We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful weekend. Clean rooms, friendly management. The food is good and home like.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Casa de Maria
Ranked #11 of 16 Nazareth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We had a wonderful weekend. Clean rooms, friendly management. The food is good and home like. We were a family group if 18 people including 10 kids and we got a special service with a lot of patience and smiles. The owner of the hotel guided us through the sites in old Nazareth We learned a lot about the beginning of Christianity

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daniela89023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

My husband and I rented a car in Haifa for a week and drove to Nazareth to spend one night before going on our own tour from the top to the bottom of Israel and returning the car in Jerusalem. Casa De Maria was a clean and comfortable place to stay with a very friendly and helpful staff. It was nice to have a safe place to park our rental car. We were able to walk the hilly streets with no problem but I think for those not in good shape, it might be a problem. The wifi worked in the lobby but not in our room. The breakfast was plentiful and good. We would not hesitate to stay at Casa de Maria again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We took 4 rooms for a night bringing family visiting from the U.S. Staff was friendly and hospitable. Rooms included fridg. Rooms pleasant in good condition. Good shower. Doubles seem nicer than twins. Breakfast room was a bit strange but food was plentiful and tasty though nothing special. Location was across from a new very nice mall which was a plus but seemed to be about a 20 minute walk on a very busy not very nice street to the major sites. Not a nice walk at all after dark. Drinks soft and not soft, ice cream and snacks available for purchase at front desk.Parking was a bit strange due to lack of space but staff tried to accomodate everyone by taking keys and moving cars around as needed. Nice, peaceful ethnic mix of people not often seen in other places. Some quirky things but a pleasant experience for a good price. Would absolutely return. Nazareth though not a pretty city, is filled with interesting things to see and do, good restaurants and friendly people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shahama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Tony and his family are very hospitable and treat both their guests and staffs like part of the family. The food is delicious! This is a very good option if you have a car as hotel has parking space and close to the main road. Public bus is also next door. It is a few minutes walk to the mall and to old city. Nazareth is unfortunately too busy traffic and lots of tourist buses in a very narrow streets.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunkissedrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Casa de Maria is, I think, only a couple of years old. So the room is still in pretty good shape. Checking in was very pleasant and fast. The staff provided all the answers and suggested dinner there because they make great food. But we declined because we wanted to try local restaurant. When we asked about taking a taxi to get to Nazarene bus company early the next morning to go to Amman, he offered to drive us in the morning. He even asked if we wanted them to pack us a breakfast bag but we declined the breakfast. Sure enough he was ready to take us at 07:00 the next morning. We offered to pay him but he declined. Awesome service and I will remember this about our stay in Nazareth.

The location of the hotel is not bad but not great. Although not to far from the city center, it still took a good walk - Nazareth is pretty hilly.

Wifi is only reachable in the lobby. Service and hospitality is what makes Casa de Maria worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VDlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Very hospitable, clean and good value.
The rooms are great. The staff are a family, which make you feel at home.
The only weak point is breakfast which is not more than decent. The coffe was not good, but on the second day we got espresso for free,

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lior E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This newer small hotel misses the mark in several areas. First is the parking, where there really isn't a garage but instead cars are parked in the entranceway. This necessataties you giving them the code to start your car since they have to move them around as people come and go which also causes delays. For example, when it was time for us to leave our car was blocked by another car which refused to give them their code so we had to wait around until they found the owner to move the car. Next is the elevator which is only accessible after you walkup 6-8 steps to reach it! Da, in a new hotel who designed this? Moving on we come to the decor which was what I would call Arabic in both the lobby and the room where there were large chairs instead of any couchs. Now to the room, when we entered there was an overbearing perfume smell, yucko. We found the offending stuff hanging on a lamp and placed it into the closed which helped a little but for our 1 night stay the odor remained. Talking about that lamp, there was no outlet to plug it into? How would you use the lamp? Speaking of electric outlets, the room didn't have too many which was a problem for our 2 laptops along with 2 camera battery chargers, and this in a new hotel? On to the wifi or lack thereof getting a good signal in the room. Wifi signal was fine in the strangely decorated lobby so we had to go there some of the time to use the wifi and we also noticed others doing the same thing. When we mentioned this to the front desk the guy just said the concrete building blocked the signal from going to the rooms. Da, that is why you need routers on the floors. On the plus side, even though the hotel is on a busy street and we had a 2nd floor room facing the street the room was very quiet. All in all, only an average stay which was a disappointment given the rating on this hotel along with the fairly high price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
1 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#3 of 14 in Nazareth
298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Simsim Guest House
Simsim Guest House
#1 of 11 in Nazareth
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nazareth
245 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fauzi Azar Inn by Abraham Hostels
1.4 mi away
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
#8 of 14 in Nazareth
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa de Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa de Maria

Address: Nazareth 16000, Israel (Formerly Derech Hatzionut 27)
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Nazareth
Price Range: £62 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa de Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Casa de Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing