We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Nazareth
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Rimonim Nazareth as part of a bus tour. Several other bus tours were there at the same time. They appear to be set up to cater to bus tours. That said, it would still be quite OK for individuals.

We're not sure what the norm is for hotels in Nazareth, but it certainly isn't Tel Aviv. Maybe all the hotels here are a little more bush league.

Check-In - room keys were made up in advance for our bus tour of 30 people: Good on them.

Room showed signs of wear and tear (carpet fraying around the baseboards; scuff marks on walls). Some dust bunnies on the floor.

Noise - we were on the back of the building (room 230); was pretty quiet except for a wedding party in the adjacent block --- complete with fireworks --- which fortunately wound up early.

Bathroom - older, signs of new fixtures connected to old plumbing, but workable. Full tub and clothesline is nice.

Amenities ...
Internet - NO Internet access included! Charge is NIS 10 for 1/2 hour which is not a lot (US$ 3) but every other hotel we stayed at on our tour included WiFi in the room price.
No coffee maker or kettle.
Fridge - none. Just an empty hole in the dresser where a fridge used to be.
Safe for valuables.
TV channels - only one in English, fortunately BBC News.
Gym / Spa and Pool - Totally ripped apart and under construction (April 2013); did not look like they were being actively worked on.


Breakfast buffet - good but not great. Pretty repetitious; limited protein (eggs); limited or no fresh fruit.

Dinner buffet - good but not great.

At both breakfast and dinner, even when our group were the only ones dining, the staff seemed to be very few in number and pretty clueless. No clearing-away of tables; no offering coffee / water etc.

Special diet - No soy milk; for gluten free we did not even tempt fate by trying to ask for.

Check-Out - they really failed on collecting the bus tour's baggage from rooms. Ended up sending our own crews back up to the floors to portage bags down to the bus.

Room Tip: Back of the building is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank energizer090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Hotel Nazareth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear energizer0_0,

Thank you for your review, we will take care of the points that are mentioned in it.
We will continue to fix and improve our service.

Thank you and best regards,

Assle Omar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2013

It was nice to stay at this hotel.
We slept in 5#floor ( top floor ) and we had a great view all over the old city.
( there are rooms without view at all so before you cheak in , cheak if you have a room with a window outside to the city )
They have a great parking but after 21:00 its full so you have to park outside...
The staff are friendly .
10 minuets walk from the importants sites in the city.
Breakfast is nice ( 6# from 10 )
Good value !
I will be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giliber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Hotel Nazareth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Giliber,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Rimonim Ha'Maayan Nazareth Hotel and for taking the time to write your generous review.
It will be our pleasure to have you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Omar Assle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Nice, clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff. I stayed for 2 nights to visit the Old City with its Churches. Wanted to stay more but there were no rooms available since it was Jewish Passover and Catholic Annunciation.The best location to visit the Holy sites. All the sites are within 5-15 minutes walk.
The rooms on the 4th floor are clean and spacious with great views of the Old City and big balconies. Loved the bath amenities! Of an unexpectedly good quality even for a 5-star hotel.
Though the breakfast was very modest - only eggs, vegetables, some cheeses, olives, bread, jam and cereals. Everything's clean and fresh but don't expect any culinary experience.
Guess they fixed the lifts - I had no problems, as well as everything else worked.
There is no free Wifi even not at the lobby.
I had a good experience, very convenient and comfortable.

Room Tip: Only rooms on the 4th floor have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lenchik_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Hotel Nazareth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Dear Lenchik_12,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rimonim Ha'Maayan Nazareth Hotel.
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and we would love to welcome you back as a guest in the future.
These days we are working on a new menu and in the near future there will be an upgraded menu in the hotel, a menu that will fit the Rimonim Hotels Chain's level.

Best Regards,

Omar Assle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

Nothing exciting about this hotel. The rooms are alright and relatively quiet and comfortable.

The hotel is quite big, and is used by large groups of pilgrims or tourists.

The breakfast is not that great, and the food is below average.

Free WIFI in the lobby is a plus.

Location: Walking distance to the few places to visit in Nazareth.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kakac94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimonimHotels, Front Office Manager at Rimonim Hotel Nazareth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay. Your feedback is important to us, as we work every day to deliver the best service experience to all of our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We stayed here as part of a group that was visiting the Holy Land and soon realized that Hotel Rimonim Nazareth is very popular with such groups which made for very crowded dining rooms and slow elevators. The hotel staff get tipped directly by the tour guides from tips previously collected from the group, so there is no motivation on their part to provide personalized service. We felt we were "processed" rather than "served". The room however, was clean and comfortable and the hotel is located on a main road, walking distance from the important places we came to visit in Nazareth. The food is a huge spread but if like us you stay there for 4 days, you find it repetitive but it is still plentiful and delicious. It is not the fault of the hotel, but because the dining room can seat 200+ people at every meal, it feels like you are at Central Station as you elbow your way to the buffet tables ! It was interesting to meet people from all parts of the world interested in seeing the same holy sites we were visiting. One area they could improve is the "Free" WiFi Service. The WiFi was very weak and only available in the front lobby which had six chairs, so you always had to rush to get a seat so you could connect and then often be disappointed as the internet would not load or did so very slowly. But overall it was a pleasant experience and I would stay there again when we next visit Nazareth, Israel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestIslander57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

As part of the group tour, we came late in the evening from Jordan. Quite a big hotel. Just off the main road. Our room was nice and clean. The food was okay. There was a big spread both for breakfast and dinner. Food selection was good. Some comments below are true. Especially the lifts. Had to wait a long time to move the luggage. Lots of tour groups. For a couple of days stay visiting holy sites, this place is good enough. The rooms were quiet. Did not try the Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AD-Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed here as part of a visit to biblical sites. It is an excellent location for that, especially as it is within five minutes walk of al the main ones in Nazareth and only half an hours drive of most others. The hotel is clean and the rooms average but the food is the same for almost every meal, the only variation being meat or fish in the evening and eggs for breakfast. The is no tea or coffee with the evening meal and you have to ask for cold milk for cereal. I would stay here again but 5 days did get a bit wearing. The free wifi is very weak it nonexistant in most of the hotel unless you sit in reception but there is a small conference room on floor one where it is very strong and you can sit there in quiet. Bar prices are average but the is a small shop opposite which sells water at reasonable prices and there is a cashpoint next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid road rooms like the plague
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nazareth
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Nazareth
Ramada Nazareth
#5 of 14 in Nazareth
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#2 of 14 in Nazareth
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
0.1 mi away
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
0.6 mi away
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
#8 of 14 in Nazareth
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Hotel Nazareth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Hotel Nazareth

Address: Hagalil Street 6026 | PO Box 2767, Nazareth 16000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Nazareth
Price Range: £56 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimonim Hotel Nazareth 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come for a unique vacation, blending the pampering of the West with the authentic hospitality of the East, embellished with flavors and scents. The Rimonim Nazareth Hotel provides its guests with 226 spacious modern rooms in the center of the old city, between the alleys of the lively market and the authentic restaurants. The hotel is a short distance from the Church of the Annunciation and other tourist sites. At the hotel banqueting and function halls and covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rimonim Hotel Nazareth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing