We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faded charm, wonderful hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al-Mutran Guest House
Ranked #2 of 14 Nazareth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Instead of a single night planned, we stayed for two.

It is an old building with high ceilings, lovely communal places - one with a bubbling fountain with surrounding seating places, the other a sunflud room with a long table that gives way to a lovely sunbathed veranda that overlooks the square in front. It also accomodates a computer free to be used by the guests.

The parking is tight and limited, but Emile, the hard working manager, makes it manageable.

Our double room was comfortable enough and clean.

Here and there you cannot help but notice some peeling in the walls, but nothing that is too obtrusive.

The breakfasts are great - including freshly made omlettes, salads, delicious Labane (tasty soft goat cheese), pittas fried with Zaatar (delicious!).

Emile is a fantastic host that makes you feel like in a private house, not a B&B, by going out of his way to make your stay special and comfortable. As far as I am concerned, Emile makes the place!

We are looking forward to stay at Al-Mutran the next time we will be in Nazareth.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Al-Mutran Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Emile is the most wonderful host. The rooms are nice and comfortable, and the shared spaces on each floor are gorgeous - a sitting room with a little fountain, a "living room" with flowers, couches, PC, balconies . A real home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TamarTami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed here with family and friends for a short overnight in Nazareth. I highly recommend this guest house. The building is historic. The rooms are well-appointed but maintain historic charm. Wi-Fi is available throughout and is complimentary. Emile, our host, went out of his way to make our stay comfortable. There was a problem with water in one of our rooms (someone hit the supply line), but he provided an immediate solution. Limited parking is available around the guest house. If ever I return to Nazareth, I would gladly stay here.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have more stairs to climb, but better views!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JD28204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My husband and I were thankful to be able to get a room at the last minute. Our reservation in a nearby inn wasn't working for us, as we had a car and needed a place to park. Though the parking wasn't easy, we always managed to find a space. Emile, as others have said, is wonderful. He makes all the difference. The inn is conveniently located, but is quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable for two people, though the room felt a bit small with our luggage. Many lovely touches made us feel like we were experiencing a real Palestinian Arab home. I especially enjoyed the sitting room in the morning with the sun streaming in through the balcony doors. We stayed four nights and will be back!

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room facing the front - they are a bit larger.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobKat1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great little guest house in quiet street in Nazareth. The owner could not have been better ,making sure our stay was very relaxing. great breakfast. lovely balcony to relax on. Very good location for Nazereth's excellent arab restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VandL_Bath_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Al-Mutran was wonderful. Emile couldn't have been nicer. We were lost and he came and found us to take us to the hotel. He also dropped us off at the restaurant for dinner since it was chilly outside. The room was very clean. Great Breakfast! I can't say enough nice things about the people of Nazareth.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Nicely located between the main attractions and the portion of town containing a number of restaurants and bars. Be sure to look up directions to the place from their website beforehand as the GPS failed us. Also, location on Google maps is close, but not close enough and would lead you astray.

Common areas are very charming. Room was small with no frills, but clean. Didn’t have any problems with noise, but it was a Saturday night so not much was happening. No elevator but host assisted with the bags. The breakfast is over the top. Way more food than you can possibly eat. But the best part of Al Mutran is easily the host. Extremely friendly and informative.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GracyInVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nazareth
0.2 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nazareth
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 14 in Nazareth
68 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
15.9 mi away
Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging
0.1 mi away
Simsim Guest House
Simsim Guest House
#1 of 11 in Nazareth
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al-Mutran Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al-Mutran Guest House

Address: The Old City, Bishop Square | Pob 2654, Nazareth 16100, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Nazareth
Price Range: £61 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Al-Mutran Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Mutran guest house is a restored 200-year-old Arab mansion in the old city of Nazareth located in the Bishop Square. It offers a boutique-style atmosphere that is suitable for families, couples and individual travelers. The guest house is relaxed and cosy, the staff are welcoming and the rooms are elegant, offering panoramic views over the old city. All rooms have A/C. Free WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Al-Mutran Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing