We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ein Harod Country Suites & Guesthouse
jerusalem
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great value for your money”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed wooden hut. The cabin has a decent sized bedroom, a kitchenette with microwave, living room with sofa and TV. In addition there is a gallery floor and there are three mattresses for kids. The living room has a view balcony. There is also a small garden with a hammock and chairs. Attractive yet simple design. In conclusion pleasant cabin and certainly worthy.
The cottage area beautiful and green.
It includes basic breakfast, not what Habitual hotels in Israel.
The staff is very nice and friendly.
Kibbutz near Afula fifteen minutes drive, and you can eat there at noon / evening.

The price was probably relatively high prices of hotels in the country in July. In short highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orielbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
24
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Lovely kibbutz with very friendly staff. We stayed in a family lodge which was fairly basic but clean and with a beautiful terrace and garden. The reception staff could not have been more helpful and we had a great couple of days exploring the local area - Mount Gilboa, Sachne etc. My only one concern is that the kids had to climb a pretty steep ladder to get to where they slept and this might not be great for younger children (under fives). Also like most kibbutz guest houses, the pool does not open until later in the year but the swimming at Sachne (15 minutes drive) was spectacular.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danw07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Set in the lovely Ein Harod Valley, this accomodation exceeded expectation. From the very warm welcome of the receptionists, the cleanliness and equipment of the lodge to the spectacular setting - it was a dream holiday destination. There was lots to do in the surrounding area, but equally there was plenty to occupy on the kibbutz itself; a working farm to explore and olympic size swimming pool then back to the lodge to enjoy a relaxing view from the balcony. I didn't want to leave - Highly Recommended!

Room Tip: The more expensive Iris Suites offered completely uninterupted views of the valley, but ours was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Iris Suites which are fantastic : comfortable bed with jacuzzi next to it, lovely balcony for breakfast, spacious room, great bathroom. A real escape and a great place to relax. You also get access to the big swimming pool here. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OllieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We spent 2 nights in a spacious top end Iris Suite wood cabin with unobstructed views to the fish farms in the valley and then on to Mount Gilboa - actually more of a hill. Enjoy the swinging hammock/chair on the balcony or lie on the grass. It's a dream break.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a suite that doesn't lose the afternoon sun in the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeEllHerzliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This is the first time I've stayed in the log cabin style cottages since they opened up the new dining room on site. WOW!! What a fabulous experience to be on a working kibbutz and be able to stay in the lap of luxury. The attitude of the staff was beyond expectations and the cleanliness and attractiveness was beyond belief. The views are amazing, the sounds and smells are delightful, and I can't imagine ever going to Israel again and not spending a day or two at this wonderful "Zimmer".

Room Tip: The cabins are my favorite, they are a little more expensive but nothing compared to what you'd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

My recent stay was the third time at this "get-away" Kibbutz near Mt. Gilboa. This year I had a ver nice surprise as all the rooms at the lodging buildings (NOT the Iris Cabins) were renovated just two weeks before my arrival. Nicely decorated, and upgrades to the decor, clothes cabinet and a new 42" flat-screen television w/adjustable positions. The service continues to strive for excellence and the staff are extremely helpful and very friendly! A great location for exploring the NE of Israel with easy access to Nazareth, Afula, Jordan, and the Harod Spring park and the myrid of hiking possibilites on Mt. Gilboa. A year-round ski slope is just 10 minutes away. A great place to relax and soak up the sun.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrIVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nazareth
117.9 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nazareth
209 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kibbutz Mashabei Sade - Mashabim
6.0 mi away
The Desert Iris Hotel
The Desert Iris Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yeruham
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva
117.7 mi away
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
7.1 mi away
Naot Farm
Naot Farm
#1 of 8 in Sde Boker
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ein Harod Country Suites & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ein Harod Country Suites & Guesthouse

Property: Ein Harod Country Suites & Guesthouse
Address: Kibbutz Ein Harod, Nazareth 18965, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kibbutz Ein Harod invites you to choose your preferred vacation experience. Whether you came for a romantic vacation in the luxurious IRIS suites designed specially for couples only, or chose to indulge yourselves in one of the Ofek HaGilboa cabins built for couples and families, or experience the unique kibbutz atmosphere in our guest units, we will make sure you have the experience of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ein Harod Country Suites & Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibbutz Ein Harod Country Hotel Nazareth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing