We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Abu Saeed Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Abu Saeed Hostel
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I was the only guest at the hostel the night I stayed but I was treated like one of the family (I got drunk with Abu Saeed's son and friends to celebrate his forthcoming wedding). A pleasant place right in the heart of town which provided a home away from home. The walls are quite thin, however, so don't expect 100% privacy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi H, Manager at Abu Saeed Hostel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review, of course you are all welcome anytime in my hostel again,
And We Hope We can Even Become better :D

Recommend other people and support us! <3 Thanks....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    14
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
4
13
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I was looking for a very special place in the heart of the Town, and I check some around the area before to decide, I didn't want only a place to stay i wanted an authentic experience in the Holy Land and it was exactly what i found, the best one, which is attended by the owner and Manager with a great kindness and warmness amazing, it is so important cause at the time of personalize all the service, i really felt at home where i enjoyed the local gastronomy.

The location is a privilege, because you can visit the most important places in Nazareth in a max of 150 m. The staff speaks very good english and they will suggest the best ways to visit all the main points and the schedules to get advantage of your time and your money.

During my stay i had the opportunity to see the Ramadan Celebration, since the top of this building with such amazing view, this was wonderful, this was the best surprise for all the guests of the place from Ramzi, the owner and Manager, thanks a lot for it.
No doubt i will back always than i can to this place, and really recommendable.

Room Tip: the rooms in the first floor are closer than the bathroom and the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi H, Manager at Abu Saeed Hostel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review, of course you are all welcome anytime in my hostel again,
And We Hope We can Even Become better :D

Recommend other people and support us! <3 Thanks....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

This will surely be my choice if I come back visit Nazareth again. It situated inside the old city, which unlike the old city in Jerusalem, Nazareth's old city is clean and safe to linger around. Ramzi the owner is super nice. We had a nice wine and watermelon gathering at his yard, his roof (which has a very nice night view on the nazareth city). And exploring his house would be one of the activities of my Nazareth visit. It's great to see his birds, his turtles, and doggy running around checking out everybody in the morning; and his museum is so cool!!!! We had a lovely comfy stay in Nazareth and thanks to Ramzi who advised and helped us out a lot on organize our trip and bus ride to Amman. Love it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi H, Manager at Abu Saeed Hostel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review, of course you are all welcome anytime in my hostel again,
And We Hope We can Even Become better :D

Recommend other people and support us! <3 Thanks....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

This is a very cozy old style house, i felt just like staying in a local family. everything was fine and clean, but the water wasnt perfectly hot, and it was a bit tooo quiet inside the old town when i walked back to hostel in evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby293913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi H, Manager at Abu Saeed Hostel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review, of course you are all welcome anytime in my hostel again,
And We Hope We can Even Become better :D

Recommend other people and support us! <3 Thanks....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

I stayed only one night but it was really great exeriance. Room in an old stylish house with owner living next door who made the atmosphere as you are in your own house. Very close to all of the tourists spots.
Will recommend to friends! Thank you Ramzi for a nice stay.:)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacoobG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi H, Manager at Abu Saeed Hostel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review, of course you are all welcome anytime in my hostel again,
And We Hope We can Even Become better :D

Recommend other people and support us! <3 Thanks....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

This hostel is small but perfectly formed. Its in a nice location in the old town and Abu, the owner, is really friendly and helpful. The hostel is cosy and quirky - ask to see the family room, which is basically a little museum! Abu kept up well supplied with tea, cake and local knowledge and the little menagerie in the garden is charming - the turtle likes to hide under the sofa though! A friend and I shared a private room and it was very clean and very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whyborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi H, Manager at Abu Saeed Hostel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review, of course you are all welcome anytime in my hostel again,
And We Hope We can Even Become better :D

Recommend other people and support us! <3 Thanks....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

This hostel has also indipendent room with private toilet and shower. dorms are very cosy and facilities such as kitchen and fridge (free water+ice tea+milk) are a plus. Very nice garden were you can chill out after the long day walking with free wifi.

Room Tip: depends how busy is the hotel when you arrive...but the dorm just in front of the entrance is very u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rico_ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramzi H, Manager at Abu Saeed Hostel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review, of course you are all welcome anytime in my hostel again,
And We Hope We can Even Become better :D

Recommend other people and support us! <3 Thanks....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#2 of 13 in Nazareth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fauzi Azar Inn
The Fauzi Azar Inn
#1 of 15 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Simsim Guest House
Simsim Guest House
#1 of 11 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al-Mutran Guest House
Al-Mutran Guest House
#2 of 15 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al Hakim Guest House
Al Hakim Guest House
#3 of 15 in Nazareth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abu Saeed Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abu Saeed Hostel

Property: Abu Saeed Hostel
Address: St 6086/4 | Old City, Nazareth 00972, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hostel provides free wi-fi, a kitchen with clean water from our hand built well, and fresh Arabic coffee in the morning. We have an Arabian style lobby with a round kitchen table that is suitable for meals, or morning tea and coffee. Abu Saeed's Hostel welcomes guests from all around the world, be our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Abu Saeed Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing