We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable”
Review of Nof Tavor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nof Tavor Hotel
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Nazareth
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel was OK. The internet was strong in the rooms and I had no problems with it.
There were a limited number of sockets and the wardrobe had no doors for the shelves.
The bathroom had liquid soap dispenses, which I like and the water flowed well and hot.
The breakfast was reasonable and better than those in the USA with vegetables and cheese and none of those waffles and other strange things that they have there. There could have been a better of breads than there was.
The staff was reasonable and also did not put on the pretence that the USA hotels do.
It would help if there was a list of the channels on the TV as some were difficult to identify
In general OK. but expensive by global standards

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Bustrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Nof Tavor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2013

A nice and clean place to put your head for a night or two. The hotel is basic and the rooms are small. The hotel is very clean. Free WiFi (They advertise that WiFi is available (free) in the lobby, but you can get it other places as well).
The bar offers a nice choice of drinks . The hotel has a terrace with lounge sets.
The reception and bar staff are very friendly and helpfull.
Basic but good value

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

A basic motel-like hotel. Small, functional rooms. Place is clean. Breakfast is rich enough (but served at the lobby, which makes it a bit uncomfortable).
Location is great for those who want one-day trips to Nazareth, Sea of Galilee and Northren Israel (located on the road to Nazareth, with easy access towards Haifa and Tel Aviv by both car and public transportation).

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zooeretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Was a little worried about the 3.5 rating but as it turns out, most of the reviews are true. Clean and Simple. Quite ok for a short stay while touring the region. Has an Arabic restaurant that isn't exactly cheap. Spent 270Shekels for two. Staff if friendly. And the TV channels options are great!!! :)

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cj_edwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights either side of a trip to Eilat. My partner has stayed here many times before so I was happy to go along.
The rooms are basic but comfortable, the shower is excellent although the bathroom itself is worn and not very well put together. The cleaners do a thorough job every day and the reception and bar staff are very friendly and helpful. We didn't eat here do can't comment on that, in terms of location there is a grill next door which really isn't very good at all so you'd need transport. It's a good base for travelljng around Israel but don't expect bars and restaurants in the area. You do get a number of multi faiths groups staying which gives the place a welcoming feel. We saw blessings and prayer which is certainly interesting even if you dobt subscribe to it. I would stay here again even though I generally go for the higher quality hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noodle1490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

stayed at this hotel during a two day tour of the Galilee.

The staff at the hotel is very friendly. The hotel itself is situated outside a really urban area. Nearby is a kibbuts where the breakfast is served. I also had dinner in the dining hall at the kibbuts. Plenty of choice and of good quality. The hotel was spacious. I received an upgrade to a room consisting of two rooms, almost like a suite.

The bar offers a nice choice of drinks and soda's, the wine is of good quality. The hotel has a terrace with lounge sets.

As a stop over hotel, it is nice to stay in. I would not recommend it for a long stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olaf39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The room is very basic, but the bed was comfortable and the front desk staff was polite and helpful. I was impressed by the breadth of television channels offered, but not as much by the cleaning done in the bathroom. Water seemed to stand, and twice it was still grey when i returned at night.

Breakfast is in the restaurant across the street and is very good.

A car will be necessary for anything more than staying in your room, though. I had some issues with the WiFi giving me security warnings in my room, but not in the lobby, which makes me suspect it was my computer - not the WiFi itself.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
1.2 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
0.6 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nazareth
221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#4 of 14 in Nazareth
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 14 in Nazareth
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galilee Hotel
Galilee Hotel
#11 of 14 in Nazareth
30 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
#8 of 14 in Nazareth
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nof Tavor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nof Tavor Hotel

Address: P.o.b. 226 | Kibbutz Mizra, Nazareth 19312, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Nazareth
Price Range: £65 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing