We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and grounds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gardenia Nazareth Hotel
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Nazareth
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and grounds”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed 2 nights in early May. Beautifully groomed flower gradens on hill top overlooking Jezreel Valley - you can see for miles. Food was plentiful but only slightly better than average. Hotel staff were friendly and wanted to be helpful. However, we had a room with no view overlooking the back of the hotel, the clothes cupboard door wouldn't slide open and the hotel staff came twice without solving the problem and promised to send a professional to repair the door. Didn't happen. Good location if you have a car, otherwise too far to walk to central tourist attractions.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golouis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    5
    11
    4
See reviews for
6
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Petach Tikva, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The Gardenia is located on an expansive plot in the southern end of Nazareth, overlooking the beautiful Jezre'el Valley. The rooms I saw all had one entire wall composed of all glass patio doors. Some of these had spectacular views of the valley; others had a pretty view of a big nicely cared-for tree-studded lawn; but others had the big patio doors open up to the walkway to other rooms. The result is that in those rooms there is no privacy whatever unless one closes and curtains the Patio doors completely, and relies entirely on artificial lighting and ventilation. Nor for us.

In our room, which opened to the lawn, access to the lawn was made difficult by a desk/counter affixed to the wall in such a way that it effectively blocked the patio door. At the other end of the room a night-table, affixed to the wall, blocked access to the hanging closet.

The walls of the room must be paper-thin. You hear every word uttered in any other room.

The bed may once have been good, but now listed to the outside with a slope of about 20 degrees every time I lay down, so that it was nearly impossible to simply relax.

The bathroom door creaked so badly that my wife and I were awakened every time one of us went to the bathroom. The soap supplied in the bathroom left a mucky, slippery film on the floor of the shower-bath, making it dangerous to shower. These last things are correctable, but they weren't.

Service was pleasant but sometimes useless. For instance, they could not come up with a second key to our room, which meant that my wife and I had constantly to work out who has the key.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noseah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nazareth hotels

Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We spent a Sabbath with our community in this hotel, and thought the rooms, service and grounds were excellent. We had a large, comfortable room with a door that opened on a large, grassy lawn. The (kosher) food wasn't fancy, but tasty and plentiful.The pool was refreshing. The staff was very pleasant. One of our party had a flat tire on arriving, and the hotel repaired it for him!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerusalembarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Nice setting with very well ladscaped flower gardens, pleasing to the eye. Very well situated swimming pool seclued & private from the swimmers. Tasety food and sumtious desserts. Room service was excellent. Only problem the in the triple room one bed was provided by removing parts of a sofa wich was very small & hard. Internet only available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Rooms in building situated in the Nazareth side of hotel not as good as the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acmemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozhikode, India
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel during my 8th visit to Holyland in May 2011.This was the first time I stayed in this hotel in Nazareth. Before that I used to stay in Rimonim. It is a very new property. Clean rooms and excellent staff. One thing which I didn't like is the triple room they provide. The normal rooms are not very big but comfortable. If it is triple room, they change the sofa to bed in the night, which is not good. The hotel is located a little far from the city on the top of a hill. The outside view is very good from the rooms. They have a beautiful garden also in front of it. You can try this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseittan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Was with a group from my city -goa India on a Tour to the Holy Land and we spent 02 nites in Gardenia, oh!! the flowers so beautiful . Very nice hotel but far from the heart of Nazareth city where we would have liked to spend a late evening exploring a bit about the way of life & the culture of the place, the place of Annunciation church with so much around. Our tour leader did not permit us to do more than the basilica of Annunciation.
The food quality was exceptional & the view from the restaurant amazin !! but not from our room which overlooked a bit of the lawns & had to walk a while to reach the rooms..
Rooms of good size but too much furniture with no place for 02 bags , there is a big sofa which we used to keep the bags on, it was also very badly stained & dirty. The Hotel facade with its flowers is a disguise to the house keeping, the curtains of the sliding door was 20 inches longer & not even looped as it should be,believe me!!! the house keeper incharge needs to be trained, no supplies in the bath & no hair dryer even on request.

Room Tip: request for valley view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparkie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

This is a review of Bassam Hakim, whom I raised the issues I had with the hotel. He was extremely professional and handled difficult situations as well as someone running a Marriott or Hyatt in a major city. His crew - from the dining staff, bartender etc all went out of thei way to make the stay extremely pleasant, with the exception of a rude front desk personnel.
There's only so much Bassam and his team can do with the property but the world class service in the little town of Nazareth makes up for it.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarinaDelRey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
1.5 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nazareth
217 reviews
1.0 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 14 in Nazareth
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
#8 of 14 in Nazareth
130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#3 of 14 in Nazareth
257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Galilee Hotel
Galilee Hotel
#11 of 14 in Nazareth
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardenia Nazareth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardenia Nazareth Hotel

Property: Gardenia Nazareth Hotel
Address: Old Afula Nazareth Rd, Nazareth 16000, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gardenia Nazareth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a natural grove pine trees, meandering walkways, gardens and lawns, on the outskirts of the annunciation city, Nazareth, situated Gardenia Nazareth hotel, overlooking the breathtaking view of the Jezreel valley, mount of the leap, mount tabor and Gilboa hights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Gardenia Nazareth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing