettle with whitener powder in the room).
Nahariya does not have many choices, but i suggest you choose elsewhere.
I dont mind paying expensive for quality, this was expensive, but rubbish... avoid!

Room Tip: The views are terrible, especially on the low floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SirTravelaLot2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Friendly staff. Lobby could use facelift. Rooms large and clean, though bathroom in need of facelift. Cannot comment on beach as we arrived late and had to leave early and stayed only 1 night. Breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skilarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. The Madison hotel is situated in Naharya, a few steps away from a private beach and a country club, both open for free to the hotel's clients.
A noticeable effort was made on the design of the rooms, displaying a modern and colorful atmosphere. The room is divided in two living spaces, the bedroom per se and the living room (2 TV sets). The bathroom is spacious and from the balcony one can watch the sunset.
Breakfast was very good and the service at the dining room polite and efficient.
Service at the reception desk was flawless. Debbie was especially helpful and made a lasting impression.
The price/quality ratio for this hotel is practically unbeatable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nathalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I just got back today for a family vacation Madison Hotel Nahariya and I really want to go back there, I found an excellent hotel with large studio rooms with kitchenette and a large terrace to the Mediterranean. Room is divided into a bedroom and a living room with two TV screens, refrigerator and air conditioning quiet and good. Safe. Micro-and coffee-making equipment.
The food in the restaurant was excellent both at breakfast and dinner, great selection and the food was tasty and fresh. There were groups of tourists many Madison but professional staff knows how to give great service Even the hotel is full. Mali, Maor, rakefet and Debbie in the hotel reception were very professional and gave great service and did not forget to smile, I found the pool in the hotel's heated wonderful and clean and open until 20:00, the Coast The hotel's private beach was very clean and gives any bathroom. I only ask that people read my recommendation here: Please do not invite Room 510, I want to always be available when I do order...

Room Tip: Studio rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cirrus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
from guess where
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This is our third stay in Nahariya and our first at the Madison Hotel. We go there to unwind after a busy travel schedule.

The Madison Hotel is right across from a semi-private beach available for free to hotel guests. Double rooms (which are less expensive than suites) directly face the sea.

The staff was welcoming and the hotel was clean. However, the hotel interior has seen better days and is in need of remodeling. It is really a 2 or 3 star hotel. But for a 2.5 star hotel, it is very nice.

That being said, our room on the 5th floor was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the view was great. Wi-fi, though free, was spotty. There was a large Israeli buffet breakfast that was pretty good.

The hotel does not have its own parking, but there was plenty of free parking right across the street.

We only needed to cross a quiet street to get to the beach.The beach across from the hotel was very nice. The hotel provides extra towels for the beach.
There are two sides to the beach, both protected by break waters. There are no waves so you have the impression of swimming in huge salt water swimming pools.

One side of the beach is coed and was crowded. There was some litter in the water, but not enough to keep me away. The other side is for religious, switching each day between men only and women only. It was scarcely inhabited and the water was crystal clear.

My wife and I found that if no other swimmers objected, there was no one else there when we ventured forth, the lifeguard would let us swim together.

While in Nahariya, be sure to walk along the promenade South of the hotel. Eat out at one of the lovely restaurants along the promenade, many with tables literally on the sandy beach, and listen to the waves. Enjoy evening entertainment or dancing that frequently takes place there along the sea.

All in all, it is a lovely place to relax and have a real vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MikeAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nahariya
0.1 mi away
Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Sea Life Hotel
Sea Life Hotel
#2 of 7 in Nahariya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nea Resort & People
Nea Resort & People
#1 of 1 in Shavei Tzion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Rimonim Palm Beach Acre
14.6 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
6.2 mi away
Akkotel
Akkotel
#2 of 4 in Acre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Hotel Nahariya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Hotel Nahariya

Property: Madison Hotel Nahariya
Address: 17 Ha-Aliya, Nahariya 2238143, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Nahariya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Nahariya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Madison Hotel Nahariya 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madison Hotel Nahariya in the Western Galilee is the perfect choice for your next vacation or business trip in Israel.The hotel is perfectly located on the Nahariya promenade, facing the Mediterranean Sea and a row of gorgeous beaches.The hotel's position provides a short walking distance to the city center, adjacent to a variety of restaurants, bars, coffee shops, shopping mall and entertainment center and a short drive to the beautiful sights that are available along the shore ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Madison Hotel Nahariya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Nahariya
Nahariya Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing