We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service above and beyond the call of duty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Crown Old City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Crown Old City Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nazareth
Certificate of Excellence
glen ellyn
Level Contributor
360 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Service above and beyond the call of duty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is ideally situated to explore Nazareth, as well as close to the café and restaurant areas. The rooms are clean and reasonably priced. Breakfast was good, if pretty hectic. They have large tour groups that need to be seated together, a task like herding chickens. This begets a drill sergeant mentality for the staff to try to get people to the right place at the right time. What really makes this place special is the service. I mailed a package to the hotel that didn't arrive: Mike, the public relations director, drove me in his own car to pick up the essential items I needed for my trip. He later went over my itinerary with me, providing useful pointers for the rest of my stay in Israel. We don't seem to have quite the same office at hotels in the US: we could sure learn from the Israelis. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mudfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    43
    27
    5
    0
See reviews for
15
26
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a pilgrimage tour of Israel and was made very welcomed as staff were very friendly. Had a good view of nazareth city from the 4th floor. Wish my room had a bathtub though. Buffet style breakfast and dinner were quite nice but nothing to write home about.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

This Hotel is in the heart of old town Nazareth. We spent 2 nights here February 2014. Breakfast is on 6th floor. Great breakfast with good variety. Room was Spacious and quiet. Staff was very helpful with information.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed here in the Old City of Nazareth in the beginning of March 2014. We were in Israel for 16 days and it was our favorite hotel in Israel. We had a great room on the 5th floor of the hotel with a great view of the city and the Basilica of the Annunciation. On the 6th floor was the hotel's dining room with a panoramic view of the city - windows all around. We ate there for breakfast and dinner and the food was great. The staff was very welcoming and very helpful. It's located on a main road so it is easy to find. Everyone knows where the hotel is anyway so just ask. There is parking in the back. You do need to drop off your luggage in the front though so just stop and go in, then the staff will help you with the luggage. Seems like a funny place to stop, but it will work out fine. Then just park in the back. It was our most luxurious room in Israel - very clean and large - even the bathroom. It was the best! It was our anniversary and we were treated very well with special gifts. Thank you Golden Crown.

Room Tip: 5th floor was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tirzah14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This hotel is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are clean and spacious. The restaurant has great food. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly; they are gracious hosts. Laundry service is available. A couple of blocks from Mary's Well, the location is very convenient-walking distance to sites and other restaurants. I'll look forward to staying there on my next visit!

Room Tip: Free wifi is available on the 6th floor restaurant and bar. Signal is good on the 5th floor on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean , staff are very hostile and nice , the location is in middle of the holy places to be visited .
Food is excellent where thy have a lot of typical Palestine national
I Highly recommend this hotel for those whom want to stay in the city and have a lot of activities in Naserith .

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Spending 2 nights was a lovely, friendly experience. The men at the reception desk are all very nice, helpful and welcoming. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Great location ! Sure to love revisit!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniellah55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazareth hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Nazareth Hotel
Villa Nazareth Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Crown Nazareth Hotel
0.6 mi away
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
Legacy Nazareth Hotel
#3 of 13 in Nazareth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
Rimonim Hotel Nazareth
#4 of 13 in Nazareth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
Nazareth Ilit Plaza Hotel
#7 of 13 in Nazareth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Galilee Hotel
Galilee Hotel
#10 of 13 in Nazareth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Crown Old City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Crown Old City Hotel

Property: Golden Crown Old City Hotel
Address: 16 Ha-Galil, Nazareth 1641116, Israel
Region: Israel > Northern District > Galilee > Nazareth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Nazareth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Crown Old City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Crown Old City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing