We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“view to die for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ein Harod Country Suites & Guesthouse
Reviewed 26 April 2014

spend only one night as I had buissnes in the area and had to sleep somewhere - I was suprised as the place is really great - small and not new but well kept! office service was great and they gave us a coupon for the dinner nearby. the bed is a bit with bumps but the bath is good and all is very vlean.
good place for kids as well - lawn infront each cabin with places to relax.
the office even sell beer (until 1900).
can be used as a place to go to many trips in the area.

Room Tip: all are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaikidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Had a nice family stay. Rooms very basic but the place has tuns of charm.
Very clean and lots of picnic spots by the room.
View= priceless
I think the Cabins are better than the basic rooms that feel more like a youth hostel than a B&B.
Lots to do all around

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Noa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Expectations were mixed when I booked a cabin at Ein Harod Ihud, but pleasantly surpassed. We arrived in the evening and were checked in promptly. Yael, the front desk manager, was very helpful in making sure that we were taken care of, and provided local area maps and lists of things to do.

The cabin itself was large and well-equipped. It's in the style of a chalet, with one bedroom on the ground floor and a separate area upstairs. The bathroom is quite large, and there was a kitchenette just off the bedroom. If only we had stayed longer than one night...

It's a really great alternative to a standard hotel room, and in the off-season (February), a really good value.

Room Tip: The cabins offer just as good a view as the suites do, although they aren't as posh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My husband and I were touring around Israel and decided to have a couple of days pure relaxation and this was the perfect spot. We stayed in the Iris Suites and it was truly fantastic - they have thought of everything to make it a real getaway. Each suite has its own small private garden and in the morning they bring over THE most fantastic breakfast to enjoy in the privacy of your suite. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The only issue us that there is no where to eat on the kibbutz and the only restaurant is a strange place on another kibbutz 10 minutes drive away - so take something with you - there is a kitchenette in the suite.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

All main attractions of Northern Israel are near by and even just around the corner. So there is no need to move to other places to "cover" that area.
You'll find loads of things to do no matter what kind of activity you are looking for.
In Kibbutz Ein Harod you'll meet beautiful Israel and you can learn there about the history of modern Israel a lot. Actually Ein Harod Country Suites & Guest House is in Ein Harod Ihud and not in neighbouring Ein Harod Meuhad, but that is another story.
The rooms are splendid and so is the service. You can choose different level rooms at different prices and surely you'll find the room that suits you.

Room Tip: If you are without kids, ask for a quiet place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Massoud010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed wooden hut. The cabin has a decent sized bedroom, a kitchenette with microwave, living room with sofa and TV. In addition there is a gallery floor and there are three mattresses for kids. The living room has a view balcony. There is also a small garden with a hammock and chairs. Attractive yet simple design. In conclusion pleasant cabin and certainly worthy.
The cottage area beautiful and green.
It includes basic breakfast, not what Habitual hotels in Israel.
The staff is very nice and friendly.
Kibbutz near Afula fifteen minutes drive, and you can eat there at noon / evening.

The price was probably relatively high prices of hotels in the country in July. In short highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orielbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Lovely kibbutz with very friendly staff. We stayed in a family lodge which was fairly basic but clean and with a beautiful terrace and garden. The reception staff could not have been more helpful and we had a great couple of days exploring the local area - Mount Gilboa, Sachne etc. My only one concern is that the kids had to climb a pretty steep ladder to get to where they slept and this might not be great for younger children (under fives). Also like most kibbutz guest houses, the pool does not open until later in the year but the swimming at Sachne (15 minutes drive) was spectacular.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danw07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nazareth
117.9 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nazareth
222 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kibbutz Mashabei Sade - Mashabim
10.6 mi away
Hotel Drachim
Hotel Drachim
#1 of 1 in Dimona
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Negev Beer-Sheva
6.0 mi away
The Desert Iris Hotel
The Desert Iris Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yeruham
69 reviews
7.3 mi away
Naot Farm
Naot Farm
#1 of 8 in Sde Boker
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ein Harod Country Suites & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ein Harod Country Suites & Guesthouse

Address: Kibbutz Ein Harod, Nazareth 18965, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Nazareth
Price Range: £107 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kibbutz Ein Harod invites you to choose your preferred vacation experience. Whether you came for a romantic vacation in the luxurious IRIS suites designed specially for couples only, or chose to indulge yourselves in one of the Ofek HaGilboa cabins built for couples and families, or experience the unique kibbutz atmosphere in our guest units, we will make sure you have the experience of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ein Harod Country Suites & Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibbutz Ein Harod Country Hotel Nazareth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing