We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Nazareth
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We are independent travellers, not part of a group. We got an OK, if tired and scruffy, room on the top floor. The bed was comfortable, the facilities worked. Free wifi in the lobby. Secure car park underground.

However, the place was swamped by noisy tour groups arriving and leaving at all times, it really was bedlam, so of course, the free wifi wasnt any use! We had to fight our way to and from the elevators.

And as for breakfast, not only was it totally congested in there, and of course as noisy as hell, the food was utterly dire. How do people manage to torture eggs like that? I ended up having cheese on toast and a glass of watery orange juice.

No. Never again......

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steveblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

I could describe the delapidated bathrooms, the ramshackle bed, the craptastic breakfast, the flies... but actions speak louder than words, so listen to this instead -- we booked for two nights, but after trying to put up with things for the first night we moved to another hotel even though we still had to pay for the second night at the Rimonim. It was that bad.

Thing is, spending extra to move out was the best money I've ever spent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fortunato l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We were on a group tour. The hotel lobby/reception was quite small and there was a lot of confusion and noise when tourists were arriving or departing. You have to wait a while for the lift at such times. The hotel is situated in the middle of the town with noise from the traffic. There are a lot of shops around it and I went out shopping one night. The food was average and I skipped meals sometimes. The staff were not friendly. The room I stayed in was average and thankfully we were out most of the day site seeing. The hotel was surprisingly quiet at night!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BB237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The hotel is not well maintained. The food quality is poor. Quiet and pleasant. One can walk Ten minutes from the Annunciation basilica and the nice cleen old small city.
Lots of good restaurants near by or by 5USD 5 minits texy ride...

Room Tip: Go for the best room with teras on flour 4. Take only B/B althow the dinner is nice and tasty but...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raful19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The hotel is not well maintained.
The food quality is poor and the dining room staff very not friendly.
Clean, quiet and pleasant.
Ten minutes walk from the Annunciation basilica.
Lots of good restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This hotel largely earns its crust on coach parties, so arriving as an independent party seemed a bit unusual for them. But perhaps because we were that or checked in early we got a nice room on the top floor.
Breakfast was 'adequate'
Incredible ghostly feeling in the morning when everyone else has left. what the italian group managed to do with rooms in 12 hours was jaw dropping (must stop looking thru open doors!)

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheEvaluatorLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I have stayed in this hotel for almost 5 times. It is a decent hotel and very near to Church of Annunciation.It is always busy with groups, mainly European groups. The lobby is always busy with group travelers and if there is any check-in or check-out, it is better for you to use stair case to save your time. Staff is very kind and cooperative.The restaurant is a little congested but the food is very very delicious. The location is OK with very few small shops nearby and not much traffic on all the time. I recommend this hotel for you since it is one of the best 4* hotel in Nazareth.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joseittan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nazareth
221 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
0.5 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 14 in Nazareth
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
#8 of 14 in Nazareth
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
0.7 mi away
Galilee Hotel
Galilee Hotel
#11 of 14 in Nazareth
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Hotel Nazareth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Hotel Nazareth

Address: Hagalil Street 6026 | PO Box 2767, Nazareth 16000, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Nazareth
Price Range: £55 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimonim Hotel Nazareth 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come for a unique vacation, blending the pampering of the West with the authentic hospitality of the East, embellished with flavors and scents. The Rimonim Nazareth Hotel provides its guests with 226 spacious modern rooms in the center of the old city, between the alleys of the lively market and the authentic restaurants. The hotel is a short distance from the Church of the Annunciation and other tourist sites. At the hotel banqueting and function halls and covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rimonim Hotel Nazareth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing