We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madison Hotel Nahariya
Nearby Hotels
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ga'aton Motel(Nahariya)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Life Spa Hotel(Nahariya)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$479
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$404
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nea Resort & People(Shavei Tzion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akkotel(Acre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
22
42
38
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
42
38
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall balconiesroom was largegreat varietyenjoyed my staybed was comfortableair conditioningclubcountrydeskseafaceliftacreshabbat
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed 10 nights in a top floor room. Keep in mind, the Madison is not the Ritz, but for my needs, it was just fine. Stayed in a suite that had a divider and pull out couch for my daughter. Room had a nice, small terrace that faced south with views of the ocean and Haifa in the distance. Had buffet breakfast every morning that was more than satisfactory. The hotel is perfectly situated across the street from the beach and a few blocks from the main street. The folks behind the desk were very helpful, especially Debbie. I'd stay there again...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed 2 night on business

rooms clean tidy
free wifi
international tv
facilities for making tea / coffee
Microwave
I got a top floor room overlooking sea and rosh hanikra to the North
Lovely view, good sea breeze to keep cool in the day.
Staff helpful and courteous.
just 5 minutes walk from the main street and restaurants, 2 minutes from sea.
If you like jogging run along the road to the north or south and follow the signs for a nice flat run.

Room Tip: room ending 00 and 01 i think have the best view, higher floors are also quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnnyAsbestos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Sorry to say,but in this town ,Madison may be the best hotel.Having said that,Israel is in general known for high prices and low quality.There are several other hotels one is a small" boutique" one not far from Madison name i do not recall,and perhaps and equal or slightly better choice

Room Tip: All the same i believe
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nefrologosarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Madison hotel is not handicapped accessible by the front entrance, which is very beautiful.

The rooms are a nice size, no shampoo/conditioner, just wall soap dispensers. Offered a shower cap, but no lotion either. There is a small sink outside the bathroom. The shower has no seat, but just as has small lip to get into, so no lifting your legs to shower, but no bath tub.

Bed is comfortable, but like all Israeli hotels, no top sheets, just duvet. Towels seems a bit old and worn out. the room has a balcony, I think they all do, but it was small.

The room was well it, and has nice furnishings, but very spare feeling.

Need to put your key in the wall for electricity

Room Tip: Ask for a room a room between 0-10 for a beach view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bek822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Old shabby rooms, not very clean.
Shower takes 10 minutes to heat up,
Gloomy decor, gloomy bathroom.

Spa is just a next door swimming pool for the elderly. Hotel guests are not allowed into the sauna and gym.
Parking is on the street, unsecured.

Good breakfast. Staff are wonderful. Has potential, but currently a two star hotel at best.
Disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UpAndUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews