We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beit Hava Hofit Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$220
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Life Spa Hotel(Nahariya)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ga'aton Motel(Nahariya)
US$102
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nea Resort & People(Shavei Tzion)
US$302
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$465
US$402
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akkotel(Acre)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$530
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
2
5
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
5
1
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I took 22 as part of a group I was leading to the Kibbitz Hotel Hofit Hotel. It is rustic but the price reflects this and it is value for money. The rooms are a little far from the dinning area but if the groupo are fit then its very plesant. The staff are attentive and pleasant. overall the group were very pleased..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Just returned from Nofit -luckily only booked one night. we had a room on the garden-
had to pay in advance at check in- no towels in the room, no shower curtain, soap despenser broken, garbage outside the room, 2 single bed pushed together - very uncomfortable- (sheets were clean at least) , old TV on the wall- breakfast only served between 8- 9:00 Am- disgusting eggs, and coffee with kids screaming and crying in the dining room. Was glad to get home to my own bed!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gcz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Stayed 4 nights in Garden Room #11 and absolutely loved this moshav-based accommodation. Room is big, with tea/coffee making and small fridge. Full bathroom is very well appointed by Israeli standards with great water pressure for shower. The facilities are spread out over large grounds and are quiet and comfortable and, except for no WIFI connection other than in the lobby, this place provides a great base from which to visit the North. If you're staying put, walk to the beach or hang out by the pool or go into Nahariya (5mns drive away) for restaurants and nightlife. We took the 1/2 pension plan (breakfast + dinner incl.) and loved the plentiful typical Israeli food in the great big hall. Will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Ask for Garden Room #11
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank austraveller639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

The Hofit Hotel is a pleasant little establishment in Shavei Zion, a small moshav just south of Nahariya.

The Hofit is a small and basic little hotel. The dining room staff and front desk clerks were pleasant and efficient.

Location: The hotel is in a residential moshav and is a 2-minute walk from a small beach for the moshav, and an excavation of a small but impressive Roman-era mosaic floor. You can also easily turn right and walk a short trail to join up with the southern part of the Nahariya boardwalk.

The only downside to the location is you will need to drive to go anywhere to eat, as there are no restaurants nearby. On the other hand, the hotel meals are fine, and the residential location makes for quiet evenings.

Rooms: We stayed in the main hotel; there are also rooms in a separate building. The rooms are spacious (by Israeli standards) and very clean, albeit basic. No balconies. Our room came with a fridge. We and our three children were all in the same room and did not feel cramped.

Like the bedrooms, the bathrooms are functional and clean, if basic. There was a shower, but no tub. Bring your own toilettries, as there is nothing except a wall-dispenser for soap provided.

The hotel grounds are not extensive, but they are well-kept. The small grassy areas were nice for the kids. The hotel also boasts a generous sized swimming pool.

Overall, a pleasant, quiet, efficiently-run stablishment for a quiet family vacation or getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IndigoGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We travelled this summer to Israel and decided to stay up North for a few days. Friends of ours recommended this hotel and it was exactly what we wanted. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Both of our rooms had a television,fridge, coffee maker and plenty of closet space. The bathroom was fine not so new but seemed to be well taken care of. The air conditioning was defintely working fine because the weather was crazy hot. We took one room for the children and a separate room for the parents. There are no fancy facilities in the hotel but we were not looking for that. The pool was great as were the lovely grassy areas. The food was tasty and the kids all found what they were happy to eat. We would recommend this hotel to families or couples that are looking to relax or tour the Galil.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stone1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews