We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AND NOW FOR SOMETHING UNIQUE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al-Mutran Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Al-Mutran Guest House
Ranked #2 of 16 Nazareth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“AND NOW FOR SOMETHING UNIQUE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hardest thing was finding the Al-Mutran, but was it worth it!!
There is nothing like someone (in any business) that really LOVES his work, and the owner was an example of this.
It was almost like staying at a fiends house.
He showed us lovingly to our room.
A great view of Nazareth from the room, and a communal balcony to sit on and admire the view.
Guest house situated on a small square, and we sat outside for a really exciting 'local' (part arab, part Lebanese) breakfast.
Room was ok, and had everything.
This is NOT a luxury hotel, but it will be the one you remember when the other bland hotels are forgotten

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnkaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    76
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
56
98
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at Al-Mutran Guest House for 2 nights - Friday/Saturday. Very friendly staff eager to have you see their town. The room was clean and comfortable, there are a couple of common areas including balconies to sit in and a decent breakfast. Not really that hard to find - just find the town square at Mary's Well and ask someone to point you in the right direction. Felt that this really enhanced our visit to Nazareth. There's a bit of a trick in getting the main door open when it is locked (inspect the mechanism on your way out and you will figure out what you need to do to get back in - a push-pull sort of maneuver). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
400 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We were placed at Al-Mutran because the Fauzi Azar was full before we hiked the Jesus Trail. We loved the people at the Al-Mutran. Fares checked us in and was very friendly, taking us to our room and pointing us towards dinner. The breakfast was excellent with salad, breads, cheese, and lemonade. The location is perfect, within walking distance of all the sites in the Old City and some really fabulous restaurants and cafes. I would stay at Al-Mutran again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmonroe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Al-Mutran Guest House justify by itself a trip to nazareth.
No words to describe the atmosphere and the hospitality of this guest house.
The level of professionality is high. The status and quality of the room was very good as all the services. The common area are perfectly kept and enjoyable.

It is very difficult to find improvments. A little bit of effort to fing the guest house, but what you will find will justify it,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eraldo o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Its everything all the reviewers here say it is, so I cant add much more.

OK
Maybe I will add how the owner was our on call advisor and made up an incredible breakfast to go for us when we had to leave at 6 am.

Yes, Its an historic guesthouse near the old city of Nazareth close to the important sites run by owners that will do anything reasonable to make your stay perfect. But it is so much more. I want to add Nazereth itself is a memorable place to stay, we enjoyed Nazareth & Galilee more than Jerusalem.

Tips
Check out all the pictures on the Booking dot com site, its an accurate idea of what you will receive
For a double room, ours with the Belgian Ambassador plaque was nice if you want to request it. Yes its small(like miost rooms), but there are common areas too to relax in.
Tishreen restaurant for dinner(Greek salad & lamb are excellent)
& Enjoy the hospitality of the city

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Authentic place with Arabic residential architecture. The owner tried to preserve all features and decor. Besides there is a small first floor courtyard with a fountain. Pretty. This is the place to stay with a style in Nazareth. That's one. Second is the staff. In all our one week stay this was the most welcoming staff we met. They are exceptionally hospitable and helpful especially if you re new in Israel. It seems to be family run business with great eye on detail. One thing to improve could be the construction quality for where they refurbished. But again, i am an architect and perhaps others will be more comfortable. I recommend.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HoliMakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
Level Contributor
205 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Do not expect a luxurious accommodation. Rooms are small and essentially furnished, however they are clean, and bathrooms are really very small. However the style of the guest house is very nice and typical, and the owner is ready to help you with whatever you need, starting from a nice tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piantin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#4 of 13 in Nazareth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Fauzi Azar Inn
The Fauzi Azar Inn
#1 of 16 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#4 of 16 in Nazareth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al-Mutran Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al-Mutran Guest House

Property: Al-Mutran Guest House
Address: The Old City, Bishop Square | POB 2654, Nazareth 16100, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Al-Mutran Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Mutran guest house is a restored 200-year-old Arab mansion in the old city of Nazareth located in the Bishop Square. It offers a boutique-style atmosphere that is suitable for families, couples and individual travelers. The guest house is relaxed and cosy, the staff are welcoming and the rooms are elegant, offering panoramic views over the old city. All rooms have A/C. Free WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Al-Mutran Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing