We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic vacation home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
free entry to the Old Acre Crusader Experience, the Rosh Hanikra Cable Car and discounts on attracti
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Nahariya, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Hebrew first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rachelika...
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Fantastic vacation home”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Bar-On Holiday Homes is an amazing place. We stayed at the Pardes, which was spotless, modern, spacious, and extremely comfortable. The patio is beautiful and there is a nice breeze in the evening. My kids loved the Goren game room and the trampoline by the avocado tree. We went to the beach multiple times and used the voucher to the pool in Kibbutz Kabri which was almost empty and beautiful. I highly recommend this place for families and anyone else who is interested in high quality, quiet, and beautiful vacation in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was high end quality, from the beds to the AC, to the kitchen, and cleanliness.
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Hi Racheli
Thank you very much
Best regards
Hope to see you soon again
Smadar & Amit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parasht
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The owner is wonderful, so kind and friendly!
The place is beautiful, highly maintained and super clean.
I wish that more places could meet these standards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
thank you so much Pasht !
We enjoy hosting you & family
Best regards
Amit & Smadar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkTakes...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Courteous, Professional, Accommodating, and Reasonable”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The owners display personal pride and interest in the quality of their guests' stay. Easy parking (a rarity in Israel) and a spacious residence at a VERY reasonable rate. Clean, and well-stocked with all the amenities of home. We were visiting various sites in Galilee at the time and found it easy get right on the highway from the vicinity of the hotel.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Dear MarkTakesOff
Thank you so much about the review !!!
We are doing the best we can for our gest
Best Regards
Smarar & Amit Bar-On
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moru N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Another excellent stay with Amit and Bar-on”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Second time here, it's great and peaceful place to stay, Amit is an attentive and wonderful host.

No complaints,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The home and layout
Liked least: i would say leaving the property could use a traffic light..it can get busy.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2015
Dear Moru
How are you and your wife?
You are grate pepole and alredy part of our family
Best Regards
Smadar & Amit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marysophi...
1 review
“Very relaxing and clean with excellent help from the owner”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Staying in this house in
Nahariya was overall excellent, when we arrived there was bread and essentials in the fridge with cookies on the table, the help from the owner printing our boarding pass was beyond kind, it is a really relaxing place to stay and not too far from Tel Aviv, I would definitely stay there again and recommend this place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2015
Hi Mary
Thank you so much about the nice review
It was good an plesent time to host you here
Best regards
Amit & Smadar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eli silja...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It was Excellent, Peacefully place, Very clean, the house is big, there is much moor then we expected, just excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
thank you very very much on the nice review.
We like very much to host you.

Best Regards

Amit & Smadar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorna
Palo Alto
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday Home”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great time staying at Bar-On Holiday Home (Pardes) thanks to Amit who is the best host we have met yet, after dozens of rentals in many countries. He was always available, emailed us loads of local recommendations and left fresh food in the refrigerator and on the table, including eggs, milk, cheese, bread, fresh fruit, cookies, wine and more. He brought over fresh cherries while we were there. I have never seen a better stocked rental.

The rental itself had two very clean bathrooms. The shower downstairs was very spacious. Upstairs was smaller but good enough. In addition to the two bathrooms, the house consisted of two very large rooms. Downstairs was a great room, with a kitchen with stove, oven, and refrigerator. There was a large dining table with four chairs. If you need more, I guarantee Amit will provide them. There was a couch and chair, very comfortable and a small bookcase, which included books in several languages, including English. There was also an outlet, and shelves so it was perfect to charge our electronic devices. The internet access was easy and reliable. In an alcove, was a double bed.

Upstairs, there was a double bed, plus a double mattress and single mattress in an alcove with a pitched ceiling. There was a large dresser and bedside tables, with outlets nearby, much appreciated, and reading lights. Nearby was a rod for hanging clothes. The bathroom included shampoo and shower gel. The dresser included extra towels and bedding.

The house itself, one of three behind our host's house, were bright and clean. It was situated in a moshav, with fruit trees. Nearby was a place to buy and pick your own berries. Five minutes walk away was the Portobello Restaurant which had wonderful Israeli breakfasts. I'm sure the lunches were just as good. It was refreshing to stay in a rural setting after so many anonymous large hotels, usually with inadequate parking. Bar-On has a dedicated parking place next to each house and room for an extra car if need be. Outside the houses was a washer and dryer available to all the houses.

I definitely plan to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2015
Hi Dorna
So nice review ! So detaild....
We enjoy very much about your staing with us in our resort!
Wishing you good life and hope to see you again
Best Best regards
Amit & Smadar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing