We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vacation in Madison hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Madison Hotel Nahariya
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Nahariya
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good vacation in Madison hotel”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Excellent location, sea view from a balcony in each room, very good breakfast, excellent beach and good swimming pool on the beach. I enjoyed my vacation there. You can enjoy the beach there or a country yard with a nice indoor swimming pool

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    38
    34
    20
    16
See reviews for
53
29
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ISRAEL
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A modest hotel with terrible reception services.
This is the first time that I want to leave a place just becouse the lady in the front place.
We hade arrived to hotel early, before the check in time. So we registrate in the front desk and went to the beach. When I retuned at the time, the lady didnot agree to give me a key to the room, saying that she written only my wife name, so she can't give me to get in.
After my wife had returned, she gave us false keys. It took a long time to fix it,
and thats not all the front desk stories,
If you need a clean towel, please wait...an hour' may be more.
On the other hand' the hotel located in excellent place. Sea front view with balcony to the sea, Good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Bad points ; Decor was very dated. Bathroom sink had no plug , shower full of mould. Noise from air con units from outside all night. Wifi rarely worked. Good points Breakfast was good. Receptionist was as helpful as possible. Near private beach with access.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed 10 nights in a top floor room. Keep in mind, the Madison is not the Ritz, but for my needs, it was just fine. Stayed in a suite that had a divider and pull out couch for my daughter. Room had a nice, small terrace that faced south with views of the ocean and Haifa in the distance. Had buffet breakfast every morning that was more than satisfactory. The hotel is perfectly situated across the street from the beach and a few blocks from the main street. The folks behind the desk were very helpful, especially Debbie. I'd stay there again...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bransgore, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Stayed 2 night on business

rooms clean tidy
free wifi
international tv
facilities for making tea / coffee
Microwave
I got a top floor room overlooking sea and rosh hanikra to the North
Lovely view, good sea breeze to keep cool in the day.
Staff helpful and courteous.
just 5 minutes walk from the main street and restaurants, 2 minutes from sea.
If you like jogging run along the road to the north or south and follow the signs for a nice flat run.

Room Tip: room ending 00 and 01 i think have the best view, higher floors are also quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnyAsbestos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Sorry to say,but in this town ,Madison may be the best hotel.Having said that,Israel is in general known for high prices and low quality.There are several other hotels one is a small" boutique" one not far from Madison name i do not recall,and perhaps and equal or slightly better choice

Room Tip: All the same i believe
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nefrologosarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nahariya hotels

New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Madison hotel is not handicapped accessible by the front entrance, which is very beautiful.

The rooms are a nice size, no shampoo/conditioner, just wall soap dispensers. Offered a shower cap, but no lotion either. There is a small sink outside the bathroom. The shower has no seat, but just as has small lip to get into, so no lifting your legs to shower, but no bath tub.

Bed is comfortable, but like all Israeli hotels, no top sheets, just duvet. Towels seems a bit old and worn out. the room has a balcony, I think they all do, but it was small.

The room was well it, and has nice furnishings, but very spare feeling.

Need to put your key in the wall for electricity

Room Tip: Ask for a room a room between 0-10 for a beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bek822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nahariya
1.1 mi away
Sea Life Hotel
Sea Life Hotel
#2 of 7 in Nahariya
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
6.6 mi away
Rimonim Palm Beach Acre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Nea Resort & People
Nea Resort & People
#1 of 1 in Shavei Tzion
106 reviews
14.6 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
10.9 mi away
C Hotel Hacienda Forestview
C Hotel Hacienda Forestview
#1 of 1 in Maalot Tarshikha
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Hotel Nahariya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Hotel Nahariya

Property: Madison Hotel Nahariya
Address: 17 Ha-Aliya, Nahariya 2238143, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Nahariya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Nahariya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Madison Hotel Nahariya 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madison Hotel Nahariya in the Western Galilee is the perfect choice for your next vacation or business trip in Israel.The hotel is perfectly located on the Nahariya promenade, facing the Mediterranean Sea and a row of gorgeous beaches.The hotel's position provides a short walking distance to the city center, adjacent to a variety of restaurants, bars, coffee shops, shopping mall and entertainment center and a short drive to the beautiful sights that are available along the shore ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Madison Hotel Nahariya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Nahariya
Nahariya Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing