We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madison Hotel Nahariya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Madison Hotel Nahariya
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Nahariya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed 10 nights in a top floor room. Keep in mind, the Madison is not the Ritz, but for my needs, it was just fine. Stayed in a suite that had a divider and pull out couch for my daughter. Room had a nice, small terrace that faced south with views of the ocean and Haifa in the distance. Had buffet breakfast every morning that was more than satisfactory. The hotel is perfectly situated across the street from the beach and a few blocks from the main street. The folks behind the desk were very helpful, especially Debbie. I'd stay there again...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    37
    31
    18
    13
See reviews for
50
27
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bransgore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed 2 night on business

rooms clean tidy
free wifi
international tv
facilities for making tea / coffee
Microwave
I got a top floor room overlooking sea and rosh hanikra to the North
Lovely view, good sea breeze to keep cool in the day.
Staff helpful and courteous.
just 5 minutes walk from the main street and restaurants, 2 minutes from sea.
If you like jogging run along the road to the north or south and follow the signs for a nice flat run.

Room Tip: room ending 00 and 01 i think have the best view, higher floors are also quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnyAsbestos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Sorry to say,but in this town ,Madison may be the best hotel.Having said that,Israel is in general known for high prices and low quality.There are several other hotels one is a small" boutique" one not far from Madison name i do not recall,and perhaps and equal or slightly better choice

Room Tip: All the same i believe
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nefrologosarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nahariya hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Madison hotel is not handicapped accessible by the front entrance, which is very beautiful.

The rooms are a nice size, no shampoo/conditioner, just wall soap dispensers. Offered a shower cap, but no lotion either. There is a small sink outside the bathroom. The shower has no seat, but just as has small lip to get into, so no lifting your legs to shower, but no bath tub.

Bed is comfortable, but like all Israeli hotels, no top sheets, just duvet. Towels seems a bit old and worn out. the room has a balcony, I think they all do, but it was small.

The room was well it, and has nice furnishings, but very spare feeling.

Need to put your key in the wall for electricity

Room Tip: Ask for a room a room between 0-10 for a beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bek822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Old shabby rooms, not very clean.
Shower takes 10 minutes to heat up,
Gloomy decor, gloomy bathroom.

Spa is just a next door swimming pool for the elderly. Hotel guests are not allowed into the sauna and gym.
Parking is on the street, unsecured.

Good breakfast. Staff are wonderful. Has potential, but currently a two star hotel at best.
Disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UpAndUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel cannot be classed as 4 star in any country.
The room stank of smoke and when we asked again for a smoke free room (my daughter has asthma, they sent up someone with air freshener).
There was a small bug in the kitchen cabinet and the overall feeling was of an unkempt 2 star motel.
The staff are nice and try to help but simply don't have a clue, the place is very run down and built on the cheap.

The pool is actually a country club across the road that was PACKED to the brim with laned swimmers on the two different times we went to see, so the kids could'nt go in or play in the pool.

You cant get a coffee after 8pm in the bar and they cant give you milk for your room!?! even though i could see it through the glass from the breakfast room (although there is a kettle with whitener powder in the room).
Nahariya does not have many choices, but i suggest you choose elsewhere.
I dont mind paying expensive for quality, this was expensive, but rubbish... avoid!

Room Tip: The views are terrible, especially on the low floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SirTravelaLot2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Friendly staff. Lobby could use facelift. Rooms large and clean, though bathroom in need of facelift. Cannot comment on beach as we arrived late and had to leave early and stayed only 1 night. Breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skilarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nahariya
0.1 mi away
Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Sea Life Hotel
Sea Life Hotel
#2 of 7 in Nahariya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rimonim Palm Beach Acre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
C Hotel Hacienda Forestview
C Hotel Hacienda Forestview
#1 of 1 in Maalot Tarshikha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
6.2 mi away
Akkotel
Akkotel
#2 of 4 in Acre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
15.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Hotel Nahariya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Hotel Nahariya

Property: Madison Hotel Nahariya
Address: 17 Ha-Aliya, Nahariya 2238143, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Nahariya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Nahariya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Madison Hotel Nahariya 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madison Hotel Nahariya in the Western Galilee is the perfect choice for your next vacation or business trip in Israel.The hotel is perfectly located on the Nahariya promenade, facing the Mediterranean Sea and a row of gorgeous beaches.The hotel's position provides a short walking distance to the city center, adjacent to a variety of restaurants, bars, coffee shops, shopping mall and entertainment center and a short drive to the beautiful sights that are available along the shore ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Madison Hotel Nahariya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Nahariya
Nahariya Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing