We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al-Mutran Guest House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tabar Hotel(Nazareth)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Ramada Nazareth(Nazareth)
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Nazareth Hotel(Nazareth)(Great Value!)
US$100
CheapTickets
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nof Tavor Hotel(Nazareth)
US$151
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galilee Hotel(Nazareth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
235
87
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
87
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housethe ownerold citybreakfast was deliciouslocal sitescommon areas arefirst floorthe hotel managerwonderful hospitalitycharming placeexcellent locationunique atmospherelots of charactercomfortable roomscentral locationliving roomplaces to visit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We were placed at Al-Mutran because the Fauzi Azar was full before we hiked the Jesus Trail. We loved the people at the Al-Mutran. Fares checked us in and was very friendly, taking us to our room and pointing us towards dinner. The breakfast was excellent with salad, breads, cheese, and lemonade. The location is perfect, within walking distance of all the sites in the Old City and some really fabulous restaurants and cafes. I would stay at Al-Mutran again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmonroe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Al-Mutran Guest House justify by itself a trip to nazareth.
No words to describe the atmosphere and the hospitality of this guest house.
The level of professionality is high. The status and quality of the room was very good as all the services. The common area are perfectly kept and enjoyable.

It is very difficult to find improvments. A little bit of effort to fing the guest house, but what you will find will justify it,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eraldo o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Its everything all the reviewers here say it is, so I cant add much more.

OK
Maybe I will add how the owner was our on call advisor and made up an incredible breakfast to go for us when we had to leave at 6 am.

Yes, Its an historic guesthouse near the old city of Nazareth close to the important sites run by owners that will do anything reasonable to make your stay perfect. But it is so much more. I want to add Nazereth itself is a memorable place to stay, we enjoyed Nazareth & Galilee more than Jerusalem.

Tips
Check out all the pictures on the Booking dot com site, its an accurate idea of what you will receive
For a double room, ours with the Belgian Ambassador plaque was nice if you want to request it. Yes its small(like miost rooms), but there are common areas too to relax in.
Tishreen restaurant for dinner(Greek salad & lamb are excellent)
& Enjoy the hospitality of the city

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Authentic place with Arabic residential architecture. The owner tried to preserve all features and decor. Besides there is a small first floor courtyard with a fountain. Pretty. This is the place to stay with a style in Nazareth. That's one. Second is the staff. In all our one week stay this was the most welcoming staff we met. They are exceptionally hospitable and helpful especially if you re new in Israel. It seems to be family run business with great eye on detail. One thing to improve could be the construction quality for where they refurbished. But again, i am an architect and perhaps others will be more comfortable. I recommend.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank HoliMakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Do not expect a luxurious accommodation. Rooms are small and essentially furnished, however they are clean, and bathrooms are really very small. However the style of the guest house is very nice and typical, and the owner is ready to help you with whatever you need, starting from a nice tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piantin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews