We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable atmosphere and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al-Mutran Guest House
Ranked #2 of 15 Nazareth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Unforgettable atmosphere and hospitality”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Al-Mutran Guest House justify by itself a trip to nazareth.
No words to describe the atmosphere and the hospitality of this guest house.
The level of professionality is high. The status and quality of the room was very good as all the services. The common area are perfectly kept and enjoyable.

It is very difficult to find improvments. A little bit of effort to fing the guest house, but what you will find will justify it,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eraldo o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    79
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
58
103
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Its everything all the reviewers here say it is, so I cant add much more.

OK
Maybe I will add how the owner was our on call advisor and made up an incredible breakfast to go for us when we had to leave at 6 am.

Yes, Its an historic guesthouse near the old city of Nazareth close to the important sites run by owners that will do anything reasonable to make your stay perfect. But it is so much more. I want to add Nazereth itself is a memorable place to stay, we enjoyed Nazareth & Galilee more than Jerusalem.

Tips
Check out all the pictures on the Booking dot com site, its an accurate idea of what you will receive
For a double room, ours with the Belgian Ambassador plaque was nice if you want to request it. Yes its small(like miost rooms), but there are common areas too to relax in.
Tishreen restaurant for dinner(Greek salad & lamb are excellent)
& Enjoy the hospitality of the city

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Authentic place with Arabic residential architecture. The owner tried to preserve all features and decor. Besides there is a small first floor courtyard with a fountain. Pretty. This is the place to stay with a style in Nazareth. That's one. Second is the staff. In all our one week stay this was the most welcoming staff we met. They are exceptionally hospitable and helpful especially if you re new in Israel. It seems to be family run business with great eye on detail. One thing to improve could be the construction quality for where they refurbished. But again, i am an architect and perhaps others will be more comfortable. I recommend.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HoliMakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
Level Contributor
208 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Do not expect a luxurious accommodation. Rooms are small and essentially furnished, however they are clean, and bathrooms are really very small. However the style of the guest house is very nice and typical, and the owner is ready to help you with whatever you need, starting from a nice tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piantin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The host is the most kind, warm and helpful person in Israel! Beautiful atmosphere, charming rooms, a bit fane', in oriental style. Beautiful terrace with great view, colored sofas and fountain in communal spaces, good breakfast that you can eat in the tables outside. In the old city, close to the best places in Nazareth. Prices more than acceptable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mktz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Al-Mutran is a special place to stay. The welcome and service are superb and the general feeling is more like a well-equipped bed & breakfast in a fine old house than a hotel. The location is perfect for seeing Nazareth on foot yet quiet. Car parking at the front was normally possible. The building is attractive and full of character with good views. Warmly recommended.

Room Tip: Great views from higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay in Nazareth! Friendly staff, great breakfast, nice atmosphere, close to everything. The market is close by and the staff are helpful to help you find what you are looking for in the area. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Nazareth!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymoustraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#3 of 13 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#2 of 13 in Nazareth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
0.1 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#4 of 15 in Nazareth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al-Mutran Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al-Mutran Guest House

Property: Al-Mutran Guest House
Address: The Old City, Bishop Square | POB 2654, Nazareth 16100, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Al-Mutran Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Mutran guest house is a restored 200-year-old Arab mansion in the old city of Nazareth located in the Bishop Square. It offers a boutique-style atmosphere that is suitable for families, couples and individual travelers. The guest house is relaxed and cosy, the staff are welcoming and the rooms are elegant, offering panoramic views over the old city. All rooms have A/C. Free WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Al-Mutran Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing