We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fascinating!”

The Ancient Bath House in Nazareth
Ranked #12 of 29 things to do in Nazareth
Attraction details
München
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fascinating!”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

An extremely fascinating building and fascinating story behind it's recovery. Very much worth visiting. Whereelse can you crawl right through a huge Roman heating system!? Elias explains all his discoveries quite vividly and has achieved a lot of knowledge which he enjoys sharing with you.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rinrintin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    7
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

A must see in Nazareth. An amazing place and story of the place, beautifully told by Alias the tour guide. 120 shekel for 4 people is 30 shekel per person, including coffee and sweets, so, IMO, not pricey.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank yuvalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
507 reviews
376 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Very well kept but super pricey”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

If your passing by and money and value do not matter to you, go in. It is very pricey and your money is better spent elsewhere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not skip this, a true hidden treasure”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The owner was a true gentlemen, we felt as if we were welcomed into his home. I have no doubt that this is a spot that Jesus bathed in. No doubt. It made our trip to Nazareth. I've told countless people about it after we went.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank JonahTOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oman
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This is fantastic we had our own very private tour. Amazing how much they have dug up on their own. A good example of the way things were built in the old days very clever. Well worth a visit

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Keri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ancient Bath House in Nazareth also viewed

 

Been to The Ancient Bath House in Nazareth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing