We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great food!”
Review of Bordo

Bordo
Ranked #7 of 38 Restaurants in Nahariya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Israeli, Cafe
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great staff, great food!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Didn't know how to make a white russian, but when I asked brought me all ingredients to make it myself at the table. Had the mousse for dessert, it was delish. Stay away from the milk shakes!

The waitress, didn't understand English well, but was pleasant and worked hard to get us what we wanted. They have English menus.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bek822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    34
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
2,851 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,234 helpful votes
“An average Kosher restaurant in Nahariya.”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The restaurant is located just next to the central post office in Nahariya.
Many years ago it was considered to be a good restaurant.
However, in recent years it had deteriorated into an average Kosher place with a very generic menu.
The service at the restaurant is pretty bad, with clueless teenagers taking orders (sometimes wrong ones...) and have a "so what?!?" attitude.
Although there are not that many good food venues in Nahariya, you should definitely try a different one for dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheShis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good coffee and wonderful desserts”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

At last, we have found a place in Nahariya with pretty good coffee. Strong and flavorful, as we like it.

The desserts are all we have had: sublime, creamy concoctions with lots of chocolate and cream. However, fellow customers were enjoying Israeli breakfasts on our visits and they also looked excellent.

This is now our daily treat during our stay and it's just as well for our weight that we are leaving soon!

Our waitress spoke excellent English, which is not as common as you might expect as this area is not really on the foreign tourist route. She was also very good at her job.

There is plenty of seating inside and out and the area fronting the street is a great place to relax and take in the street scene. Worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank aldershot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy and Friendly”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Our family lunch at Bordo was a great experience. We had salads, the house special pizza, breads and the desert special and everything was yummy. The staff was pleasant and willing to change the dishes every which way we wanted them.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tzvika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bordo also viewed

Nahariya, Northern District
Nahariya, Northern District
 
Nahariya, Northern District
Nahariya, Northern District
 

Been to Bordo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing